Re: Nationalism on Independence Day
revealed from the sky on the night of Miraaj?
religiousity aside, sharaabi you're very mistaken if the idea of Pakistan was to introduce sharia law ala afghanistan of times past in our country. im sure you dont wish to debate the progressive intentions and ideals of those who founded Pakistan and the people who were the driving force behind Pakistan movement. bear in mind that the "taleban" vote in those days went to a party committed to a united india.
zakk.. inshallah later this month :)
^^ your first two words were enough. Saved me the trouble of reading the rest.
Qaum mazhab se hai...Mazhab jo nahin tum bhi nahin...
Jazba e Baham jo nahin....Mehfil e Anjum bhi nahin
religiosity isnt the same as religiousness, its what you see in people who thump religion everywhere while having girlfriends of their own.
i suspect though that you're "not reading" the post simply because you cant answer it.
Yes, isn't it ironic? Its the overly religious ones who wanted a united India in the first place, and its these same guys who have now infiltratred the minds of many Pakistanis once Pakistan has been formed, and are trying to put the country back into Taliban days. I seriously don't know how these people can applaud the Taliban style government - to shove your religion on others in a cruel way is very disgusting and unIslamic. Does Islam say go take the ladies who show their ankles and shoot them in the head in a stadium?
its fine, venerate the taliban all you want, just dont try to pretend that was why Pakistan was created. the religious vote eventually went to Congress and United India.
i dont care if they do dream about any form of government every night, so long as they dont have the gall to say that their own idealised forms of governance were the reason pakistan was created.
And frankly, of all the progress listed in my other thread, exactly where is the mullah/religious cleric's contribution?
pakistan zindabad!
pakistan paindabad!
That’s it? Getting some groups banned as nonmuslims?
And what else have you done? What about making an organization…
and sending out people to villages…
to teach them the meaning of the Quran…
and to show them, in creative ways, so you don’t offend people who don’t want to change their ways…that many of their barbaric practices are…barbaric?
I don’t know that’s just a thought, I have there. I figured you people with all your shor sharaaba of Islam this Islam that would have figured out something like that by now.
http://tanzeem.org/edu/clg/index.asp
http://tanzeem.org/edu/ruju/index.asp
http://tanzeem.org/regular_duroos.asp?city=Dir
:jhanda: