Nasir Jamshed..

Disclaimer: No this thread is not the result of BSB’s thread of asking us not to bash our beloved cricketers

**Lets dedicate this thread to one of the best, superfit and smartest cricketer Nasir Jamshed.

You know the best opener in the world after..**

And a heck of a fielder but DUH.. its not his fault if the captain asks him to stay at an awkward position

While he is still so thankful that after dropping catch he bows down before God

While the captain doesnt understand him at all and start screaming

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B_L7mqGVIAAlDbj.jpg:large

**On the top of it people are so jealous of his health and high fitness level.. He’s still superfit especially considering the circumstances that apparently he just looks like he might be pregnant already mashallah **:khatti:

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B9taaeOCAAQ3zZC.png

Even the former coaches never did justice with his talent…

**But thats not totally his fault..

He was served injustice since beginning.. nobody even let him study well and clear the exam at his own will**

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B-VbBHSCEAAvYjA.png

**But nobody actually knows how good he is in playing “Pakran Pakrai” .. and that also without wearing a shirt.

The only problem is.. everyone slips from his hands while he tries to catch them..** :bummer:

Re: Nasir Jamshed..

Yup, his account (fake) rocks on twitter:

[https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/378800000623429231/ad38f9093d87a3987894cdc6a8b6ce2b_normal.jpeg

Nasir Jamshed [COLOR=#8899A6]@NasirJamshed_](https://twitter.com/NasirJamshed_)** · Mar 1**

**“Ball wet. Jew make me drop it” I tell Misbah"Which Jew? In crowd?" he ask"No on ground. On grass"“Oh you mean dew” he say. #PakvsZim](https://twitter.com/hashtag/PakvsZim?src=hash)

[https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/378800000623429231/ad38f9093d87a3987894cdc6a8b6ce2b_normal.jpeg

Nasir Jamshed [COLOR=#8899A6]@NasirJamshed_](https://twitter.com/NasirJamshed_)** · Mar 1**

**Changing room very quiet. Only noise come from Waqar trying to tie rope to ceiling fan. He struggling. Irfan ask if he need help. #PakvsZim](https://twitter.com/hashtag/PakvsZim?src=hash)

**“No worry. De Villier score 160 in 10 over” I tell Waqar. Waqar slap me & point at boys. “Where you see De Villier?” he ask. True. #PakvsZim](https://twitter.com/hashtag/PakvsZim?src=hash)

Nasir Jamshed [COLOR=#8899A6]@NasirJamshed_](https://twitter.com/NasirJamshed_)** · Feb 28**

**If I no appear in 2nd innings please report me missing. Height 6ft1, weight 94kg (97kg if after tea). Suspect - W Younis.#PakvsZim](https://twitter.com/hashtag/PakvsZim?src=hash)

Nasir Jamshed [COLOR=#8899A6]@NasirJamshed_](https://twitter.com/NasirJamshed_)** · Feb 25**

Me, Younis & Haris sitting together after get out on 0 vs West Indies. Lala come & take photo. “Duck face selfie time!” he shout.
0 replies323 retweets323 favorites Reply
Retweet323
Favorite323
More

**[https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/378800000623429231/ad38f9093d87a3987894cdc6a8b6ce2b_normal.jpeg

Nasir Jamshed [COLOR=#8899A6]@NasirJamshed_](https://twitter.com/NasirJamshed_)** · Feb 25****

Public angry about my performance. One man try shoot my buffalo. But luckily he have accuracy of Tanvir. Instead my neighbour donkey die.

[https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/378800000623429231/ad38f9093d87a3987894cdc6a8b6ce2b_bigger.jpeg

Nasir Jamshed ‏[COLOR=#B1BBC3]@NasirJamshed_](https://twitter.com/NasirJamshed_) 8h8 hours ago
“I thirsty. Can I have some?”“Ok.. it water though”“Oh. Sorry leave it then. I think it 7UP”

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B_LDJa_W0AErk5U.jpg:large

Nasir Jamshed [COLOR=#8899A6]@NasirJamshed_](https://twitter.com/NasirJamshed_)** · 11h11 hours ago**

Misbah ban selfies. He just jealous cos in his day to take selfie you need to call man who come with charcoal & make drawing of you.

Nasir Jamshed [COLOR=#8899A6]@NasirJamshed_](https://twitter.com/NasirJamshed_)** · 11h11 hours ago**

Waqar say “1000 rupee fine for every catch drop from now on”. ST. I just phone mother & ask if she transfer me some money in my account.**

This just keeps getting hilarious..

