Since TAS is using so called naked X-rays at US airport, i am wondering if how travelers to US specially ladies feels about their travel in and out of US airport.
Re: naked' X-ray scanner at US airports, how you feel
old news and they don't stare at them in a perverted way... been through many...you are literally done in 5 secs.
lol..i cant stop laughing after reading your reply
It doesn't bother me. I think of it as unnecessary furor.
It is a very effective security measure, and definitely better than a bloke putting on a plastic glove and fondling your bollocks. Like Lusi said, they don't stare at them in a perverted way. And I would add, if we don't let our pseudo-religiousness come in the way and create unnecessary fuss about it, things will be a lot more smoother at the international airports.
Re: naked’ X-ray scanner at US airports, how you feel
I would much rather go through a scanner than have a pat-down.
I have no idea why but they ALWAYS do a pat down on me and Im never able to do express check ins. Quite frankly, its annoying and embarrassing…especially when you’re traveling with famiy. Now, I ask them specifically for a private room as I dont feel like putting on a show for the spectators. ![]()
Scanner is better..
do u look suspisicous to them?? ![]()
I dont think so…I dont look any different than the average desi girl. Even when I am at the express check-in kiosk…it always tells me to go and stand in line and be checked in manually. SO frustrating when you’re in a rush…![]()
i'll miss the patdown from the lovely ladies at LAX, but now is the time to shine on cam..
wat does it have to do with life and relationships
hayee allah ![]()
I just feel bad for the TSA agents who would feel inadequate after screening Pakistani dudes. ![]()
You do give off the terrorist vibe, even over the internet lol.
^ Respect
This person was very upset. He even put a video on U-Tube.
Aur kuch ho na ho, but this will surely happen very often.. :khumar:
http://www.thisis50.com/profiles/blogs/rofl-airport-employee-arrested
umm…so this scanner can reveal anything…![]()
hope so Rehaz getting me…![]()
mein to na jaon kabhi bhi…hnnnnn
If they do it every time ur name might be on a watch list.. My dad has the same name (a reallly common Muslim one) as some terrorist and every time he travelled he would get ‘special attention.’
I think I’d prefer a body scanner to a pat down.. just I’ll be a bit embarassed when they see how much of me is plastic ![]()
May be this will help.
http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/3036677/ns/msnbc_tv-countdown_with_keith_olbermann/#40244871
Also check out what the guest at the end had to say Isaac Yeffet, Former Security director El Al. Him being from Isreal and who designed a successful security design without all this crap, is more reasonable.