Theek :) but find your own reference for yourself.
challo yaar aisha karo, Surah baqarah (2) aayat 30.
Theek :) but find your own reference for yourself.
challo yaar aisha karo, Surah baqarah (2) aayat 30.
You are of no help either my friend. It seems we both need to re-vist our 8th grade arabic grammar ![]()
Rusul means the ‘one who is sent with a message’
As i am not expert myself , i gathered this from various forms of the word used in holy quran one is ‘Arsalna’ which means sent
More common term we use in urdu : 'Irsaal karna’ i.e to send
true that prophets and angels are reffered as rusul. but the list in not mutually exhaustive… Any one can be a rusul, Who is deemed fit for a task by ALLah tala at a given point in time.
For example, when we have to send a message we can use email, sms, chat etc … earlier people used potal mail , telex ,teligram and even before that pigeons. The main thing is to deliver message, medium is all relevent to time and requirement.
You are un-necessarily mocking the idea as i derived it directly from holy quran
these are the very next verses of holy quran after verse you gave me a s reference
Now if you could get some time spare after laughing, Please tell me from where did i get my made up ‘stupid persumption’ if not from the holy quran.
Uncle, did not I say “one who comes with a message”
Please, read again…
The ayaat that you quoted, let me quote them again for you to read in complete context ![]()
And when your Lord said to the angels, I am going to place in the earth a khalif, they said: What! wilt Thou place in it such as shall make mischief in it and shed blood, and we celebrate Thy praise and extol Thy holiness? He said: Surely I know what you do not know. {30} And He taught Adam all the names, then presented them to the angels; then He said: Tell me the names of those if you are right. {31} They said: Glory be to Thee! we have no knowledge but that which Thou hast taught us; surely Thou art the Knowing, the Wise. {32} He said: O Adam! inform them of their names. Then when he had informed them of their names, He said: Did I not say to you that I surely know what is ghaib in the heavens and the earth and (that) I know what you manifest and what you hide? {33} And when We said to the angels: Make obeisance to Adam they did obeisance, but Iblis (did it not). He refused and he was proud, and he was one of the unbelievers. {34} And We said: O Adam! Dwell you and your wife in the garden and eat from it a plenteous (food) wherever you wish and do not approach this tree, for then you will be of the unjust. {35} But the Shaitan made them both fall from it, and caused them to depart from that (state) in which they were; and We said: Get forth, some of you being the enemies of others, and there is for you in the earth an abode and a provision for a time. {36} Then Adam received (some) words from his Lord, so He turned to him mercifully; surely He is Oft-returning (to mercy), the Merciful. {37} We said: Go forth from this (state) all; so surely there will come to you a guidance from Me, then whoever follows My guidance, no fear shall come upon them, nor shall they grieve. {38} And (as to) those who disbelieve in and reject My communications, they are the inmates of the fire, in it they shall abide. {39}
So, now that I have color-coded it for your convinience, kindly let me know what did you understand by THE WHOLE Passage? What was the purpose of the creation of Adam to begin with? ![]()
Re: My secret belief
and by the way, just to keep the things in context with what we are discussing,
Suleman (AS) was a Nabi... not a Rasool... He did not come/was not sent with a message... He came to validate the previous message (i.e. Psalms/Zaboor)
Rasul is word used for one who carries a message from Allah SWT, it is inclusive of human as well as angelic messengers. However the point I was highlighting was that Ibrahim AS did not fear them until certain actions of theirs. They never appeared alien or angelic to him in anyway until they refused to eat. And as for your explanation for why Lut AS told his people not to harm the guest. Luts people were known to commit sodomy with people not aliens and I cannot imagine that they would have willfully come commit the same with alien looking people. I think if you encountered an alien the last thing on your mind would be to have sex with them. I don’t think I’ll saying more to your theory. It fails through every logical known behavior of mankind as well as evidence from the Quran. Verses clearly contradict your hyped explanation.
Allah has given us minds and shown us the way to ponder think and act . yes there are certain things we realise if we read the quran again again and again .
but then our limited instincts bound us to live according to our own assumed principles… and we follow the circle of uncertainity and presumptions .
for example , i believe there is something very mysterious with the factor time .
It has its own extensions and dilations
the queen of ants travels with the speed of light . Hazrat Muhammad :saw: traveled with the speed of light on shab-e-miraj . it is believed if we acquire this speed we can move back and forth into the TIME.
now sahaab-e- kahaaf is somehow related to time .
I appreciate expressing ones views
but do not forget ,we all are humans - that is made to err .
whether we favor each other or not , theres still a risk of misinterpreting the quranic words or verses .
which is against our beliefs .
happy posting – all of you ![]()
Peace All esp. Code_Red bro
Okay .. I have read enough and now I am constructing the information required to dismantle this argument inshaAllah.
Without giving too much away there is the making of a logic discontinuity ... a fallacy. More than one. Coming soon, inshaAllah.
Since I have explained my stance in very detailed manner so i would not like to bore people with repeating same stuff again and again like some people do here
rather i try explian you by giving an easy to absorb real world example – ( now dont think too much into it ; its just analogy )
In near future, NASA is planning to send a man on mars. They are looking for a suitable person for this manned missoin. After riggorous search they reach to the conclussion that only one person fulfills their criteria. That is a young , smart , handsome and energetic pakistani expatriate named ‘AQ’. He is truly a gem. NASA send team and call him at their headquaters
NASA people tell him that they are going to make him an offer, he cant refuse.
Now this is what they tell him :
**1. NASA is going to train you , and send you to planet MARS on a return trip. **
2. You will be our deputy on that planet and you will have to follow the commands of NASA in letter and spirit
3. This will be a short trip. You will return back to earth (your native planet)
4. Remember this is a returm trip. You will eventually come back to planet earth after the completion of mission. You will stay at MARS for a very short period of time and during that time we will monitor you activities.
5. If you obeyed our orders, then after your return you will be granted permanet citizenship of heav… err United States of America. But if you failed then we well extradite you back to Pakistan and you will live rest of your life there
^ I hope now this is very easy to grasp example, even a layman can understand the concept. I hope you know that deputy means *Khalifa *in Arabic ![]()
At any stage of debate running out of arguments is natural for anyone but please dont confuse the readers
We are discussing concept of Rasool w.r.t the story of people who came to prophet Ibrahim and Lut (pbut) not regarding Prophet suleman (pbuh)
OK uncle Code -, your analogy still does not make any sense. No one is running out of arguments. You are the one who is not following the argument.
You have started jumping everywhere with your arguments. First, when we were talking about Suleman (AS) not being from outer world, you ran away and brought another of your fantasies while calling “Malaaiaka” (Trans: Angels) as aliens of some other planet. That is a proof of denying faith in Angels ![]()
When you were presented with arguments that Malaaika are not aliens from some other planets but the angels very well known in the religion, you moved back to your previous argument and started giving analogies.
Fact of the matter is that your arguments have no basis in Quran and Islam. That’s your personal secret belief - even so much secret that it is unknown to Islam as well.
You are trying so hard to prove that Suleman (AS) was not from this world. He was created for the planet earth and that’s that. Same is true for Adam (AS)… Suleman (AS) was from the progeny of Adam (AS) and so are we… If you cast him out of human race, then, you are denying another faith of believing Adam (AS) as father of all Prophets as well.
SO, your arguments have been following, if my memory serves me right:
Suleman (AS) was not from human race but from some other race out of this world. You were asked to bring proof from Quran or ahaadeeth; you failed to do so miserably.
**Adam (AS) was not from this world. **If we take that as truth, you presented that argument to show Suleman (AS) was not from human race… what kind of proof was that? First you ejected Suleman (AS) from the progeny of Adam (AS) and then, tried to state that Adam (AS) was not from here too… Masha Allah! we all are aliens ![]()
- Malaaika sent to Ibraheem (AS) and Lut (AS) were aliens and not angels. Now, I think USResident had answered you quite well.
I am looking forward to Psyah’s analysis with full patience and shadeed baycheni ![]()
In fact modern quantum physics is looking beyond the speed of light. Speed of light has limitation of three hundred thousand kilometers per second. According to quantum physics one needs not the speed of light to move from one part of the universe to the other. To travel from one planet or galaxy to the other is like flipping from one dimension to the other.
InshaAllah I will post this response in two parts:
Part 1:
Claim 1: As “Hazrat Suleman in holy quran (prophet/king solomon in bible ) was given extra ordinary power and control over various creature, he could talk and understand birds and animals and he had control over winds and stuff.” Hence, “I deduce that he was a superman.”