Team Nasir Jamshed – The Express Tribune

http://tribune.com.pk/wp-content/themes/express/img/header/logo.gif?v=0.2

Team Nasir Jamshed

By Asad Rahim Khan
Published: March 3, 2015

http://i1.tribune.com.pk/wp-content/uploads/2015/03/846650-AsadRahimKhanNewagainagain-1425315315-496-640x480.jpg

The writer is a barrister and columnist. He tweets @AsadRahim

When it comes to things we never thought we’d say, ‘That Zimbabwe match was a real nail-biter,’ ranks pretty high among them.
And yet Pakistan vs Zimbabwe was very much part of the trend emerging from this car crash of a cup:birthday boy Afridi playing an innings as dubious as his date of birth. Mohammad Irfan, a fast bowler in the shape of a seven-foot freight train, proving our only hope.
And Captain Misbah, sadly watching his men collide into one another, always and ever the last man standing. Besides Wahab Riaz, relief was long coming for the skipper: he made do with the occasional drawn-out sigh instead.
But once we go beyond the ballad of poor performance, there comes the background noise. There’s the return of Shoaib Akhtar as queen diva, with a mile-long axe to grind. There’s thePCB chasing Moin Khan, while the masses chase the PCB. There’s Star Sports 3 with its melodious Hindi commentary: “Aur ab Zimbabwe ke batsmen Pakistan ki class letay huay dikhai de rehay hain.”
But amongst the gloom, there’s PTV Sports boasting a coup: the great Jonty Rhodes as in-house analyst. The earlier episodes may forever be lost in translation — Jonty was trotted out every so often for a sage remark in English, politely smiling in incomprehension as his hosts analysed his analysis in Urdu.
Less polite is fellow Protean and guest Herschelle Gibbs. Best-known for dropping Steve Waugh in 1999 (thus dropping the World Cup), Gibbs is as famous for swearing from the gully in 2007, when he called rowdy Pakistani fans “animals” that should “go back to the zoo. It’s not Pakistan, this.”
Reasonable, then, that Gibbs now finds himself in the same zoo. In Herschelle’s defence, he’d earlier denied his rage was racial. “I’ve got four Muslim aunts and about 10 Muslim cousins. How could I be racist? My damn family is Muslim.” Well, good for Hershy.
Yes, in a number of very strange World Cups, this one is arguably the strangest — indeed what Daniel Brettig called “Pakistan’s bad cover version of 1992”. Because try as we might, it’s hard to feel that same Cornered Tigers vibe via photos of Umar Akmal kissing goats and fondling inanimate objects.
Then again, just the omens were ominous enough. Fawad Alam was left out, Amir wasn’t let in, and Ajmal ended up playing for Worcestershire. But even the sense of doom scaled the absurd, when Haris Sohail fled his bed sweaty and confused, claiming he’d been haunted in his Christchurch hotel room. In an actual statement, hotel management said it knew of “no active ghost” on the premises.

Most Pakistanis agreed — the ghost of Fawad Alam has been a passive presence this World Cup, but it continues to haunt the proceedings. Fawad’s omission was perhaps the end of our beginning: a 24-year-old with a higher first class average than all of our batting line-up, a stellar record in Australia, and the sort of facial hair that’d send Bollywood’s pulp flick directors into a tizzy. The sultan of singles, Fawad’s sensibility is missing in much of this team’s glory boys.

And, it turns out, a whole lot else. Shoaib Akhtar snarled that his 70-year-old phuphi looked fitter than Nasir Jamshed. Shoaib bhai is hamming it up as this season’s critic-in-chief — egged on no doubt by the PCB’s whispering campaign that he’s mad, bad, and dangerous to know.
Of course, there’s a tad more calculation than that: Nasir J is an easy target for Shoaib, who’s still paying for his Misbah outburst. Not since Ross Taylor has Shoaib bhai been so savaged — for calling Misbah a craven captain. Shamed by all sides, Shoaib bhai spun 180 degrees and pulled out the pompoms, calling Misbah the life of the team post-Zimbabwe (in a voice several decibels higher).

Not that Misbah, stoic as ever, was bothered either way, “If standing firm under pressure out in the middle and scoring runs makes you a jackal, then I am a jackal,” Misbah had said two years ago. Sounds like a lion’s job description.

