...My Trip To Pakistan

I took about 350 pictures but since I have to crop each image and reduce the quality in order to bring the size under the GS limit, it’s too much work for me and I am lazy. Therefore, I am not going to post ALL of the pictures :sleep2: Here’s an overview and a small virtual trip to Pakistan, especially my village in Pakpattan where I was born.

**Let’s start with Karachi [The great Karachi, as Simply Seema says] and once again, sorry about the poor quality.

A small park on a hill on Shahra Faisal

[thumb=H]P107018214700_4850929.JPG[/thumb]

Me on a bench in that park

[thumb=H]P107018414700_4850929.JPG[/thumb]

Me drinking Anaar juice at Tariq Road

[thumb=H]P107018814700_4850929.JPG[/thumb] **

Re: ...My Trip To Pakistan

**Pakpattan Shareef

Pakistan Railway

[thumb=H]P110024014700_4850929.JPG[/thumb]

Testing new batteries purchased from that shop for my digi cam. Me and my friend.

[thumb=H]P114030814700_4850929.JPG[/thumb]

Yes, there are people inside as well. The driver asked me why I was taking the picture and I said I'll report you to police for overloading and he was scared.

[thumb=H]P114031114700_4850929.JPG[/thumb]

I used to go to this restaurant almost everyday to eat burgers and these kids became friends with me. I asked them why they didn't go to school and worked here full time instead, and they said they do want to go to school but they are poor and have no choice.

[thumb=H]PC27002814700_4850929.JPG[/thumb]

I was trying to take pictures of Rikshaws but this gadha came in the picture, oh well.

[thumb=H]PC27002914700_4850929.JPG[/thumb]

Baba Fareed Ganj Shakkar's Mizaar in Pakpattan. The board says Baab-e-Jannat [Door of Paradise] People who go there believe if you enter this door [which is opened during the days of mela, you'll enter paradise :-s

[thumb=H]PC28004214700_4850929.JPG[/thumb]

This is the room where his grave is.

[thumb=H]PC28004414700_4850929.JPG[/thumb] **

**A park at Pakistan/India border by river sutlaj next to Pakpattan

[thumb=H]P112027214700_4850929.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]P112027614700_4850929.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]P112027714700_4850929.JPG[/thumb]

I think the engineer was confused whether he should make this thing a rikshaw or a minivan, so he made it both. It has seats like a van and uses diseal but the shape is like a long rikshaw :-s

[thumb=H]P112028314700_4850929.JPG[/thumb] **

**Now the village pictures

This is a very dangerous canal but is dry during the winter.

[thumb=H]P110024714700_4850929.JPG[/thumb]

A beautiful morning in village

[thumb=H]P112025314700_4850929.JPG[/thumb]

This guy selling bakras for eid.

[thumb=H]P112025414700_4850929.JPG[/thumb]

Jahan takk nazar jaati hai, all the fields are my nana jee's

[thumb=H]P112025514700_4850929.JPG[/thumb]

Gobhi Field

[thumb=H]P112028114700_4850929.JPG[/thumb] **

Re: …My Trip To Pakistan

…Continued

Acha maal hai ustaad :smokin2:

[EDIT on request]

Now lets test it :2guns:

[EDIT on request]

Chohadry saab resting at our farmhouse while smoking huqah

[EDIT]

**..........Continued

All these at our farmhouse

Keekar tree

[thumb=H]P113029914700_4850929.JPG[/thumb]

Sufaida trees

[thumb=H]P113030014700_4850929.JPG[/thumb]

Jaaman tree

[thumb=H]P113030114700_4850929.JPG[/thumb]

Amrood trees

[thumb=H]P113030214700_4850929.JPG[/thumb]

Bair tree

[thumb=H]P113030414700_4850929.JPG[/thumb] **

…Continued

Our servant getting fresh shaljam and mooliyan for us

**[thumb=H]P113030314700_4850929.JPG[/thumb] **

He brought these for us to eat :yummy:

**[thumb=H]P113030514700_4850929.JPG[/thumb] **

Me in sarson k khait

**[thumb=H]P114031414700_4850929.JPG[/thumb] **

Badmaash shikra - This ajrak was given to me by my samdhan jee [Irem] :blush:

[EDIT as requested]

**...........Continued

A beautiful sunset scene

[thumb=H]P114033514700_4850929.JPG[/thumb]

Another one

[thumb=H]PC27003614700_4850929.JPG[/thumb]

And another one

[thumb=H]PC27003914700_4850929.JPG[/thumb]

A friend sitting on his tractor

[thumb=H]P117038714700_4850929.JPG[/thumb]

Poor people making bricks

[thumb=H]PC27003014700_4850929.JPG[/thumb]

Poor people (guys) selling amrood at the bank of the canal

[thumb=H]PC27003214700_4850929.JPG[/thumb] **

**............Continued

Me at our house in the village

[thumb=H]P116037414700_4850929.JPG[/thumb]

Wheat fields

[thumb=H]PC27003514700_4850929.JPG[/thumb]

This kid takes passengers from one bank of the canal to the other side of the canal.

[thumb=H]PC27004014700_4850929.JPG[/thumb]

Cotton

[thumb=H]PC29007014700_4850929.JPG[/thumb] **

**…Continued

Our servant at our farmhouse with his big scary dog

[thumb=H]PC29007114700_4850929.JPG[/thumb]

Ganna [sugarcane] field

[thumb=H]PC29007714700_4850929.JPG[/thumb]

A nalka [handpump] at the bank of the canal

[thumb=H]PC29007814700_4850929.JPG[/thumb]

Mamoo caught on the phone red handed

[thumb=H]PC29008314700_4850929.JPG[/thumb]

Me and Mamoo :hug:

[thumb=H]PC29009014700_4850929.JPG[/thumb] **

wowwwwwwwwwwwwww.. nice pictures dude :eek: :love: :k:
thanks soo much for sharing!!!
now i wanna to go Pakistan too :crying:

Superb pictures. Like a virtual tour to Pakistan. The fields remind me of my trip to Sahiwal/Pak Pattan a decade ago :k:

Looks like you had loads of fun there :mash:

^ yeah really like a virtual tour.

Wahhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!

Lovely!

Thanks for taking the time to upload the pics.

Wow.

Zabardast… Speechless :k:

:bravo:

nice pici shik ur mamo is so young ;)

tujhe dekha tou yeh jana sanam, pyar hota hai deewana sanam…

^^HAHAHA!
Awesome pics shaylee
I wanna see more gaon ki tasweerain :love:

wow… I am impressed. :k:

'n alllllll i can think of is .. WHICH cam was it :-)))))

masha-allah yar.. VERY nice pics .. :k:

lash pash yaar :k: