Naats

And this is what i got from www.rameez.net/islam

**Allâh chose Adam, Nûh (Noah), the family of Ibrâhim (Abraham) and the family of 'Imrân above the 'Alamîn (mankind and jinns) (of their times). ** 3:33

so anyways…pt being, there are many translations…

I like naats they are fun!

[This message has been edited by Girl Thing (edited February 04, 2001).]

salaam X-Communist,

First of all let me assume that you are admiting that asking thru some1 from allah is the very best way to get dua across to allah.
If the answer is no then there is no point arguing over your ill comments suggesting our prophet muhammad (sww) is deceased both spritually and Physically!!!

Have i got enough time, i will prove that allah’s aaoliyah and aaima-e-athaar (as) are all alive let alone our prophet who was the best among 1,24000 great messengers of allah.

Quran again and again tell us how mortal this life and world is. yet “SOME PEOPLE” think this world of theirs is everything and once dead you are well and away. SUBHAN ALLAH. What a strong Iman…

Commandar of faithful sher-e-Khuda Ali Ibne Abi talib (as) said (sermon 28, nahjul balagha).

**"So now, surely this world has turned its back and announced its departure while the next world has appeared forward and proclaimed its approach. Today is the day of preparation while tomorrow is the day of race. The place to proceed to is Paradise while the place of doom is Hell. Is there no one to offer repentance over his faults before his death? Or is there no one to perform virtuous acts before the day of trial?

Beware, surely you are in the days of hopes behind which stands death. Whoever acts during the days of his hope before approach of his death, his action would benefit him and his death would not harm him. But he who fails to act during the period of hope before the approach of death his action is a loss and his death is a harm to him. Beware, and act during a period of attraction just as you act during a period of dread. Beware, surely I have not seen a coveter for Paradise asleep nor a dreader from Hell to be asleep. Beware, he whom right does not benefit must suffer the harm of the wrong, and he whom guidance does not keep firm will be led away by misguidance towards destruction.

Beware, you have been ordered insistently to march and been guided how to provide for the journey. Surely the most frightening thing which I am afraid of about you is to follow desires and to widen the hopes. Provide for yourself from this world what would save you tomorrow (on the Day of Judgement)."**

salaam
ramesha

w'salaam sis.
Im not sure if you have read my last question about teh widows...plz read it.

Secondly, I am not saying that the shahada are 'dead'. Because if they were, the word would have been dead not shaheed.

My question is: what are the circumstances after the 'death' of a shahadah? IF he is alive both physically and spiritually--why is his widow allowed to re-marry?

Some days you are the bug, some you're the windshield**

salaam,

"[Al-Imran 3:169] And reckon not those who are killed in Allah's way as dead; nay, they are alive (and) are provided sustenance from their Lord;
[Al-Imran 3:170] Rejoicing in what Allah has given them out of His grace and they rejoice for the sake of those who, (being left) behind them, have not yet joined them, that they shall have no fear, nor shall they grieve."

Insani body: 2 parts: BODY and SOUL/SPIRIT> with later one being the important one carrying our NAFS. Hazrat ALI (as) said "One who recgnizes her/his nafs has recognized his/her lord" (Jisnay apnay nafs ko pehchan liya os nay apnay rubb ko pehchan liya).

Once dead the spirit leaves the body. This ayat proves that shaheeds have link with this world because we can see/hear no further then this world and yet holy quran says dont even think if the shaheeds r dead.

If you read a non-saudi arab tafseer of this particular ayat then you can read all the theories and logics very well explained by the writers behind this ayat. I have a tafseer book rightinfront of me explaing eveything point by point very clearly and it has the "Widow theory" of yours in it too.

The "WIDOW logic" you came up with is nothing new but is presented time by time by few writers who are very keen to prove that no one is PRIVILDGED enough to have link with this world once passed away. (urdu mein kya kehtay hein woh apna ullu seedha karna)

bani Isra'il 17:85 They ask thee concerning the Spirit (of inspiration). Say: "The Spirit (cometh) by command of my Lord: of knowledge it is only a little that is communicated to you, (O men!)" salaam

[This message has been edited by ramesha (edited February 05, 2001).]

