Re: My Sister's Friend
And people say there's nothing wrong if a woman is single and over 30 :D
Re: My Sister’s Friend
Did you have to call her “baji” throughout your post? ![]()
Lets give Monks number to Baji and problem will be solved.
Girls I mean bajis are getting equally dheet just like "bhaiyas".
MDK .... how com u r soo much sure abt ....The dheet thing ... ?
You see when you call someone bhai, they tend to forget that bit and refuse to accept that you think of them as your bhai. Larkay hote hi dheet hain :p
P.S. I've seen plenty of the dheet type
Larkay hote hi dheet hain :p
larkay becharai to masooom hotai hai ag kal ka ... ap ko koi misunderstanddin howee ho ge ... else u r mixing girls with guyzzz... :@:
Can i just say, to all those who are saying he needs to analyse his behaviour... if it has been a girl posting this thread, most of us would been saying "what a loser and a creep" to the S Bhai rather than S Baji
Hassan, she prob is feeling like she has noone to marry and she has been seeing you for the past 8 years and knows your sister well. And prob thought it was a good idea to get married to you... cus it's prob convenient.
Hitting on friend’s elder brother tu suna tha… but younger brother
…awkward
Yeah, pretty much anything can happen in the desi world. A bhaiyya can become a saiyyan.
I don’t think she’s hitting on him because it’s convenient. It could be that she likes younger guys and had a little bit of a crush on him… he’s 27, should be more mature and grown up… so she started hitting on him. The age probably doesn’t bother her or her parents if she’s serious and wanted to let her parents know.
I’m just curious why the sister is so against it… is it because the Baji is older, she doesn’t like her, doesn’t want her brother to get married… ![]()
I see the drama Daam in the making.
Hassan Bhai, you must guard your izzat. "S wali Baji".....might be after your virtue.
More seriously (above comment was a joke)..........I was wondering the same thing as Soundarya. Why is your sister so against or turned off by the idea of you and her long-time friend getting married? Is it because of the age difference? Or does she not think you both would be compatible? They haven't talked since then. Why is the thought so repulsive to your sister....that she'd be offended to the point of not talking to her? Of course....it could also be that "S" feels embarrassed (wounded ego) and is not making any effort of communicating with your sister either.
Maybe this girl misconstrued your polite behavior as mutual interest. People can misjudge. If you are interested in her.....then consider it. If you're not interested in her.....then don't get so worked up.....just behave normally with her. Your sister has already given S Baji the hint that there is no interest in the rishta........so behaving awkwardly around S....will make things uncomfortable and embarrassing....especially for her.
Sbaji ney jo sar dard larkon ko diyen hain woh ab wapis ah rahey hain. I bet she broke lots of hearts when she was 20 :).
Karma is a beach.
I like how everyone here is calling her baji ![]()
If the "baji" wanted to change the nature of the relationship with you, she should have spoken to you directly to gauge your interest.** Going to your sister was a bad call on her part**. If her friendship with your sister is important they will both make an effort to repair the relationship over time.
As for you, the lesson is to be more careful in how you interact with others. Despite your own intentions others may impute or assume other motives to your conduct.
I completely agree with above ! I think she should have communicated with you directly . But what's done is done. I don't think it was your fault. She liked you the message was communicated via your sister you disgareed kahani khatam. Now I think you should leave the S baji alone & stop feeling guilty .....yahan par kaafi mazak ban chuka hai apki sister ki friend ka.
Btw I agree with soundarya why is your sister so much against her ? because she is older than you ?
Wesay Hassan Bond bhai going by the principle of two sides to every story, it takes two to tango. Either you are such a Vin Diesel-Daniel Craig lookalike that the baji just couldn't resist your hunkiness and completely lost control over herself and jeopardized her friendship with your sister. Or perhaps you have had some tharak for the baji and been giving some mixed vibe. I find it a little hard to believe that out of nowhere just randomly the lady, who knows your sister for good 8 years, is all over you and you are struggling to protect your izzat. Evaluate the situation with a sane mind, consider what actions she might have misinterpreted. And ideally try keeping your eyes in their sockets when you are around these bajis.
This is the most apt reply so far...
Anyone watching the drama DAAM :)
LOL!
I was wondering if the OP perhaps sent out subconscious signals of interest.
Anyone watching the drama DAAM :)
Nope....but now I just might check it out. This is the 2nd time someone has made this comment.
i thought you would be in your teens or early 20s until i read the difference between you and baji's age ....the difference between you two is pretty less in the first place....and secondly baji's sudden change in behavior towards you cant happen instantly...there must have been some kind of a intentional/unintentional signal from your side which you are missing now....
ps. to avoid such complications, this is why friends' bro/sis is considered a no go area:|