Najayez Tajavazat (illegal construction)

This is a HUGE problem in Pakistan, especially the people who claim a prperty and build a mosque over there without any permission or payments, and later its hard to vacate and destroy that place. In Pakistan alot of mau-lanna jeez do that and build a house on top of the mosque, so basically they get a mufta house in Pakistan… Just a few days ago they tried to vacate some illegal property in islamabad, and the mau-lanna jees had women in burqas standing infront of the mosques with dandaz in their hands to stop the construction workers from doing anything. They fail to realize that the Government on alot of occasions will offer them land somewhere else legally to build it, and its impotrant because they need to free up space as sometimes these illegally constructed mosques end up being a huge hinderance to traffic etc.

Any thoughts gentlemen?

Re: Najayez Tajavazat (illegal construction)

completely agreed, its nice and easy way to have some land and commercial business to setup with the help of mosques being built on grabbed land.

i think authorities shouldnt wait and watch to get this to that stage of completed mosque. they should act right when they try to build there.

once built they have complete sympathies of our blind faith followers.

that stuff goes on everywhere in Pakistan, just a few years back some masjid next to a graveyard decided to expand into the graveyard ..and when told they could not do it they raused all kinds of hue and cry. Its like dude, tumharay baap ki zameen hai jo you are expanding into it? the supporters of these illegally set masjids wont like if I go and open a pan ka khkokha in the middle of their family room would that? morons

I dont know if uve been to Islamabad or not, but theres a pizza place there, kinda old now, but very good food called Papasallis, ive been going there since day one when they started in 1989 I think... Its in Jinnah super market, very expensive place, and right infront of that restaurant, they constructed a mosque, and before CDA could do anything they had a full 4 story mosque ready. Now right after they opened it up, they started giving that restaurant a hard time, telling them not to play music or not letting their customers park their cars as the mosque kinda faces the parking lot. Oh and right on the second floor, the maulana jee has his residence setup, who wouldnt want a residence in F-7 Jinnah Super, one of the most expensive places in Islamabad for mufta ;)

no dude never been to islamabad, but this is a common story, so common that it hardly surprises me anymore. where is the fatwa on building mosques illegally especially on property that some shareef person bought with his hard earned haq halal ki kamai.

I have seen many weird locations where a maulana used his imagination and 'built' a mosque. I agree this is really unislamic and that shows how "Islamic" many mullahs really are, just like the political mullahs. I remember in 90s there were few shops right next to masjid (in Karimabad or Husseinabad, Karachi), I believe these shops were built illegally by masjid "committee" to support masjid "expenses" when municipal/govt took action and demolished shops maulana issued a fatwa that this was part of masjid and they have demolished "masjid" .... man that was some hangama.

u know what is sad..some of these mosques serve a very small group..again another ill from all the idiotic group baazi. what good are 5 mosques each 5 minutes walk from one another which are 80% empty at namaz time.

Its not only with the masjids - the story is the same with all kinda buildings.
Remember Hanif Ramay (political Leader) - He built a gas station in Lahore on a divider. It was a triangle divider between the 2 roads. God knows how did he get the permission. The gas station stayed there for a year or so then they finally had to remove it. It was such a weird place for it.

Also a lot of stores in the shoppings areas use the roads for their displays etc. etc.

^ atleast those buildings/extensions can be demolished, same cannot be done with illegal-mosques.

by “can not” do you mean can not as an inability to do so due to political pressure and hungamaor “can not” as its forbidden? I believe you meant the former, but just to be clear to readers… If it is the latter, I have to respectfully disagree.

^ Not because of political pressure, but because of "masjid demolition is haram" abuse by maulanas, I am not saying municipal/govt should not.... they should, our public is blind and ignorant. Once a masjid is built and "populated" it is considered as "house of Allah" and there are thousands of justifications to make it "Halal" without taking into account that usurping is haram.

thats what I meant by political pressure.

Was Hanif Ramay not the PPP-appointed Governor of Punjab?

Excellent topic Spock Bhai.

As others have said this type of illegal construction of Masjids does not just go on in Islamabad but all over Pakistan. I remember a mosque was built on the Shah Faisal Colony/Sharah-e-Faisal intersection some years ago in Karachi ostensibly to stop the flyover being built. Although the mosque may still be there, the flyover was built anyway. :)

Logic is in low supply in Pak..

silly billy u are talking about the masjod that was at the rail crossing at sah faisal colony #2 or #1 right? thats the ame masjid that tried to take over land of the qabristan adjacent to it. Bunch of crooks.

I don't know - maybe in Bhutto's govt.
In 90s, he was still a prominent politican but not a governor though.

Yes, he was Governor during ZAB's rule in the 1970's.
In the 90's (93-97) he was the Speaker of the Punjab Assembly, so he was in a very powerful position to get away with what you described earlier.

I think that maybe the same one, I believe. But the govt faced these people down and sucessfully built the Shah Faisal Flyover anyway. I am glad the federal government has decicded to face down these idiots in Islamabad itself as well, which should give the impetus to authorities in the provinces to follow suit accordingly.

Mr. F, the point you mentioned about two masjids is also very valid. I have actually seen two masajids right infront of each other, amney samney, both sunni mosques (I mean sunnis can pray in either one, the halqa walika might be diff but that doesnt matter), both built illegally (and at the same time, just about), and both trying to claim more area for supposed jummah 'parking'. If anyone is interested in seeing them, they are located near St Pauls school, Rawalpindi. Now I fail to understand, both these mosques are like 3-4 stories, and quite large, and have loads of space even during Friday prayers (the top floors are empty), why do we need to right next to each other?

Btw, I dont know if anyone remembers but during the Nawaz regime, they expanded Murree Road, the part closer to Islamabad by a lane, and added two service lanes as well, and I must commend them for actually demolishing alot of illegal construction and buying back some property which was legal. They just didnt demolish the illegally built mosques though, they gave them space elsewhere to build it, but then the Maulanas tried to play 'blackmail' by claiming that the property they had previously was worth so much crores, but in the end, they did manage to expand part of Murree Road despite the fact that its still congested most of the time due to increasing traffic.

Oh and another story I remember. There was this one maulana sahib, we actually knew him, Haji Hameed (ppl called him hajji hameeda). He actually constructed a mosque in Commercial Market Rawalpindi, and opened up a chicken tikka center right next to it, and then eventually converted it into a full fledged restaurant, entirely built on illegal property right next to the mosque!

Andaza Lagayo!