nath or no nath?

Hello all, hope your all well…

im confused as to whether i should wear a naath or not, im 5ft2, petite, skinny, lol will it suit me bcz the ones iv seen… are massive

re: nath or no nath?

never.. i hate it.

it looks secy.

sexy or not.. i am just uncomfortable with any girl who wears it.

What sort of conformity a naath requires?

ib4 another frienzed reponse.

Don't wear it. Every single bride I see wearing it....I always think that they would've looked better without it.

You may also want to ask your fiance's opinion on this. Most guys I know really dislike seeing that big circular ring in the middle of the bride's face.

my wife .. didn't wear it :o

i was missing you :wub:

That's a good thing! I didn't even consider wearing one and most brides I know in real-life don't wear it either.

I didn't wear it but now I really wish that I had worn it. My husband said he didn't like it so I didn't wear it. But now when I see my pics and other brides with naath.... I should've worn it. It looks nice and classy.

Personally I don’t like naaths & will not wear one either. They just cover all your face & what not :snooty:

Goli maro naath ko :snooty:

this. :k:

wesey bi aap ney shaadi kar k becharey husband ka bera hi garak karna hai…

I don't like it on me bc I have a big nose but if I had a nice one I would rock one, or I may still wear a really small one similar to Amisha Patel's in Humraaz. Also I think rani haars, matha pattis, etc will only be worn once in life, on your wedding day. This is a girl's only real chance to wear some of these traditional and cultural jewelry pieces. Because of that I feel like it's important to maintain a traditional look for the shaadi day and opt for lighter sets for valimas that go with lighter colored outfits. But that's just my take on things.

Acha baaji jaan …

I wore one and loved it. and even if I would've looked better wihtout it, I still loved it. luckily my husband had no issue with it, in fact he likes naths (on me)

am also confused!! m also 5'2 and petite,

hubby dont want me to wear it, lets see what i decide on!! i would want to wear it, if it looks good on my face!

Try it on before the wedding. That's the only way to find out whether it'll suit you. Or try to find a medium-sized one.

I absolutely dislike them big ones as they almost cover one side of the face, The small nose rings look nice on the other hand

I wore a naath on my baraat...at the walima I didn't... It looked soo nice.....there is only one chance to wear it, so why wouldn't you??? A naath completes a traditional dulhan look. Only if you want to look as a traditional bride... Once I saw a girl who was wearing a gora white dress with all the traditional jewellery... Yikes!! It looked so bad!

I think they look awesome on most people I've seen wearing them.. just completes the look :)