My wedding pics

Re: My wedding pics

oh my!! you look absolutely gorgeous m'A!! love the purple one alot!!

pretty!

MA very nice. The purple one is the best!

Mashallah you looked great all days! Welcome back!

Hey guys

thanks so much for the positive reviews! ok, so here goes:
1) The white outfit was my Nikah outfit chosen by my in-laws (wasn't designer). THe Mehndi outfit was designed by me from Fashion ka Ghar in Pindi. The Baraat dress was by Karma and is by far my favourite and the Valima dress was by Rani Emaan.
2) Photographer is Usman Jamshed - excellent guy although he is a little weak on poses and photojournalism. All in all...brilliant photographer and videographer.
3) Wedding planner was Shaan Event Management in Islamabad
4) Nikah/Mehndi make up was by Sobia's in Islamabad, Baraat was by Allen'ora Isloo and Valima was by Alle'nora Lahore.

The reason why I did not like Alle'nora Islamabad was because their make up was extremely cake-like and not natural at all (as opposed to Sobia's). I did not like the colour of the lipstick they put on me (bright pink- as opposed to beige which I asked for), and I seriously hated the glitter mehndi they put on my hands because it made me look like a leper with a bad skin disease. Additionally, I have very very oily skin so the make up was melting like 5 mins after I left the parlour. I hated the glittery crap they put in the crease as eyeshadow. There was nothing clean about their work. I was so severely disappointed. But the Alle'nora in Lahore did a much better job,,,but I still regret so badly not going to Sobias for Baraat and Madeehas for Valima.

I had three photoshoots - one with Usman Jamshed, the other with Afzl's studios and the third with Khurram Studios in Lahore.

Any other Q's feel free to ask.

Can you post a pic on the walima outfit ? I mean a full lenght pic :-)
I want to ask you another question, it is better to bring your makeup at the parlour ? Or it is better to use the one they have???

mA beautiful and congrats on your wedding!

Hey stardust!! Aww congratulations on your wedding!! MashAllah you looked lovely on all the days!! I especially remember you, as i remember discussing Alle'nora and Rani Emaan with you :) I have to say looking at the pictures, i prefered your look on the baraat more than the Walima..your makeup doesn't look cakey in the pictures at all..maybe its the quality of the pictures but im surprised to hear such a negative review of the isb Alle'nora. I really like your mehndi outfit also, very cute!!

How was your experience with Rani Emaan?

Congrats once again hun, all the best for your future :) xx

:mash2: Congratz :biggthumb:

congratzz and u look mashallah awesome all days.. just love the colours, diff and really unic... mashallah mashallah...

congrats hun and u look beautiful on all days mashallah. im loving ur baraat outfit, it looks very classy

Mashallah u look really beautyful :)

MAshAllah MashAllah ur looking so beautifull ... Congrats

Beautiful! I love your wedding day outfit!

you look amazing mashallah...do you have any other pics of your valima dress?

Mashallah beautiful pics and I love red and purple and your set on your valima is perfect very dainty and pretty! Inshallah your marriage is blessed with happiness now and in the years to come,

MashAllah you look absolutely beautiful. I love how you changed the baraat outfit I think the original is not a long gown like yours. The colours are really gorgeous too. May Allah bless your marriage and give you two all the happiness. Good luck with settling in, I'm sure its really tough though.

Congratulaions! You look beautiful on all 4 events. I moved to California from Toronto after my shaadi (5 mths ago) and I understand your pain. It gets better with time :-)

aww. thnks for the review about allenora.....yes u r rite allenora lahore makep is better than isb's one.............but its gud that u didnt go to sobia's for ur first day makep..............my two frnds got there makeover done by sobia and none of them was looking gud

nice pics mashahallh congrats :)