A The conclusion is sound in this claim, but the presumption made implicitly in the term “superman” is not. It is true that Solomon (AS) would have been perceived as ‘super’ human, but whether he was or not is another issue. This presumption is based on the idea of the miracles being attributed to God or to him in person. It also has a bearing on what the term signifies. Superman is a concept void of God and assumes that certain people are super through their own natural devices, thus bringing a mockery to the idea of ‘miracle’ in Islamic contexts.
Claim 2: He came from some other planet , like krypton and because he was not a native of this planet he had so many super powers and control over the creatures of this planet.
A There is no basis for this assertion. It is plausible that should such a ‘super’ being exist then there is no need for him to come from another planet. Other fictional characters could ‘prove’ this, such as Dr. Do Little who spoke with animals was from Earth, also The Flash was also from Earth and so on. There is no reason that mandates the assumption that such beings need to be by necessity from another planet. Also ‘superman’ never has control over the creatures of Earth and he was hurt by kryptonite.
Claim 3: I believe time travel and inter planetory journeys took place very frequently in the past and it is mentioned in holy quran in number of places.
A Actually these are not so great things, but what happened in Islamic traditions are much more grand. Time travel is happening all the time, albeit on very insignificant levels. Whenever any body moves it does so affecting the time-space continuum. The ‘miracles’ of the Qur’an are far more advanced than simple time travel theory. The term ‘time travel’ has been acquired through similar pop-sci-fi and utilised in modern science theory, but it has rules and those rules would apply. Even the idea of warp which is ‘faster than light’ travel has rules. Even the concept of wormhole travel has certain postulates that need to be present in order for fulfilment. There is no evidence of devices used or such rules being obeyed in order to render the result of time loss or gain. For sure what happens in sci-fi stories there is an inherent impervious power given to the entity TIME, but in the Qur’an it itself is a slave to the Will of God. There was no ‘time-travel’ with the people of the cave. Rather there was a breach in the rules of time, only God can do that! Rather what happened was time being ordered to continue as the people in the cave were maintained, sustained without their knowledge. They perceived intense ‘time’ loss, but in reality Allah (SWT) sustained them in suspended animation, total stasis until a time He chose. They had no knowledge of this! Nor is there any mention of other ‘creatures’ subservient to God who did this. The claim inherent in the story is that only Allah (SWT) can do such things. As for inter-planetary travel. This too is a babyish concept of the ‘Arsh and the domain of God. For sure that what we can see to the limits of our ability is only the lowest heaven. Space and all that is in it - the physical universe is only a drop. Remember that earth and heavens and all in between is like a ring thrown in a desert to the Kursi and the Kursi is a similar measure many times smaller than the ‘Arsh. The stories of distant travel in the Qur’an and hadith actually go beyond planetary systems and first level of heaven. Something that we cannot possibly have the capability of developing as a people, rather these are gifts for the elect few.
Claim 4: The reference of a holy man Khizar in sura kahaf and the journey with Hazrat Musa. I think this holy man ( who is refered in some other tales ) and reported to have met some important personalities in history. It seems that Hazrat Khizar is an inter-galactic frequent traveler. Time , apparently is pretty much in his control. All the powers and control are bestowed by Allah Almightly, obviously.
A This assimilation to the character of Dr Who, of Khidzr (AS) as you have postulated is again out of place. It would by necessity mandate the existence of a tardis. (Tardis – device for inter-galactic and time travel) As nothing can be ratified to the existence of such created devices then it cannot be that such a notion can be true. Rather if it possible to do such things in the first place, there is an underlying tone in the stories of Khidzr (AS) who does things himself out of trust in God rather than ‘super’ ability. Those things he does himself are what any human being can do, which is swim, kill, build walls, etc. Apart from living a very long time there is no evidence of travel, no device to travel in, no suggestion that he knows his own fate or indeed when he will die, no suggestion that he controls time, though it could be possible that Allah (SWT) has given him this gift, but then supporting this theory needs evidence of which there is none. It is perfectly okay for me to believe that God enables this ‘miraculous’ breach of natural order by His Will and there is nothing we nor Khidzr (AS) can do about it.
Claim 5: This is not Fiction. This is my belief
A A belief being so does not rule out the condition of it to be fiction or fact. Rather you are asserting that since you believe such things to be true, they are not fictitious to you but you believe them to be true. Should this be the case then will you adopt the oath in the Qur’an that necessitates that you bring your family and yourself and bring down the curses of God upon you and them should this be a lie? Do you really believe enough that you are willing to do this?
Claim 6: Hazrat Suleman had extra-ordinary powers , which no other prophet posseessed Should this be a fairy tale or there is an explanation for it. My explaination makes perfect sense.
A This has been addressed though not from this angle above. Your assertion here is that something without explanation is fairy tale and additionally you state that for an explanation to be true it needs to make sense.
I actually contest this claim strongly. I can demonstrate that there are many fairytales that have reasonable postulates and explanations that make perfect sense, but are nonetheless fiction. Also there are some observable phenomena in the universe around us that do not make scientific sense, but are nonetheless factual and true. A blatant example of the latter is gravitation. To this day we have found nothing that connects the attraction of two bodies but we can observe that there is interaction between them. Many have argued the space-time fabric needs to be viewed as a homologous entity to understand gravity. These are only explanations but no proofs have been given to date. On the other hand you have limited the options. If things do no make scientific sense then it does not make them fairy tales. Rather they could be miracles as we are expected to believe in miracles as a reality that surpasses our senses, which occurred as matter of fact. If we do not believe that then we are not Muslim.
Claim 7: Holy quran tells us many stories where 'Some men' came to various prophet and foretold him about future event / catastrophies. They are generally considered as angels in the form of humans. But most of them were not 'angel'. They were people from other planets and galaxies. Some time they came for experiments and brought good news and other time they brought destruction.
A It is true that some angels are extra-terrestrial, which means that their normal place of living is not of this world, but Islam teaches us that many angels are bound to this world with us and likewise many Jinn. Some travel to and from some place in heaven and to Earth and then back again. In the case where the shape of men were assumed by angels in order to provide a message to man again this is totally part of the belief in angles that Muslims are required to hold. However, you lace this belief with an unqualified statement that most of the visitors from other worlds were not angels. This again is not true. All visitors from other worlds were and are angels, because man is Earth bound. To believe the contrary is to attribute lies to those beings that came for the benefit of mankind. That they 1) lied about who they were, i.e. they said angels, but were really just people pretending to be angels 2) brings a mockery to the orthodoxy of Islam for holding such beliefs, for no greater purpose than some other ‘impure’ entity who is touring the world to do some ‘experiments’. All of which is not substantiated and no reference can be found to the similar except in sci-fi literature.
Claim 8: You people must be thinking that i am insane. Quran has clearly told about the creatures present in the universe just like they are on earth. The earlier you realize, the better
No. It is just the limited ability of birdie brains out there to decipher the idea that Allah Almighty has not created the galaxies and billions of stars and solar system just for stupid mankind...
As they read the opening verse of holy quran as ' Alhamdullilah e Rab'il Aalameen ' but limit its meaning in their mind to 'Alhamudlillah e RAB'il Arz'
A Because there are worlds outside our own, there is nothing to mandate the fate of inter-domain interaction. It could be that the two or more worlds can simply exist in their own niches without ever having contact with one another. Unless you claim to be God or knowing of the ghaib that such matters are decreed we must take the default position that mankind is made to worship God and our interaction is for nothing but to live out our temporary lives on Earth in order to attain Jannah and the Beatific Vision. Also you view of Allah (SWT) is quite limited that you feel He cannot create the whole universe just to prove a point to us on this little rock. Had there been no other world (of life) outside our own it would take nothing away from the Majesty of The Majestic One. Rather it would act as proof that we are truly very insignificant. It would not be an arrogant approach to life rather it would be a humbling one. However, we are obliged by Islam to believe in extra-terrestrial life, but it does not oblige us to believe that we are in any way inferior to these other creatures, because we are Ashrafal-makhluqaat in that choice has been given to us and we have the best of the created bodies. Any more than this belief is to put words in the mouth of God – auzdubillah.
Claim 9: Who are we to challenge the abilitiy of God in making creature smarter than us, far more advanced and probably more obedient to Allah Almighty than we can ever be ?
A The Wisdom of Allah (SWT) is Great, that He has given us the ability to believe in our own manufactured ideas, without need for substantiation.
Muslims don’t challenge God, but rather we understand God by how He communicates to us. We should already believe that man is like animal in physical terms and like angel in spiritual terms. In that if we surpass the baggage of our animal natures we can ascend beyond angels in our worship of God, which is totally unbiased whereas in angels they have a bias to worship Him. It is clear that their worship is more perfect than ours, but it is also clear that our task for worship is harder than theirs.
