My wedding 'stuff'

Re: My wedding 'stuff'

Fixed it now

Sara, my clothing and jewelry was definitely more traditional. I think it was really the make-up itself that was more modern (I guess, tho, really, I don't know). It was just relatively simple and clean. My favorite part was the eyes. :Pretty:

thanx

Re: My wedding ‘stuff’

I’m into having everthing.. the jewelry, the ultra heavy fancy lengha, curly hair like green dulhan :cb: and lots of gorgeous makeup, oh and flowers.. :wub:

thanks raatkirani
do you know any stores in karachi b/c thats where i will be going
i know portia is there but i dont know about the rest of the stores you mentioned

aah the nath question-- still dont know what i'm going to do
does anyone know how long it takes for the hole to heal
i want to know what my window for indecisiveness is :D

i think about six weeks for the nose to heel
i think u should wear a nuthni.. a bride doesnt look that nice
widout one
u know.. traditional stuff

hi everyone,

i HOPE this will help to get closer look..Click on the attachment. I bought this dress from Berkeley, CA from a Store called Saree Palace they had some really nice bridal wear this one was originally from India costs me around $ 650 cdn. I was lucky to find it in one day because I was just their in SFO for a visit (my boyfreind) and we decided to get engaged nothing was prepared and obviously I didn’t have a dress.
His parents wanted to have a little party kinda thing..I told them I need a dress they drove me to Berkeley where they have all this indian shops and restaurents & all kinda desi stuff…I saw this dress and I was in love with it within seconds I tried it on and It was my size :blush: perfect size ..it has really nice work done on it and the color is just beautiful. I didn’t have worry about jeweller my mother-in- law gave me hers. Everyone liked my dress I had really good compliments. Everyone was asking me where I bought it from. I still love that dress i just wore it for the 2nd time in March here in Canada at one of my family freind’s wedding.

Humeira

the color of ur outfit is amazing, i want to wear that on my engagement! i love that color, its really hard to find such a soft color but look so rich =) $650? that is so cheap, because now you cant buy them less then a $1500 =/ i really want to see the detail it looks really pretty. It really suits you.

thanks Gucci:blush: Yeah I know that price was amazing but the real Price was $1200 US but they gave us really good price because my Fiance had also bought a shewani and my sister in law also bought a suit from th same place ..plus we had a reference so we ended up getting it alott cheaper

:flower2: Humera:flower2:

:naraz:

Congratz to all who recently got married and good-luck to all those who are about to get married. Im an "aunty" now with 2 lil kiddies and got married 3 years ago. If anyone wants to see my pics, let me know... ('spose fashions have changed in the past 3 years...)

Yes please post pix of the wedding :)

umm hope its safe… here goes…

Barat Day is when my hubby is wearing sherwani and Valima Day he is wearing a suit.

Wow !! very beautiful!! :k:

hmmm was not too happy with makeup... AH WELL! After the huge event, you always wish you had the chance to change/redo something or another...

Where did u get it done? And where'd u get the dress frm? Was the valima dress ur pick or their pick?

Barat makeup was from Ather Shehzad Studio and Valima makeup was done from a local parlour in Okara.

Valima dress was their pick and I obviously chose the barat dress. Barat dress was far too heavy... lucky for me the weather wasn't too hot (although I went in Summer to Pak) so I didn't melt.

i actually like the valima dress.. its really pretty :)

You look so happy! MashAllah.