NA 21 Mansehra was vacated due to the death of PML-N’s candidate, election was held in the constituency today…and PMLN came third this time, after JUI-F and PML-Q! The candidate from PML-N was the real brother of Captain Safdar (Nawaz Sharif’s son in law), what does this loss mean for PML-N?
As the parties current policies seem to be revolving around the next elections, the country is going through tough times and there is no role of PML-N anywhere…although many crisis’s have surrounded the country including taleban problem, balochistan issue, sugar crisis, gas crisis, electricity crisis and water crisis…we dont hear any road map from PML-N as to how these issues will be resolved if they are given power!
Being an ardent supporter of PML-N, even I am confused about the party’s course of action…the way things are progressing, I dont consider the party winning as much seats in the next elections as they won in the previous one, leaving aside them winning the polls…
Even the bigger surprise is JUI-F winning the election. You can hardly find a person on earth even trying to defend Maulana-Fazl and here they win a seat!
MANSEHRA: Laiq Muhammad Khan of the Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-Fazal group, according to unofficial results, won in NA-21 constituency on Mansehra-2 by obtaining 36622 votes.
Sources privy to the Mansehra Election Commission, Pakistan Muslim League-Q’s Zar Gul is the runner-up with 31762 votes, while Pakistan Muslim League-N candidate Tahir Ali could secure 29879 votes.
Remember PML N has won this seat five times and now they lost. Actually PML N is counted as a provincial group like MQM now.
Provincial seat of Swat is won by ANP supported by PPP.
PMLN has won in this constituency 5 times, and it was considered to be a stronghold of PML-N, but the party has come third...keeping in mind some relative of NS was fighting for PML-N, this should be something of concern to PML-N...as this will be repeated next time, if the policies of the party remain to be as confused as they are at the moment...
remember, last time NS had just arrived after exile, and he couldn’t run the campaign of his candidates but still his party won, now after two years when he is in the country the result is in front of every one, whereas he considers himself the most popular person in Pakistan at present…
Kartoot of PMLN (Pakistan Muslim League Nahenjaaz) is such that even Iblis would feel Angel in front of them, and such result is obvious. Here is a victim of PMLN minster of law (Rana Sannaullah … He is same minister who came on TV and said that another Minsiter of PMLN (Munnawar Gill) is innocent of rape because he paid rape victim enough and now she has withdrawn the case … making Rape as adultery and since adultery is no crime in front of PMLN, case is dismissed).
Lahore, Jul 29: In Pakistan outraging a woman’s modesty is not considered a crime if the women is paid later to not register a police case.
According Punjab Law Minister Rana Sanaullah, there are two types of rapes. One is ‘forced’ and other ‘with consent’.
Commenting on rape charges against PML-N MPA Munawwar Gill, Sanaullah said there was no solid proof against Gill as the act was with the consent of the woman.
“There is a difference between rape-bil-jabr and rape-bil-raza. Since both Gill and the woman consented to act and the woman, after receiving a huge sum of money, withdrew the charges, there are no grounds for rape,” The Daily Times quoted Sanaullah, as saying.
It may be recalled that police had registered a case against Gill on the complaint of Tahira Parveen, 35, who alleged that Gill raped her at gunpoint.
Parveen told police that Gill had called her to a hotel saying he would help her settle a property dispute, but taking advantage of her being alone he raped her. ]
Watch the video and ponder on the state of Punjab PMLN government where law minister is Rana Sannaullah.
We have a people like Rehman Malik, Zardari in the current government and now in a possible future government we have such a moron? Things wont impriove in the next 10 years in Pakistan. Same old vicious cycle.
The electorate should boycott any future elections and personally lynch these good for nothing waste of space ministers.
As for PML-N if they focus themselves and do a lot of grasroots work in places such as NWFP, balochistan, Sindh then they will strengthen their positions. A lot of people in NWFP were quite impressed by the stance of NS on the CJ issue and with the under-performance and problems associated with the current PPP-ANP set up there is no reason why he cant pull in more votes from outside of Hazara in NWFP. Also i am guessing that NS will manage to improve in Punjab considering how zardari ihave behaved and viewed.
Not that i am promoting a possible NS government in the future, as we all know it wont be any better than the last one. We can base that on how they have behaved when not in power. Imagine when they are in power?
There are two important leasons to learn from this result:
PML(Q) is a force to reackon as they have very strong candidated all over Pakistan and they had actualluy delivered on ground that PPP and PML(N) hasnt been able to do so far. As this nparty distance itself from Musharaf and some disasters like lal Masjid it may emerge aforce in next election.
Overconfidence of PML(N) riding on just slogans of judiary and NRO wont carry them far. In Punjab, the only thing they have achieved is the witch hunting of officers and are running the affairs with junior officers placed in grades that are very senior.. failed atta scheme and unplanned demolition of lahore buildings would add to public anger..
Yaar yeh sab tumharay munh se acha nahi lagta, itna uchal kood k support MQM ko kartay ho. I have a lot of your posts and i am sorry to say that you come across as a hypocrite who criticises PMLN day and night and defends similar actions carried out by your AAQA. I am not a supporter of PMLN at all but what’s the point of throwing mud at corrupt murderers when you give full backing/support to Bhatta khor murderers, daakus, ghundays yourself??? Just because one murderer/rapist is of same ethnic origin as you???
Yaar yeh sab tumharay munh se acha nahi lagta, itna uchal kood k support MQM ko kartay ho. I have a lot of your posts and i am sorry to say that you come across as a hypocrite who criticises PMLN day and night and defends similar actions carried out by your AAQA. I am not a supporter of PMLN at all but what's the point of throwing mud at corrupt murderers when you give full backing/support to Bhatta khor murderers, daakus, ghundays yourself???? Just because one murderer/rapist is of same ethnic origin as you????
Bhai, I know that every fire produces smoke, still ... aap kee kewn sulag gaie kay dhuawaan uthnay laga? :). I never get upset or become personal whenever anyone appreciates or criticizes some politicians or political party, so there is/was no reason for you to get upset.
The person who is thought to have some connection in the death of BB and Bugti was was allowed to go with a 21 gun salute... :)
You mean the only person in history of Pakistan who got into power and still left power voluntarily, as before him, no one in history of Pakistan left power voluntarily? All who took power in Pakistan since 1947, either they died unnaturally (like Zia) or was deposed by army or by President with consent of army (even if they were military rulers). For instance, all civilian rulers were deposed by military Generals regardless of army brought in martial law or not, and if ruler was from army than still they were deposed by military Generals (Ayub deposed by Yahya, Yahya deposed by junior officers under Gen Hamid Gul who brought in Bhutto, while Zia got deposed by Allah who burned Zia alive in this world).
21 gun salutes was nothing to do with government of the time, it was message from the army that army was behind Musharraf even at the time Musharraf resigned. Fact is that, since army was always behind Musharraf, Musharraf gave up his army chief post voluntarily than resigned as President voluntarily, else if President Musharraf had decided that he is not going to leave power voluntarily, there was no power in the world (except Allah) that could have deposed him of power.
All this bhangra on road by corrupt Judges, crook lawyers, thug politicians, immorally voices from civil society, yellow Journalists and others were meaningless if Musharraf as army chief would have done real crackdown on them ... as what happened in mild form after 3rd Nov, or could have happened to civilian government and their goons if Musharraf had decided to use power under him against them ruthlessly while President.