What however, we should not do is bring God in to a personal belief in that we end up making His claims void. We can call Him All-Powerful, but we cannot say we have limited his power by saying He cannot become man. Rather we should say that He DOES not become man, because He sets His own conditions. God Who is Pure will not turn Himself into that what is impure. Likewise if we are termed best of creation we are not necessarily being arrogant to assume that there is nothing more intelligent than us in the universe, because it is based on some sort of reasonable basis from another area in the scriptures. However, if we find something to be more intelligent than us we can accept it, but we cannot compromise our belief that we are in the best of moulds and that its meaning could take another form, until then I am defaulting to the position that mankind is the most intelligent of God’s creations, in the complete sense of the definition.
In fact modern quantum physics is looking beyond the speed of light. Speed of light has limitation of three hundred thousand kilometers per second. According to quantum physics one needs not the speed of light to move from one part of the universe to the other. To travel from one planet or galaxy to the other is like flipping from one dimension to the other.
i quit physics in graduation and did my majors in something different :P
WOW! Good stuff!!!!!
Part 2
Claim 10: In old ages magician used to show events of past and far flung places on magic crystal ball. and people believed it was magic. Now we see the same thing on our tv sets, but we dont consider it magic, because it makes sense to us. People with limited exposure, knowledge and understanding can still see the television set as magic crystal ball.
*A *
Truly magic is illusion and illusion is deception, which can only work by distraction. Magic is a science of deception. In the least form it is performed to entertain people, in the worst form it is performed to control people. Miracle should not be confused for magic. Miracle is undertaken either for protection or for dawah. Every deception is based on lie and miracle is truth. Should there be any opposite to magic it will be miracle. I must have a limited understanding because it is true I do see the TV as a magic box, but I do not hold any trust in it. That is the distinction we should be talking about. Did you know Hollywood comes from the phrase Holy Wood? It is classically the material used to make the staff of wizards. So the American film industry is based on this concept of magic. Yet, some have taken their stories – their lies and superimposed them on our precious historical documentaries of historical religious persons.
*Claim 11: *
I have the following understanding of prophet Jesus's (pbuh) life story.
The story of his birth is mentioned in Sura Mariyam. Here is my take on this :
When Hazrat Mariyam went to distanct place,
A
Be careful not to belie our muttawatir traditions of the life of Maryam (AS). When she was visited by Angel Jibreel (AS) she was in I’tekaf. She was in seclusion and within the walls of a temple. To assert that she went to a distant place before conception is a hoax.
Claim 12:
She encountered a member of some advanced civilization, who was visiting earth at that time.
A
According to the Qur’an which you have conveniently sidelined the person was none other than Angel Jibreel (AS) who was sent on the bidding of Allah (SWT) to breathe over Maryam (AS); i.e. to carry the command of God – ‘Be’ and condense this over her thus she became pregnant with Isa (AS). There is no record of a whole civilization that she (AS) encountered and no record of them every arriving. How convenient is it that she had to travel away from society so that there were no witnesses to this event? Rather you seem after more than 2000 years to be the only person who testifies to this.
*Claim 13: *
He infused an embryo in her body without getting into any form of physical contact with her. Most probably he did due to direct intution from God Almighty.
A
To assume that an embryo was used in the “Immaculate Conception” you have stumbled big time. It is partly because it is clear that your understanding of matters scientific is limited. To assume that an embryo was used you have deal with the question, who was the genetic father? You have to deal with the notion whether the female component was or was not her own. Another interesting point is that you treat the embryo insertion as though it is a fact again not substantiated with material evidence and then in the following sentence you say ‘probably’ and something about direct intuition from God. Your statement carries more belief about the embryo than the intuition from God. Not only does this speak volumes about how you are handling ‘belief’ but also at the same time you are attempting to mix your theories with truth from scripture.
And do not mix up the truth with the falsehood, nor hide the truth while you know (it). Qur’an 2:42 (Shakir translation)
*Claim 14: *
The boy started talking to people , as he was built on a different DNA model , which was far more advanced than human model.
