Re: My wedding 'stuff'
i don' t know what that gala called, but i have seen that same typle of gala in some other photos also
^ yea i know and im always left wondering....
if u get that pic from bargello u can go there and check out detail they always tell what kind of kaam and style it is
Re: My wedding ‘stuff’
the embroidery on the left one is awesome.
where is the site, im gonna buy it!
The outfits are very beautiful. I have a quick question. Femme Fatale gave the website, hinab.com, and i'm wondering, has anyone bought anything from that website? And if so, how was the experience?
I ask this for 2 reasons: 1) they have a very pretty outfit I'm interested in, and 2) i just had a very disappointing experience with an online desi bridal shop. I saw a beautiful outfit from a particular site, thought it was perfect, was all ready to buy it, and asked first for a sample of the fabric. I got the sample, and i was in total shock. In person, the fabric looked awful! It was such a disappointment, I wanted to cry. So just as a word of caution i guess, please be sure to ask for sample swatches first, and make sure you're getting exactly what you see.
i heard hinab is very profassional designer that's why i think they are not going to give u anything bad.
also can u please share a pic of the dress u really liked
thanks
Hello! We’ve never talked. I’m Sania. Here’s the link for the one I liked. http://www.hinab.com/bridal/b7.htm
I really liked the skirt. Just seemed very pretty and elegant.
I was in LOVE with an outfit from somewhere else. Below is the image. But when I got the fabric, I was very disappointed. The colors, especially the embroidery, wasn't as bright. So I did some searching, and I think the benarasi silk wedding sari's have the prints in the same way as this. In fact, Ritu Kumar basically uses the benarasi silk sarees for her wedding lenghas. So, to make a long story short, I will attempt to find 3 wedding sarees to match the colors on these... and give it to the tailor to put together in the same way as the picture. I'll post pics once i find the right sarees.
OBSESSED WITH THE ONE ON THE LEFT—SUCH A NICE STYLE!! ![]()
i think they sell banarsi fabric by the yard, that would probably be cheaper than buying 3 saris since u probably wont use all the fabric
yeh, i think it’s really pretty, i like the color, it’s different. but i think the skirt is bit simple for wedding but i think what ever u like would work:)
Not the wedding, engagement, which is going to be at the end of summer. Wedding we're having next year, Inshallah, after we both complete our masters degrees. I figured this outfit would be something fun and colorful for the engagement.
Asimaan, thank you so much for the info. I didn't even know that. I'll be sure to find out about it and see if I can do that. It will definitely be a lot cheaper! Thanks once again.
if u are looking for something like that for engagement then it will look really perfect.
wish u good luck with everything:)
This bride looks pretty and so happy. I love her tikka!
OMG …SURAJ MUKHI…I LUV THT DRESSSSSS>>>>WOWWWWWWWWW…
NICE SHADE OF REDDDDD…but whats the color other then red…is it magenta (sp.) yeah i suck at spellings…![]()
Here’s my wedding jewelry – My mother had the earrings made first and the tikkah and necklace were inspired by it. The jhummar is my nani’s, worn by all of her bahu’s and now will probably be worn by all her granddaughters. ![]()
Sorry for the size of photos. The jewelry itself is in the locker so I couldn’t take a larger pic.
thast really pretty Sehar.
Shinoooooooooooooooooooooo…I cant believe tussi via kar rahey ho ![]()
I am so happy for you ![]()
The jewelry looks really great!! Post more of teh stuff plzzz ![]()
sahar, that's beautiful girl. u are so lucky MASHALLAH to get that beautiful set. i wish i can find something pretty too