This ayat said that they are provided with 'rizq' from Allah.

No where does it say taht they are present in ANY form amongst those who are physically alive on EARTH.

as far as my "ullu seedha karna" wala pt., what about it?

its haraam for one woman to have more than one husband at a time, how is she gonna remarry.?

Since humans are given limited knowledge, why do we try to ASSUME???

Why try to relate things we do not know of and make simple issues so complicated?

x-comm...
Question: How is Mohammad, the spiritually and physically deceased, supposed to help a person on EARTH? How does Mohammad, in any way, provide KARAM to living inhabitants of the world?

First of all... Could you please explain what you mean by 'spiritually deceased' ??. Physically deceased, I can understand, but if by 'spirit' you refer to the 'rooh' then how can that be dead (since it is not a physical thing).

In responce to the second part of your question,well that is based on your definition of 'Karam'. I personally would understand it as 'mercy or blessing'. The blessings the Beloved Prophet (Peace be upon him) bestowed on his ummah, did not dimminish after his death, they are there untill the day of judgement, eventhough the Blessed Prophet (peace be upon him) is not physically with us.

hope that helps...

Death is only the Beginning.

yes, thankyou arch angel, for those two specific lines, ur explanation helped.

As for spiritually deceased, i meant from teh Earth, amongst living humans. We do not know whether these 'rooh’s of shahadas are amongst us or not, therefore, how can we assume that they are here and helpful?

now, here is another naat, posted by a fellow guppie in another thread of naats.

**1. Gham ho gaye be-shumaar Aaqa
Banda tere nithaar Aaqa

1. BigDa jaata hai khel mera

Aaqa, Aaqa sanwaar Aaqa
again, is the spirit with us,is it a connection between the living and Allah? Is that the purpose of the spirit of the shahadah?

**3. Manjhdaar pe aakay naaow Doobi

Day haath ke hoon paar Aaqa **

physical features are attributed here. Okay, lets say they are just for the likeness of the naat here, but is it going to be a spirit that will ultimately help you out or Allah Himself?

**4. TooTi jaati hai PeeTh meri

Lillah yeh boJh utaar aaqa

1. Halqa hai agar humaara palla

Bhaari hai tera waqaar Aaqa **

again, questioning the “rooh’s” prescence on earth.

**6. Majboor hain hum to fikr kya hai

Tum ko to hai ikhtiyaar Aaqa **

The quran doesn’t define any circumstances of the shahada’s spirit holding any sort of power…infact, it is repeatedly told in teh quran that the prophet is human and human only. He is only bringing Allah’s message to teh ppl, but in teh end, he is human.

**7. Main door hoon tum to ho mere paas

Sun lo meri pukaar Aaqa

1. Mujh sa koi ghamzada na hoga

tum sa nahin ghamgusaar Aaqa

Itni rahmat Raza pe kar lo
Laa yaqrubuhu’l bawaar* Aaqa

(*arabic: halaakat uske qareeb na aaye) **

applying attributes again taht were never described in sunnah or quran.

there are many more like such…some more over the limits than others, but present.

and another concept that rises besides the widow/marriage is the concept of BIDDAH.
But, I won’t go into that one right now. Let’s figure this one out first.

x-comm..

I think the most important aspect of all these questions regarding naats, is that you have to understand, naats are a form of expression (not a form of ibaada'h). Naats are used, by the singer, as a means of expressing his/her love for the beloved Prophet (peace be upon him). And in doing so alot of the language/words used in naats
have more of a metaphorical meaning rather than a actual/physical one.

Death is only the Beginning.

You show your love and express your love towards the prophet(pbuh) by following his way of life and practicing Islam like he did, NOT praising him and highly elevating him above his being a Prophet - thinking that he can help you even when he is in his grave.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

Consider this hadith:

The Prophet (pbuh) said: "Do not exaggerate in praising me as the Christians exaggerated in praising the Son of Maryam (Eesaa) (alaihis-salaam), for verily I am only a slave, so say slave of Allaah and His Messenger " [Bukhari]

Ramesha, are you suggesting that Prophet MOhammad(pbuh) is alive in his grave? That awliyas and Prophets are alive in their graves? [Just a question]

YOU take it easy now.

