Nasim Ashraf resigns

Re: Nasim Ashraf resigns

agur yeah hoo jaey tu suwaad hee aa jaey !

^ and with that ...
lets say he even gets an interim panel together to reivse the setup
with Aaqib, Wasim, Waqar for bowling
Moin, Rashid - wicket keeping
Himself - Batting
and goes for an across the board sweep of the setup.

I am day dreaming again.....

apart the fact that you are creating a dream-team of administrators which seems impossible, It's wrong to put him as batting coach.... The perfect person would be either Miandad, Zaheer Abbas, or Muddasir Nazar

Naheen AQ...you got it wrong..
These are not Coaches....
They are people to revise our setup and see what is needed at the GRASS ROOT LEVELS in Pakistan to change the PCB structure and domestic cricket structure completely.
Fast bowling experts to see what can we do to make sure we don't let Jhatkay baaz end up in National team.
and so on so forth on other fronts...

Finally the top hierarchy resigned. I doubt Imran is going to accept any position in the board but lets see.

No he won't. He won't serve under or take orders from Musharraf. Unless Musharraf introduces a democratic system of appointing PCB hierarchy incl. PCB Chairman, does away with patron-in-chief bull sh** and abolishes president's say in all board matters, Imran won't serve PCB in an official capacity. That said he has already said that he would help the board in dealing with the mess that is Pakistan team

^^ and now we don't have a board at all :) Good Luck Imran

They were masters of their art :k: , the most accomplished batsmen the world has ever seen, but i doubt if they can transfer the skills to the younger generation. Here we need somebody who has coaching skills. We saw Zaheer’s attitude during the match forfeiting drama in england… very very casual.

And with miandad, somehow that Pepsi Ad on youtube always comes to mind :smack:

*sigh*

This is the resigning season.
Even the janitors at the PCB office should resign taking some moral responsibility for Pak's ouster from the WC.

according to nawaiwaqt, retd General Hafeez' s name is on top of the list for new PCB chairman, good luck to pakistan cricket

Aray bhai aik aur lota General...
May be good for discipline, but will continue the PAWA system...

The whole flock of she-buffallows went into the deep deep water :smack:

khas kam jahan paak

they better know how to swim…cause if this becomes reality then they will need to stay in water for some time…
:frusty:

As far as I am concerned this chamcha and bungler of the first degree should also resign

Salim Altaf lota should also resign, says former PSB official
ISLAMABAD: Zakir Hussain Syed, former Pakistan Sports Board (PSB) director general, Thursday demanded that Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) director operations Salim Altaf should also resign from his post following Pakistan’s miserable performance in the World Cup. “Salim is also responsible for the team’s ouster from the 9th World Cup in the West Indies,” he told reporters here yesterday.

He criticised the PCB polices regarding preparations for the most prominent event of cricket. “Cricket has plunged into turmoil after Pakistan lost their tie against minnows Ireland by three wickets. After resignation of PCB chief Nasim Ashraf, Salim should also follow the suit,” he maintained.

He requested Pakistan President General Pervez Musharraf, the patron of the board, to take quick action to solve the crisis. Zakir, who also served Asian Cricket Council (ACC) as secretary general, suggested that Tauquir Zia, former chief of the PCB, should be given temporary charge of the board till the implementation of new constitution for running the affairs of PCB.

“The high ups of PCB could not handle the doping case of pacers Shoaib Akhtar and Muhammad Asif properly and damaged the image of Pakistan team at international level. “Nasim tendered his resign in time but director operations is still there,” he stated.

Zakir said the selection committee should be blamed for the dismal performance in the World Cup. “Salman Butt, Asim Kamal and Yasir Hameed should have been part of the Pakistan squad. If the chief selector was selecting the team on sweet will of Inzamamul Haq then there was no need of a selection committee,” he said.

While criticising former Test players who were hitting Bob Woolmer in the past, Zakir said that negative thoughts of the former heroes also destroyed cricket in the country. “The PCB should announce lifelong pension for the widow of Woolmer. Our focus should be on reforming our cricket structure instead of finding scapegoats in the players or the captain who was our greatest batsman of the last decade,” he concluded.
http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2007\03\23\story_23-3-2007_pg2_6

^ lol..I thought that Joker would be part of the resignations already...

Seriously though, I doubt we will see any real improvement in Pakistan Cricket. Some are even saying that Naseem's resignation was denied. Any truth to that?

I thought the joker Saleem Altaf had also resigned along with the rest of chamchas and jokers.

Is he hoping to become the chairmain of the PCB or what is he waiting for before he finally resigns?