Is it wrong to expect my significant other to be mine and only mine? I mean I feel so strongly about it to the extent that no, he cant even check out other women. Yeah yeah Ive hard it all, seen it all, guys will look at other women, and yeah they will have female friends so on and so forth. The list is endless.
But if he has me ,isnt that enough for him? I mean if he is still interested in other women, that means we werent meant to be right?
MQ: I am not implying to you. I am generally speaking of people I have seen in desi communities. They will like one person, yet their hearts aren't fulfilled and have to check out other girls too. There is nothing you can do about it....its like a bimari I swear. And one thing is that if you notice yourself becoming jealous...that is a BAD thing. Because you should trust your significant other and shouldn't be the jealous type...that breaks relationships and you will always have shuk (can't think of the english word for that) about your significant other. But its ok to think of someone as yours and only yours....your just being protective. Just don't over do it!
connie-- I mean I never check out other men. Looking is different. Im just not the type of person who will give serious interest to another man. So he better not pretend! If he does , trust me he will be very very sorry!
Pyaari-- Im not a jealous person by nature. However being logical - if he is my other half dont I have a right to be jealous?
Well guys just look too, and for a moment it registers..."bombshell" "hottie" "fat cow"..and then there's a moment of "happiness" and that's it.
It's hard nto to get jealous but that's the way it is...gals are different...we need all five senses to be satisfied until somethign registers with us...guys are more visually enticed.
i think you should just trust your husband if you love him...looking at other women, yes might make you mad but by know means does that mean he isnt interested in you anymore...if you watch tv and you see some good looking guy i think you should be able to say it in front of your husband or vice versa...i mean you dont need that shadow of doubt over you all the time where you have to be worried about what you can say or think, you should be able to share everything and in the end know that you both love each other
connie-- its not about looking. Hes free to look, its the checking out that is strange. I mean if I dont check out other guys, he shouldnt be checking out other women.
Mehnazâ Yes I know trust trust trust. But that still doesnt mean hes allowed to check out other women.
..jaan dya kao ji ..harmless flirting should be ok âŚdesi community is quite suffocating as it is. Waisay, desi wives are the last ones to find out that there husband has been doing hanky panky elsewhereâŚI wonder why.
Oh Im not married. Well or maybe Im just the type who doesnt see all that much in looks? Ive never pointed out an actor to anyone stating he was cute or otherwise. Maybe my thought process is er different.
Fayzâ Flirting is pointless.Harm tau dour ki baat hai.
and people please dont think Im not satisfied with my looks. Or insecure. Im fine with all that. :o
I think itâs rather childish and immature to think that he would never ever even look at another girl. Just b/c he looks at one doesnât mean he doesnât love you and youâre not the world to him. I would have a problem if there was an actual friendship. Thereâs no point in being jealous over a classmate or coworker (unless she has hte hots for him⌠) But as for looking, well Iâd rather not knowâŚ