Re: NA-246 bi-elections: Apr. 23 : Karachi Areas Azizabad, F.B. Area , F.C. Area
Thanks for updates.
Re: NA-246 bi-elections: Apr. 23 : Karachi Areas Azizabad, F.B. Area , F.C. Area
Thanks for updates.
Mqm attacking Pti offices, police, Rangers and AH calling imran khan haram zaada. If this is mqm in victory I shudder to think about their loss.
All these tactics are employed to make sure no other party even thinks about an election campaign in a no-go area, they want complete control of the area.
I heard IK called MQMers “Zinda lashen” (a term PTI anchors use for MQM workers) in reply of which AH called him haram khan. Both are disgusting but the violence invoked in “celebration” is so condemnable
Thats true, its the total ghunda-gardi mindset which is just making things worse for normal karachiittes.
By this moment:
NA246 : Result from 92 polling stations:
MQM.35720
PTI.10862
J.I 4746.
I was expected by Ji to have done much better than this, it seems as if Pti has confirmed its place as the main competitor in Karachi.
^ PPP and PMLN knew they had no chance either and with this seat nothing would change for them in parliament so they just chickened out
JI has fixed number of votes.. wutever they do they cant get more than that. Many karachi walas i know hate JI for its past. So definitely PTI can be the new identity but not JI
I was looking at the 2013 NA results in Karachi and realized that even if we discard 40% of MQM votes (e.g. by claiming they were fake) in every constituency, only one seat changes hands. MQM still wins 16 out of 20 seats. There is no denying MQM’s vote bank in Karachi. Anyone who was expecting a different result today was living in fantasy land.
alright. That was short lived. PTI has to find some other issue now to remain in media. What could that be? ![]()
Don’t rush to conclusion.
No one took into consideration that, this was garh of mqm, that would make this constituency as larkana for ppp. or model town for PMLN etc
Perhaps on the other seats it wont be so bad for PTI, like ripple effect.
No ?
After this , Do you think some one in Karachi will trust Imran Khan & Reham
it will be even more shameful for people who keep supporting MQM and keep them as allies in govt
There are many supporters of MQM on forum I only know @Sa1eem bhai. For them PTI is not worthy to discuss.
They were not threaten by PTI.
I have seen most unrelated post of IK from you. You bring his daughter, his wife’s cleavage , his ex-wife. This does not sound well and I feel questions and doubts on your upbringing.
You as PPP supporter, every time look afraid of PTI. What is the reason of this dar?
PPP or its supporters are not afraid of PTI , After some 30 year , First time , you saw us supporting MQM
Because this time , they were victims of establishment .
We are against PTI for their dirty role of puppet of establishment ,
And Imran’s wives are not ladies at home .
jemima and now Reham both are active , Reham is practically taking part in politics .
Reham is almost a Zardari for Imran ,
And where in the world character and affairs of politicians are not discussed
Only here at GS , you wanted that IK’s dirty life should not be discussed
This is the right of the members to know the truth .
And it is a question for our society .
Still divorce , Open affairs , illegitimate children are not thought ok .
And these type of leaders shall destroy us more .
Ham log abhi bhi sharmatay hain
In last 30-40 years , I have seen no divorce in my family and only one in my laws (living in Pakistan)
You wanted to destroy us
I beleive that 90 operation back fired.
Establishment need to accept the fact that MQM has a very strong voter bank in karachi and Hyderabad. When ever they try to crush them , it gives them another life line.
On the other hand MQM has a very good chance to distance away from criminals and start with a clean slate .
If the same arrangements which were done in today’s election are done in many other constituencies you will see a totally different results e.g saad rafiqs seat…
Oh shut up. You are one of the oldest member here, only few years younger than Pakistan itself. People should be learning from your life experiences yet you are an absolute disgrace. A sick old joke. You are obsessed with PTI because you feel threatened by them.
Yes Google Imran’s both pretty wives and their cleavages and…yourself.
It didn’t backfire backfire. It was a desperate need of the hour. NA-246 is just a seat which would’ve made no difference to PTI, but operation in NA-246 saved many innocent lives. It is because of rangers’ operation that Imran Ismael has lost the elections, not his life. Rangers should focus on liberating Karachi, not just going after a party. It is another thing that most murderers are in MQM.
If mass murder of 250 over delay of extortion money people cannot change people’s mind, then nothing can. Did you see how MQM supporters ket chanting ‘Jiye Muhajir’ slogans? That sums up why MQM will continue to get votes in working class areas. These people are brainwashed beyond any recovery on ethnic lines. Criminality or non criminality doesn’t matter to these voters as long MQM represents their ethnicity.
PTI deep in their hearts knew they would lose, unlike PPP and PMLN, they took the challenge in style. Motivated their supporters, brought much needed attention on electoral process, lead a street campaign in a no go area, and made contact with working class population of Karachi for the first time. They have every reason to hold their heads high.
Many here live abroad
In Pakistan ethnic issues and sectarian issues are very serious and these foolishness of establishment have damaged much in past even , we were divided into two .
This MQM was boosted by establishment some three decades ago to weaken the main stream JI , JUP & PPP , and we have also seen an operation against them for seven years , than again they were made the darling of establishment and now another sort of operation is going on , Nobody is there there to stop them