Me and my dawats :rollseyes: .. yup they have sort of started again !
So this weekend I have two families coming over for desi nashta and this is what I have on the menu:
Sooji Halwa
Channay
Fresh homemade poori’s
Sheermal
Potato and simla mirch bijhia
Spicy scrambled eggs
Pink tea …
What do you guys reckon? good or bad ?
Mirch
January 25, 2011, 7:17pm
Re: Nashta Dawat ..
Wow. I am on my way to this dawat. :raal tapka-ing:
KKF
January 25, 2011, 7:18pm
kahiiN u ko Ghalatii se to kisi en da’vat naamah nahiiN bhej diyaa?
:hinna: all you food monsters ..
KKF
January 25, 2011, 8:00pm
are khaaogi nahiiN Theek se to Allah ko pyaarii ho jaaogii hehe…khaao, piyo, mauj karo…my m,otto of life! haha**
sabash mere shair… khoob khao
Reha
January 25, 2011, 8:24pm
I love it!
I would add achar and raita to this also.
Im catching the next plane to your place!
KKF
January 25, 2011, 8:38pm
kiske ghar? meraa ghar to qareeb hai…u can even drive…tried to save u some big bucks here … hehe :)**
Khalil , stop chura’ing my guests
CB, lovely menu. Got space around your table for me and a 9 week old??!
my dhabhaa is growing and growing and growing …
Princess , whats that saying ..jagaa dil mai honi chaiye bi etc etc …
Me and my dawats :rollseyes: .. yup they have sort of started again !
So this weekend I have two families coming over for desi nashta and this is what I have on the menu:
Sooji Halwa
Channay
Fresh homemade poori’s
Sheermal
Potato and simla mirch bijhia
Spicy scrambled eggs
Pink tea …
What do you guys reckon? good or bad ?
^The menu sounds good.
One of my mom’s friends did a nashta dawat once…the only I’ve ever attended. And I remember she kept it simple. She served a variety of small homemade stuffed parathas. It was interesting and fun.
rizla86
January 25, 2011, 11:12pm
Sounds good. Maybe have pathooray instead of puris.
Niksik
January 25, 2011, 11:14pm
CB, if I don’t see pictures posted in this thread after your dawat, you’re fired.
el_topo
January 25, 2011, 11:18pm
In a Simon Cowell voice: You're missing the Crunchy Nut Cornflakes!
I kid. It sounds scrumptious. Me hungry now.
Sounds good. Maybe have pathooray instead of puris.
Yeh kya hotay hain? Pathooray?
Niksik
January 26, 2011, 12:17am
They are a cross between parathey and poori…so they are triangle shaped deep fried thingies
queer
January 26, 2011, 12:18am
bhatooray…
and they are triangle-shaped?
Niksik
January 26, 2011, 12:21am
OHhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh punjabi bhatooray!
Mostar, those are made with fermented refined flour dough. You roll them out into oblong shapes or large ovals and deep fry. They taste especially good with kabuli cholay that have been soaked in tea leaves and get a blackish color after being cooked.