V~V~VHe came, He saw, He conqueredV~V~V**

----*High Priest-OF-Painful Truth*----

And say: “Truth has (now) arrived, and Falsehood perished:for Falsehood is (by its nature) bound to perish.”
(Quran, Al-Isra, 17:81)

[This message has been edited by The Watcher (edited February 05, 2001).]

As noted in reference to Quran in the post by Ramesha, Allah has forbidden grievance on "death" of Shaheeds. Why is the grievance done with so much fervour on shaheeds?

Assalam Alikum everyone, Prophet Mohammad (pbuh) is called rehmatul Aalimeen in quran and that is enough prove for me.
Prophet Mohammad (pbuh) is rehmat for not only this world but the whole universe and not only for insan but for jinn and other creatures too. How could it be assumed then that he has no way to hear/listen to us.

We always say salam on prophet and say durood, how could it be said to a deceased person, who cant hear us?

X_COMMUNIST. are you muslim??

surdar,im wondering…nah..i’ll stop

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

as far as durood…have u ever looked up teh meaning?..do you know waht each verse in teh durood means???

try figuring that one out first, k?.

Some days you are the bug, some you’re the windshield**

[This message has been edited by X_Communist (edited February 05, 2001).]

No i dont know anything, you tell me.
Quranic verse asks us to say salam on prophet.

yeah in a hurry at the moment..

but a quran would help...if you have it handy.

i'll get back to this one..once i get back..

Darood:
**"O God send your mercy on Muhammad and his posterity as you sent Your mercy on Abraham and his posterity. You are the Most Praised, The Most Glorious".

"O God, send your Blessings on Muhammad and his posterity as you have blessed Abraham and his posterity. You are the Most praised, The Most Glorious".**

this is the meaning of the darood you recite in your daily prayers. No where does it say that the prophet is, in fact, interacting with the world. NO where does it explain the current status of the prophet.

al-Ahzab 33:56 Surely Allah and His angels bless the Prophet; O you who believe! call for (Divine) blessings on him and salute him with a (becoming) salutation.

This is what sardar Asif was reffering to X_comm.
good point sardar

Thank you ramesha.
This is quite interesting.

Can you find me something that gives us the status of a shaheed? For example, his/her life after death?

As far as my knowledge goes on this one:

A shaheed is given ‘rizq’ by Allah.
A shaheed is NOT dead.

But if he is NOT dead relating to the inhabitants of the EARTH, why is his widow allowed to re-marry?

Does this mean, the shahadas are alive in a sense we are not told about? Are they alive, but not pertaining to physically living humans?

I mean, its a simple question, and I did not retract this from some shia/sunni debat in peshawar

Some days you are the bug, some you’re the windshield**

This is quite interesting.

This is indeed…

**Can you find me something that gives us the status of a shaheed? For example, his/her life after death? **

Have given you ayat from quran upthere…

**As far as my knowledge goes on this one:

A shaheed is given ‘rizq’ by Allah.
A shaheed is NOT dead.**

You got it spot on fo far dear…

But if he is NOT dead relating to the inhabitants of the EARTH, why is his widow allowed to re-marry?

Not only he is not allowed to marry but he leaves his meeras behind too which is dirtributed…

Does this mean, the shahadas are alive in a sense we are not told about? Are they alive, but not pertaining to physically living humans?

Quran says “Human have very limited knowlege abt arwahs” (ayat up there). Your question was if they are alive and can hear is…Answer is “YES”… Why dont you go and ask rest of your questions e.g. “the widow theory etc” to same aalims who called Hazoor (pbuh) deceased both “physically” and “spritually”!!!

**I mean, its a simple question, and I did not retract this from some shia/sunni debat in peshawar

Oh it must have been some tafseer book published in saudi arabi then huh!

this is it…

What the hell are you trying to prove X-Communist ji?
Jins live around us, why cant we see em or marry them?. Its because they dont have body which could be seen by us.
same goes for shaheeds who have entered other pahse of life, so therefore the leftbehind wives are free to be married again.

WHY CANT YOU GET IT?? ramesha is trying so hard, all invain.