Najam Sethi is OUT; Zaka Ashraf is IN...for the 3rd time!

salam i just heard on the news that IHC has re-instated Zaka Ashraf as the new PCB Chairman for the 3rd time. WTH is going on? this surely is no good for the future of cricket in Pakista. do you think N$ will bring Najam Sethi back again?t

he LINK:

The court ruling has also disqualified Najam Sethi as chief of the cricket board.

ISLAMABAD (Web Desk) - Islamabad High Court (IHC) on Saturday restored Zaka Ashraf as chief of the Pakistan Cricket board for third time.

The court not only ordered PCB to reinstate Zaka Ashraf as the chairman, but also reinstated 18 members who worked alongside Zaka Ashraf on their respective positions. This is the third time in few months that Zaka Ashraf has been called back as the PCB chairman.

The IHC decision came after a petition challenging Ashraf s sacking in February by Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif, the patron of the PCB, who appointed an 11-strong interim committee led by Najam Sethi to run the board.

The IHC ruling on Saturday also declared invalid the notification issued on February 10 after the prime minister appointed the interim committee to run the affairs of the board.

On January 15, IHC restored Zaka Ashraf as chairman of Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB).

A two-member bench comprising Justice Riaz Ahmed and Justice Noorul Haq of Islamabad High Court issued verdict over the intra-court appeal filed by Zaka Ashraf.

Earlier, Justice Shaukat Aziz Siddiqi ordered to sack Ashraf from his post on June 24, 2013.

On February 10, PCB’s management committee appointed Najam Sethi as chairman of Pakistan Cricket Board.

Sethi’s appointment came after Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif acting as patron-in-chief approved an amendment to the PCB constitution paving the way for the governing board to be dissolved and Ashraf being sacked.

Re: Najam Sethi is OUT; Zaka Ashraf is IN…for the 3rd time!

Zaka Ashraf back as PCB chairman for third time - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

Pakistan Cricket News: Court order clears road for Zaka Ashraf return | ESPN Cricinfo

One word for all this: Pathetic.

Pakistan cricket is the loser in all this.

Both sethi and this clown need to go. Idiots.

Are you effing serious? PCB is such a circus. Does that mean appointments of coaches become invalid too? Wut abt the big-3 policy? @&&##%^£#

Re: Najam Sethi is OUT; Zaka Ashraf is IN...for the 3rd time!

i guess so...the court has ordered 18 of Zaka's team members to return.

Najam SeThi kah rahe the k sarkaar jo chaahegii vohii hogaa...matlab N$ may bring him and his goons back.

It so bleeping funny that same court IHC suspended Zaka Ashraf and now the same has brought him back.
As somebody wrote, when rats compete, plague has to follow.

So the announcement will be, " This month's PCB coach is Mr. Zaka Ashraf, proudly presented by Islamabad high court"

very much so...Pakistan Cricket is suffering because of these rats at the top. inko baahar karne se hii cricket kaa bhalaa honaa hai varna Allah Allah Khair salla! :(

Uff why cant we get rid of both of these.tamasha banaya hua ha

who will get rid of them? i don't see anyone doing that.

well.....i dont want to get banned at gupshup for saying this but i must say with a great pain ...at times it is utterly embarrassing to be a Pakistani. Rest of the world simply laughs at us....we are indeed ultimate JOKERS.

and by the way what is happening wth PCB is a true reflection of our society and each and every institution in the country. ISI and GEO circus is another prime example.

and why to blame sethi and zaka only.....judges, courts, local cricket bodies, whole PCB, Prime minister, everyone is a joker in this episode..

Just bunch of stupid ppl dont represent paki all around the world

apa jee you are our elder so i respect you but that "bunch of stupid people" is pretty well spread...bureaucracy, courts, politicians, media, .....PCB saga is not about sethi and ashraf only ...it represents a systematic failure of our system.

^ still they are just bunch of ppl in comparison to paksitani all around the world, we have ppl like edhi, arfa sidqqui and the new little boy don't remember his name, our sports hero you like it or not Imran khan iN cricket world is considered legend, javed miadad, asam ul haq, jehangir khan.
it totally depends on which side you want to look.

(http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x1vadzh_i-will-not-go-court-against-ihc-decision-pm-will-decide-who-to-be-appointed-as-pcb-chairman-najam-se_news?start=2)

So we have a new elder in the house?

^ phoni bhai ko shauk hai chota banay ka

fine....whatever makes you happy apa...but dont you think it is so damn embarrassing...i mean it does not even happen in movies...

just look at sethi and ashrraf..one is so called Cambridge educated elite and the other is one of the biggest industrialist...but they are fully involved in this cheap game...court is not helping either....

if nothing else nawaz sharif shd show some respect and stop interfering....ghazab khuda ka....had hotie hai..imagine if PM interferes and reinstates sethi...nwaz sharif tum hee koi sharam kar lo..

i am a bit speechless and embarrassed at this point to be honest

excuse me? so now i am not supposed to treat my elders with respect?

Someone just messaged me about this, I thought it was a joke and had to google it to believe it was true, its so pathetic can’t do anything but chuckle

why are you such a disconnect with Pakistan affairs? :stuck_out_tongue: i’m more in touch than you are … lolz :smiley:

Woh iss liye keh app to Indian TV dekhtay hii nahiiN!