Nadia Khan Show

Re: Nadia Khan Show

^ i guess your interpretation of her words are different from my interpretation and how i see her show....and thats ok everyone has their opinion. i respect your opinion. i am not a housewife, i am a senior college student and a fan of nadia khan's show...i watch her show because i like it...for people who don't like her show...well that's what the remote control was invented for! i really hope people would someday atleast attempt to understand the true intention of an act rather than make assumptions about someone especially their character while sitting in front of a tv screen.

Ansar Abbassi’s Views on this issue

Can you please post that video here?

^ try youtube.

the caller said 'mujhe aapse gilla bhi hai.jab maine aapko dr afia pe program karney ko kaha tha to aapney kaha ke dr afia pe program karney ke liye aur barre log hain aur barre tv channels hain program karney ke liye'. basically, she refused to do a program on dr. afia. But she being a liar , totally denied making any such statement and made up some other excuse.

nadia is a cunning businesswoman after all.

now nadia is gonna teach us shariah . maulwani nadia khan LOL

Nadia makes fun of all her guests and callers..she been caught lying on more than one occassion. All nadia wants is pure useless banter on her show... Marina Mornings is a much better show..where the guests are educated and sensible people..not loud and obnoxious anybody's!

^^ wooohoo! yayy! please talk bad about nadia as much as possible...so she can continue to be the best show host of pakistan...afterall in showbiz every kind publicity is considered good publicity for a star :)))

it doesn't matter what kind of person she is.. unless she has done something to YOU or you know her personally. for most of us, she's a TV celebrity, she comes every morning, does a good job at entertaining people and that's what matters. we are noone to start with the character assasination unless and until you have dealt with her personally, it's wrong, plain and simple. i like her show, i find her funny and entertaining.. once the show is over, i don't need to go into depth about her or how she is in real life or to others, i am not lifeless that i am going to waste my time thinking about all those unnecessary stuff.. people who do IMO have too much time on their hands. it's none of our business.

inviting MQM guys on your show is kinda freaky.....

:k: that holds true for all celebrities, in my opinion.

anamkhan.. try calling her and then I'd love to fwd u the recording of the way u talk back to u..

We're comparing her show with all the other shows on tv.. she caused a riot between Reema and Resham..Asad and Iman.. Amir Adnan and Aijazz.. and that's what she's famous for.

LOL
I wonder how the callers tolerate her. 'hello ji good morning...hello!koi hai? lagta hai jaise maine aapko phone kiya hai... ' blah blah blah ...nadia's jokes are so lame!

Shay, it's no different then making fun of people's physical characteristics.. some people find faults in celeb's appearances and speak about it.. some people find faults in their shows and speak abt it.

Does that mean people who mock celebs for having bad skin..big noses..yellow teeth etc have no lives or too much time? That too is the same issue.. finding faults in a show and constructive criticism is way better than finding faults in sumone's appearance and commenting on it.

^So this is the post you meant in your PM? Let me tell you something Gina, my comment was not directed at you, I am not even following whatever argument 3-4 people including you are having here because frankly, it's quite boring since it has become quite a familiar sight here in Shor. And I don't need to agree with your points either. Everyone has their own opinions and I shared mine which happens to be different, it doesn't mean I am taking a shot at you or anyone.

finding faults in a show and constructive criticism is way better than finding faults in sumone's appearance and commenting on it.

When did I say anything about finding faults in the show? Or finding faults about her appearance? Find them as much as you want but my comment was specifically about her personal life and her real personality. Read that again. To most viewers she's ONLY Nadia Khan, a host they watch on TV every morning. What goes on behind the curtains or in her personal life or between her and other people, that does not matter to us all that much and honestly if we try to start making it our business then yes that's called being lifeless and nosy.
People have no reason to be calling her names and doing character assasination especially if you don't even know her personally. Like I said earlier, my comment was not directed at you, it was for everyone to read because I have read here people calling her the worst stuff as if they have known her all their lives. To comment on her as a host or celebrity is one thing such as if she's being rude to a guest or caller or whatever she's showing to you on her show.. but making absurd comments about her personal life and calling her names is a real low thing to do.

Very good point but i think Shay didn't get it.

Nadia Khan herself is famous for assassinating and raping people's personalities and that's why I don't like her but only because she hosts a show on a channel doesn't mean that she can talk about others whatever the way she likes.

Only if she could add elegance to her personality and eloquence to her language.

^ This isn't what the PM was about.. but it doesn't really matter. I don't have anything to add to her personal life.. but she isn't really a straight person either. We're comparing morning show hosts..and marina comes across as a much dignified and sober host.

If a person dislikes anything and raises a concern..she dc's that callers line.. she openly makes fun of them..the way they talk and their accents. Everyone is placing their inputs, and what may appear boring to u may hold interest to someone.

I'm sure many people don't know the celeb's on the "celeb pics" thread personally and yet they make comments.. it's the same issue. If u're a showbiz personality u will be talked about.. her double-standards are evident if u watch her shows.

No, I think it's you who isn't getting it because you're harping on about something I wasn't even talking about to begin with. I don't know how hard it is to realize that TV life vs. Personal life are two different things. I am talking about the latter and maybe now you'll get it.

If someone is bringing her personal life on her show then ofcourse people gonna talk about her not so personal life.

Besides, how do you distinguish personal life from tv life?

But before that please make clear, where exactly did you find someone assassinating her character by bringing in her personal life? All i can see is people talking about her hypocrisy of giving popularity to one incident while ignoring other because of some political reason.

Feel free to go through all 72 pages to find out the answer to your question.

^ good point shay! you know this person name Bill O'Reilly...he is the most watched talk show host in the U.S. yet he is hated by so many people (i don't like him either). Most of the people in U.S hate him and his talk show, yet his show continues to be the most watched show on television for 8 years now...its the same case with nadia...its funny how so many people on this forum hate her...yet they can point out things that happened in her show yesterday, lol eventhough they don't like her they still care enough for what she has to say about a particular issue (regardless of the fact whether u agree or disagree with what she has to say) and at the end of the day...ratings of the show is what matters. its not about who likes her and who doesn't. its all about who watches her show and who doesn't. if you don't like her simply don't watch her show...its not like nadia is forcing you to watch it. the fact that you continue to come on this thread and comment about her show still tells us that there is a part of you that LOOOVVEEESSS watching her show...even if its just for the purpose of picking on her. now continue on with nadia bashing! just look at how many people have viewed this thread :)