nasurallah babur's change of heart for the MQM

Growing up in karachi i still remember PPP’s operation on the mqm i remember people saying things like nasal khushi(genocide) by naseerullah babur.Babur was the enemy number 1 of MQM and in babur’s opinion mqm a party of terrorists,thugs who are anti state etc etc.

In the friday edition of “meray mutabiq” by shahid masood on geo babur was called into the program to comment on the recent contacts between the PPP and the MQM and why both the parties are now getting closer and forgetting what happened in the past. Babur replied" dekhain jee yah buhat hi khushaind baat hai kah donon partiyan mil jain aur khas tor par sind mai tu kya hi baat hai.shahid masood continued to provoke him but he was like"Good to see them(MQM) getting into the mainstream"His only criticism towards them was that whatever i did at that time was right but since they have changed their ideology they havent been being charged for anything for the last 10 12 years"

I think babur forgot his won party’s views about the MQM recently when they accused MQM of blood shed on 12th of may??

karachi would definitely be a better city today had parties like MQM and people like naseerullah babur didny exist at all.

Re: nasurallah babur's change of heart for the MQM

thaali ke baingan hain sab, Musharraf, MQM, PPP, PML, JUI ....

i heard, he quit PPP. read it somewhere a couple of days ago

What a turnaround!

See politics is so damn funny. You never know what will happen.

I can bet you that most of the people that will come to greet BB next week Karachi will be MQM supporters, and that is why she has been sucking up to their leaders since the day she announced her return. Can you imagine the sight of all those MQM/PPP supporters mixing together holding BB and Altaf portraits, as well as MQM and PPP flags? What a sight that will be!