Pakistan’s unpredictability may be a part of its appeal; 1992 may be the victory we snatched from the jaws of defeat — the 2015 side may yet be its charisma-less cousin. We may yet tunnel past South Africa. We may yet have vengeance against the boys in blue — for everything from Mohali to the near-genius Mauka Mauka ads.

But issues more structural brought us here: the ongoing turf war within the PCB brought us here. Politicking and nepotism brought us here. Bizarre, badly reasoned selection brought us here. And it would be best for the board to put those issues right, than have 180 million people long for a warm and wonderful underdog story instead.

**And yet whatever our win/loss record, there’ll still be the comedic gold of the Nasir Jamshed satirical Twitter account. Nasir’s fictional travails — in all their bemused, confused, ball-dropping glory — have been immortalised on the internet.

From the very start of the tournament, when the account tweeted: “At airport many people hugging & holding me. ‘Hey guys I gonna miss my flight’ I say ‘This what we hoping’ one man say & he grab my leg,” to the soul-crushing moment we wondered Zimbabwe would wallop us out of the cup: “Changing room very quiet. Only noise come from Waqar trying to tie rope to ceiling fan. He struggling. Irfan ask if he need help.”
Which at last brings us to the only chance we have: the man from Mianwali. Despite Shoaibbhai’s snark, the only leadership in evidence comes from Misbahul Haq — having long joined the ranks of Kardar and Imran as an all-time great.**
And in a team of Nasir Jamsheds — bemused, confused, and surly in general — the captain is our only compass.
Published in The Express Tribune, March 3[SUP]rd[/SUP], 2015.

Toooooo funny! :rotfl:

Nasir Jamshed [COLOR=#8899A6]@NasirJamshed_](https://twitter.com/NasirJamshed_)** · 5h5 hours ago**

**I go toilet. Misbah follow. He pin me on wall & say “Handwash kill 99.9% bacteria. I kill 100% of you if you fail”. I do premature toilet.

Nasir Jamshed [COLOR=#8899A6]@NasirJamshed_](https://twitter.com/NasirJamshed_)** · 4h4 hours ago**

**Bloody **** CA bat. Never buy bat from ebay.#PakvsUae](https://twitter.com/hashtag/PakvsUae?src=hash)

Nasir Jamshed [COLOR=#8899A6]@NasirJamshed_](https://twitter.com/NasirJamshed_)** · 4m4 minutes ago**

Many people sending me much abuse. But luckily I having thick skin. This only positive side effect of my diet.

I started kinda liking him now, his face is so innocent and his parody twitter account does a good PR for him.

I have stated in my post Nasir shouldn't be playing anymore after Zimbabwe match. I don't understand Misbah's logic because this guy is a bad fielder and bad batsman at the moment. He should be replaced with Sarfaraz.

I like this narration of him given in that account:

Pakistan’s slightly rotund, slightly gormless, slightly bitter, top order batsman.

This Twitter account is one of the best parody accounts out there. Just brilliant!

BTW, whose parchi is he?

Love the nasir jamshed twitter account, always a treat to read it after he gets out or misfields. Best one was when he tweeted about seeing get an email from pcb to waqar headlined as "drop nasir" and was hoping it was just a video of his dropped catch lol

If including him after all his poor play doesn't tell you that politics are involved in a huge way, then I don't know what will. Half these buggers on the team are there because of influence. No wonder we've had such a poor showing. All selfies and jokes, no discipline. Oh well, at least there is some entertainment factor.

Hahaha this is hillarious !

I know I shouldnt but I hope this bhains fracture himself or something in the practice sessions before SA match :(

From cricinfo:

The most pressing form issue concerns Nasir Jamshed. The Pakistan opener has now scored five runs in his last four ODI innings and might well be the worst fielder in the entire tournament. He makes Inzamam-ul-Haq appear like a leopard. :hehe:

Pass the donation box along plz..

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B_OYLS2UsAAlfep.jpg:large

While the greatest batsmen of his own kind seems to be little upset with the behaviour of his native city fellas…

Nasir Jamshed [COLOR=#8899A6]@NasirJamshed_
](https://twitter.com/NasirJamshed_) · 54m54 minutes ago

Gujranwala people angry on me. I love Gujranwala. Sometime I take my buffalo there. She run around & do sh!t everywhere. Then we go home.

A Coaching session with great NJ:

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B_QsLbFU4AIxgBC.jpg:large

don't think this is Jamshed's genuine twitter account.
most likely someone pretending to be him