I would personally like to have straight flowy hair than that whole bun thing, do u have to do your hair? and then i want my hair completely covered so i guess i can skip the hair-do
i think its just easier to have the duppatta up when ur hair is done in a bun... i didnt want mine up either.. i wanted to have mine out with long flowing curls.. but the duppata is so damn heavy, id have been on the ground in 15 min..
Most brides look like proper princesses with the end result, middle part, fake hair, etc.
Yes nothing looks worse than a teeka on a side part or without a part- it keeps swinging like a pendulum. The centre part looks very eastern and even im not too comfy with it but unless you have bangs or layers that are really short i aggree mehnaz the princess look appears.
Are you guys saying if I want the dupata to look right I am gonna have to get an updo? I think the first thing i will be doing the first nite is taking a long shower!
i think if u really don't want to have an updo, then u can get a dupatta which is not to heavy, cuz if u dupatta is not heavy then it will not have any problem staying on ur head, i guess
Yeah, the lady said she has to do a middle part cuz of the teeka. I just hated it cuz it looked too flat from the front. My dupatta wasn’t too heavy, but she said the hair gets too flat if you don’t do an updo.
Barfee, the first thing I did was rip out the pins and let my hair down.
Girlsssssssss, something terrible happened just a few mins ago!
I was plugging in the camera to upload the pics to my pc and it was blank!!!
I started questioning my brothers and turns out the younger one deleted all the pics cuz he thought I had already transverred them
Means I lost all the pics I took yesterday and half of my clothes are gone now (he took them with him)
I’m sorry
oh damn, shucks dont worry Shinoo ... this means they just weren't meant for our eyes. Like Mehnaz said inshAllah we'll see them soon. Try to upload the ones you do have though!! I want to see whats in fashion these days.
this thread is soo cool…ill b gettin married soon too…so this thread is really helpful to me…im plannin to wear a ghagra for my barat…but my sis r like its out of fashion aur insaan mota lagta hai ghagra mein…but i dont agree with them…i think its more traditional…
gharara is never ever out of fashion, and thta’s not true that person look fat in it, if it is made properly it look really nice traditional adn that mughal look is just awesome with gharara.
Sajal baji, I got simple ‘tight’ paanche waali shalvaars mostly but also 3 or 4 patiyala’s and churidaars. Don’t have many trouser shalwaars or bell bottoms (maybe one or two)
Girls, I promise I will show them … maybe it’ll take a while but I’m gonna post each and every one :-D!