U said per capita is up by 4 times, then y their are many suicide? Y electricity is not available in cities.
I don’t know what city or part of Pakistan u live in, but Since PPP ( during their govt.) signed up with IPPs, Pakistan had access electricity and (if iam not wrong) they were trying to sell it to India. but The Great Mush. made sure that Pakistan should not get any additional power-gen unit installed in 8/9 years… Is that what u meant by the Great Planning and 4 times the pe capita…
U said per capita is up by 4 times, then y their are many suicide? Y electricity is not available in cities.
I don't know what city or part of Pakistan u live in, but Since PPP ( during their govt.) signed up with IPPs, Pakistan had access electricity and (if iam not wrong) they were trying to sell it to India. but The Great Mush. made sure that Pakistan should not get any additional power-gen unit installed in 8/9 years.... Is that what u meant by the Great Planning and 4 times the pe capita...
Yet there was still load shedding during PPP, PML governments. Why do you think?
I don't know what city or part of Pakistan u live in, but Since PPP ( during their govt.) signed up with IPPs, Pakistan had access electricity and (if iam not wrong) they were trying to sell it to India. but The Great Mush. made sure that Pakistan should not get any additional power-gen unit installed in 8/9 years.... Is that what u meant by the Great Planning and 4 times the pe capita...
just cause it goes up, it doesnt mean everything is shining, no one is saying that, it just shows how bad pakistan was in the 90s and what great leadership was done by musharraf to bring it up 4 times.
elecricty situation is 100 times better today then before and you know it, again no one is saying everything is fine but were showing that it has improved alot.
suicide happen, but is far less then ganja era, im sure you remember that guy burning himself out side ganja palace.
just cause it goes up, it doesnt mean everything is shining, no one is saying that, it just shows how bad pakistan was in the 90s and what great leadership was done by musharraf to bring it up 4 times.
elecricty situation is 100 times better today then before and you know it, again no one is saying everything is fine but were showing that it has improved alot.
suicide happen, but is far less then ganja era, im sure you remember that guy burning himself out side ganja palace.
Dear Brother,
Many others are selling their businesses ( depended on electricity) because of low productions rate due to power cuts.
To me this is worst kind of planning, means, what kind of planners were there who did worked on the growth but forgot to plan about the energy needs to sustain them?
In normal circumstances it means that, either they are lying about the growth or they are simply so stupid that they couldn't forecast the growing need of energy and/or the growth was not result of their policies and took them unprepared.
Electricity shortages from 1999-2008 were because of previous PPP and PML[N] governments. Electricity shortage from 2008- are also because of the PPP government. Convenient isnt it? hehe
yeh buhat achay insaan haiN isi fazool baat nahi ker saktay
yeh kehna chah rahay haiN kay jab bhookay nangay ko buhat zyada khana eak sath mil jata hay tu woh sara khana eak waqt main hi khanay key koshish kerta hay, nateeja'tn bemaar ho jata hay.
Mush & Co. ko jab achanak USA waghera say paisay milnay lagay tu inhay samajh hi nahi aayee kay kerna kya hay, su yeh paisay inhooN nay idher udher ura diya.. aur ju kaam kernay kay thay, woh na kiya...
I don't know about that but definitely more load shedding than his era.
i think all of us has think about the increase of "LOAD" in the load shedding. that is not the same when the ganja was around, nothing goes to him as credit that he made huge dam to have 24/7 elecricity.
recent boom in Pakistan economy introduced luxuries ie, AC to much more people than before and property boom created houses, high rises, and industy boom which off course consume huge electricity
for electricity projects it requires 10 year ahead planning, so current load shedding credit goes to ganja and loved BB too.
the present govt power projects will start pumping energy in couple of years time, and then these goons claim we have made this possible. lunatics.
and NS being great leader !!! it has to be joke even thinking about it. the guy is working to restore judges of the court that was once invaded by him and members in jiyala style, so thinking from same person to have any respect for courts is just sham!
he is thinking to bring back judges one its a hot issue, two by this he can take revenge on Musharraf for his departure
thats core objectives. I met this guy 2/3 times in person in Lahore, he cant put two words together when speaking, so thats the quality of leader i guess ;)
recent boom in Pakistan economy introduced luxuries ie, AC to much more people than before and property boom created houses, high rises, and industy boom which off course consume huge electricity
for electricity projects it requires 10 year ahead planning, so current load shedding credit goes to ganja and loved BB too.
So should credit for any "electricity production" that started in Mush's control go to Nawaz and Bibi? It'll be interesting to find out electricity production graph in last 8 years.
and NS being great leader !!! it has to be joke even thinking about it. the guy is working to restore judges of the court that was once invaded by him and members in jiyala style, so thinking from same person to have any respect for courts is just sham!
Its a similar sham as Mush claims that he gave independence/power to judiciary while at same time he is the one who sacked the same judiciary, introduced NRO, LFO and what not as well as law which stops any investigation of his actions, cool huh?
he is thinking to bring back judges one its a hot issue, two by this he can take revenge on Musharraf for his departure
thats core objectives. I met this guy 2/3 times in person in Lahore, he cant put two words together when speaking, so thats the quality of leader i guess ;)
You should meet him only when his wifey is with him, she's the one who writes (or used to write) speeches for him :)
Many others are selling their businesses ( depended on electricity) because of low productions rate due to power cuts.
To me this is worst kind of planning, means, what kind of planners were there who did worked on the growth but forgot to plan about the energy needs to sustain them?
In normal circumstances it means that, either they are lying about the growth or they are simply so stupid that they couldn't forecast the growing need of energy and/or the growth was not result of their policies and took them unprepared.
again once again, putting previous gov. blame on last gov.
what are you trying to say, that there were no power cuts pre-1999, i thought only spock can come out with something like that.
poor planning? how was it poor, even the biggest economists of the world in 1999 said pakistan was a failed state, every major investment bank had wrriten pakistan off, but there was one man who never gave up and under his great leadership pakistan survived, no one would have imagined pakistan would be here today with a $160 billion economy growing at 7%. it wasnt poor planning it was just a big boom that no one expected thanks to some great leadership.
now you think they are lieing, yes we are al liers, goldman sachs, world bank, merrill lynch, jpmorgan, citi were all liers execpt nawaz shirif.
as for the growing need of energy, you cant say nothing was done.
you need to relize it takes a number of years for power plants to come up, even a power plant in dha with the bacing of siemans took 5 years to make.
you could see news now about 2,220mw to be generated in all newspapers yestoday, it shows that the gov. had many power projects with feasibilitys and contracts ready to be done.
i guess thats why in ganja era load shedding use to happen for 2/3 days on the trot
and at the same time dnt forget how there was hardly any demand, no industries, commercial centers and no luxaries like AC’s, heck people even use to live in mud houses those days.
i think all of us has think about the increase of "LOAD" in the load shedding. that is not the same when the ganja was around, nothing goes to him as credit that he made huge dam to have 24/7 elecricity.
the present govt power projects will start pumping energy in couple of years time, and then these goons claim we have made this possible. lunatics.
completly agree, :biggthumb you have hit the bulls eye, only a blind person can disagree with that.
Wait, I thought the electricity problem right now is due to PPP’s failure? Also the electricity problem from 99-08 was because of the previous regimes? You guys are too much
bottomline, the country faces the biggest energy crisis today...
Spock bhaijan. No need to panic. Apparently Great President Musharaf is being ousted, and the EX CJ is being restored. Good times are just around the corner. Energy and food crisis will be a thing of the past - very soon. Won't they? :)