Just few clarifications for our newly weds and about to be married girls -
every mil is not evil, every hubby is not mama’s boy, every sil does not have time to conspire against you, your dadi was not always at fault and your mom was not always an angel, your fiancé is not cheating on you and still cares about you even if he did not return your text message, you don’t need to be on his Facebook from the very first day, you certainly never earn the right to know his Facebook and gmail passwords, your newly married best friend is allowed to wear her wedding dress at your wedding because she freakishly paid a gajjilion dollars for that and owns that dress to wear as she pleases, and please most importantly note that you can still have a great married life even if you could not identify a unique song for the barat entry, or for the daddy daughter dance, or when molana Sahab is giving nikah ka khutba.
Just few clarifications for our newly weds and about to be married girls -
every mil is not evil, every hubby is not mama's boy, every sil does not have time to conspire against you, your dadi was not always at fault and your mom was not always an angel, your fiancé is not cheating on you and still cares about you even if he did not return your text message, you don't need to be on his Facebook from the very first day, you certainly never earn the right to know his Facebook and gmail passwords, your newly married best friend is allowed to wear her wedding dress at your wedding because she freakishly paid a gajjilion dollars for that and owns that dress to wear as she pleases, and please most importantly note that you can still have a great married life even if you could not identify a unique song for the barat entry, or for the daddy daughter dance, or when molana Sahab is giving nikah ka khutba.
Even if his “last seen status says he was online 5 min ago” and he did not msg you, that does not mean that he is having an affair or he is ignoring you
Liking someone’s pic does not mean he “likes” her in “that” way
If husband call log says that he talked to his mom or sister, rest assured you were not the topic…most of the time
Going out to lunch with office colleague (even if she is a “desi” girl) is still going out with colleague and it does not change the staus of that outing.
And posing your life story in form of a general question is not going to hide that it's about you , so stop posting stuff like "girls, if your ex bf whom u found cheating with your bff wants to get back with you, what would you do?"
BTW, if you really dont know the answer of that question, then it's useless to reply to your post :(
weddings are never 'perfect' so don't even expect one!
enjoy the moment and not worry over nitty-gritty of things.
Yup, one should focus on the marriage instead of the wedding day. :-) nothing is perfect in this world.
Speaking of which, good luck with your shaadi! I am assuming the day is fast approaching. Update us with stories (and perhaps a pic). :D
Yup, one should focus on the marriage instead of the wedding day. :-) nothing is perfect in this world.
Speaking of which, good luck with your shaadi! I am assuming the day is fast approaching. Update us with stories (and perhaps a pic). :D
thank you...almost 3 weeks to go...iA. :)
sherwani nahiiN banii merii abhii tak :(
yes sure...a brief narration of the wedding will follow iA...but mind you, weddings in small town, India is NOT very hi-fi. :)
Every wedding is the same...extravagant and lavish these days. I swear I saw the same 5 centerpieces last year...tall, ornate and obstructed the view completely.
The flowers, table cloths, napkins, favors, etc...its all the same. Meaning, if you want your wedding to be truly memorable, its probably not going to be the amount of money that makes it that way.
One wedding I attended had the couple asking the guests to not bring ANY gifts...to just donate to their local mosque instead.
And that was the one wedding...aside from my own...that truly touched me.
Not one other wedding sticks out in my mind and I've attended too many of them.
Conclusion : its a myth that a big wedding will be one that people remember or are awe struck by...no one is these days.
The occurrences can be called myths if they never occur or if they are "impossible." But that is not so. Toxic in-laws and spouses do exist and so do exceptions. You can call these generalizations that aren't an absolute, but they ain't myths.
yes your wife may not always be the beauty queen
the bride cannot be the perfect house keeper from the first day
your wife may have lots of wishes and dreams