Naya KPK | Initiatives & Progress

Re: Naya KPK

Facebook fan pages.

Re: Naya KPK/IK forms KPK Advisory council (merged)

Pervaiz Khattak elected Khyber Pakhtunkhwa chief minister****

PESHAWAR: Members of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly voted for the election of the chief minister on Friday and elected Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leader Pervaiz Khattak.

Khattak secured 84 votes and becomes the 26th chief minister of the province. JUI-F candidate Mualana Latifur Rehman secured 37 votes.

The elected chief minister said that drone attacks could not be stopped without the approval of the federal government.

“If we had formed the federal government, American would not dare to conduct drone attacks,” Khattak said on the floor of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly.

Pervaiz Khattak also spoke of the problems in the province, stating that his party had come with solutions.

The News

The day is finally here. All eyes are on him. I hope he serves his province according to the manifesto of his party and the vision of his leader.

CM Khattak will NOT move into CM House. This is official! Details of how CM House will be utilisedd for public good will be given tomorrow!

hah its funny how Noora league has adopted few things that are written in PTI manifesto, at least thats what they are saying, for now

Fahr Ali Malik ‏@Fahr_Ali](https://twitter.com/Fahr_Ali)30 May
A Forbes woman is minister in KP assembly. It would’ve been pitiful to have lost talent as hers, Sajida Zulfiqar.pti](https://twitter.com/search?q=%23PTI&src=hash) http://www.forbes.com/2009/06/15/small-business-owner-forbes-woman-entrepreneurs-pakistan.html …

so other than Nafeesa Khattak none of the other women selected from KPK are related to CM Pervez Khattak?

She has been a very old worker of PTI thats why she got the ticket

tabdeeli aa nahi rahi, tabdeeli aa gayi hai! :D

yaar aap log to AP uncle ki khushion pe paani pher dete hayn foran say.... oh bhai un ko iss umar mai doctor ne khush rehnay ko kaha hay, to please thora sa lihaaz kar liya karo.

Parvez Khattak also announces local bodies elections in 90 days (can someone confirm this one, i read it in a news ticker) & health emergency announced! Brilliant! Promises are being fulfilled. Good start.

'Any move PTI-KPK makes, may happen in punjab too! so PTI will be ruling punjab too (read it in a funny picture on fb!)

Congratulation to Imran Khan and PTI for
a government in KPK

It is also good day for PPP and JI .
Two X-activist of PPP and one of JI are leading the KPK government
So All the four PPP MPAs voted for their old friends ,

[TABLE]

Associated Press of Pakistan‎ - 2 hours ago
According to power sharing formula the coalition partners in KPK Jamaat-e-Islami and QWP would secure three ministries each in the provincial cabinet.

http://news.google.com.pk/news/tbn/Z2LAUNuKPDMJ

Pervez Khattak takes oath Chief Minister, Siraj, Sherpao as senior

Some friends in Mardan and Karak are saying that loadshedding there has decreased considerably just a day after KPK first assembly. i.e 4 hours a day in Mardan and 8 hours a day Karak (from 20 hours)

Now you can understand what a wise budha Lota has been given to PTI by PPP .
No drone issue for PTI
[TABLE]

Drone attacks not taking place in KP, says Chief Minister

LAHORE: Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Chief Minister Pervez Khattak said that drone strikes were not taking …

Uncle Please

Yaar Yay Anwer Pasha ki to matt hi maari gayi hay. Aqal bhi bhutto kay saath hi qabar ki sair karney chali gai hay.

Since when is FATA in KPK, can you enlighter us on that?

On topic: I sincerey hope that PTI fullfills even 50% of the promises made, that still would be a great achievement. Allah unki madad farmaye, amen!

You're right; hence Federally Administered Tribal Areas, not PATA/Provincially Administered Tribal Areas.

Having said that, I would still hope that PTI treats the issue as effecting KPK because it really is effecting KPK. Bomb blasts happen in Peshawar, which IS in KPK.

Technically they could get away with saying "Sorry, you didn't give us federal mandate", but then they would be the same as other politicians who use technicalities to get away from fulfilling promises. It will be a credit to PTI if it can work with Federal and halt Drone attacks. People will have no problem believing that PTI played a big part in pressuring the Central Govt. to act on this as a matter of national interest.

Have I said that FATA is in KPK
And I have seen , No Nirrala here, saying thanks to Nawaz Shareef and democracy , which provided PTI a chance to make a government .
PTI was having only one third seats but I have seen in 90 , 96 and 2002 , PPP having about fity percent of Sindh seats but never allowed to make a government . I am enjoying your remarks .

Some thing more
Munawar advises KP govt to take all parties onboard

Thank to NS You must be kidding for what?

https://sphotos-a.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ash3/935125_652400171442363_1146722616_n.jpg