A
DNA has nothing to do with how quickly people develop the art of speech. This is comic book stuff bro! If his DNA was different then how did his mother give birth to him? He is from her blood … her DNA. The rest is primed with male genetics not dissimilar to that of Adam (AS). Both were created. He was a human. He was not and advanced life form as you attest because that would make it very difficult for Maryam (AS) to conceive him because even today we do not have the technology to impregnate two different species in those days they did not have even basic embryology understanding. Please explain how a ‘cow’ can give birth to a ‘dolphin’? So why assert that a human is giving birth to a more advanced entity? To assert time travellers or aliens came to do the business is putting a lie on the Maryam (AS). So many breaches have been made. The purpose of her to be in seclusion was to emphasise her piety, but you have removed that from her by making her travel to a distant land. You have taken away the idea that Maryam (AS) was untouched, but rather seeded by someone else’s DNA. You have made absurd claims only to bring down the concept of miracle to a platform that your personal rationale agrees with, even if it does mean to develop a completely new belief in alien intervention. The worst thing that you have done is to belie the narration in the Qur’an. Either you are saying the author of Qur’an is mistaken or is giving us false information. A’udzubillah.
*Claim 15: *
The child recieved intution from God Almighty as well as the species he belonged to. The civilization which he belonged was very pious and very technically far more advanced than mankind at that time.
A
Again this notion is absurd, because it contradicts the scripture and hence the meaning of it too. Why would some other ‘race’ of intelligent being lie to us about who they were, only tell you about their true nature – thus making you a prophet, and let everyone know for 2000 years that some other story is true, making Muhammad (SAW) seem like he had no true knowledge because his (SAW) version is like the version of the Christians, and furthermore you can still call such a deceptive ‘race’ of people …. ‘very pious’? Please read that ayat 2:42 again and in addition understand another statement in the Qur’an. He (Muhammad (SAW)) does not keep to himself of the unseen. Which means he discloses the whole truth as he knew it. Those people who keep some of the truth back are evil and impious. So your claims to modify and rationalise your belief of things that go beyond your understanding actually compromise the ethics and principles of good and evil. A fallacy that you have made in this claim is that you are assuming technical advancement is related to evolutionary advancement. There is no basis for this either. Humanity is becoming technologically advanced every minute, but we have genetically remained the same since we can identify our oldest specimens, any older than that it is even suspect whether those creatures were ‘humans’ at all. It does not matter how advanced an entity is genetically as long as they are capable of making ‘choice’ freely then they are subject to the laws of good and evil and hence judgement. Which means it is essential that those prophets who came to us by obligation need to be from us. Or else we can argue with God on Judgement Day … “but those people You sent were genetically advantaged we were weak …. Let us off!” … NO! It becomes a mockery of religion to believe your version.
*Claim 16: *
Those missing years of life about which there is no record available, he might have visited his native land and people ... and learned to heal nasty ilnesses, whether spritual or physical. He treated mankind after returning back to earth. He gathered followers, taught them wisdom and good manner. Jews/roman tried prosecute him, unjustly
A
This is all the same unsubstantiated banter. He was endowed with wisdom and knowledge from birth by claiming he needed to learn things is actually bordering the popular view of Jesus (AS) amongst those people who believe in the bloodline of Jesus (AS) and the idea that he has already died on Earth. And even is he did learn how to heal, how would you explain that healing without devices or machines or equipment is possible? If it is linked with using the brain, then you are giving more ‘power’ to Jesus (AS) than he or anyone else deserves. All Jesus (AS) used to do was du’a and then pass on the message of faith and he said many times that ‘faith has healed you’ and he used to praise Allah (SWT). He was asked about how he managed to walk on water (this is in hadith) and the reply he gave was based on ‘belief’ alone. So either he lied about how he did it or you are mistaken about how he learned skills to heal. Choose one. Furthermore he taught his followers how to supplicate to Allah (SWT) in earnestness. And they too began to heal, so it could not have anything to do with his genetic makeup either as his human followers were doing the same.
*Claim 17: *
He was beamed back to his native planet and lived (or is living) rest of his life there
A
Again no mention of planet exists in scripture and your view of creation is seemingly limited in the physical domain. Barzakh, and other domains of existence are not 100% physical so the idea of someone going to another planet does not do any favours to the Majesty of God. However, belief in Him in his Power to manifest from the perceptibly impossible is what we mean by true belief in Allah (SWT)- in the ghaib. | For the next sections my answers will be more brief in bold below*|
This is from Sura Hijr , Chapter 15 of holy quran
As per general understanding these 'guests of Ibrahim' are considered angels, most likely 2 in number. I dispute that notion. I believe they were our friends from outer space.
I have my reasons for such belief.
pointless observation
The fear was due to them not eating, not due to the way they were dressed, USResident and AQ have answered at length
Isa (AS) had no father, but you are suggesting that Ibrahim (AS) is not the genetic father of Ishaac? A’udzubillah! You will need to modify this claim.
Notice the similar expression uttered by prophet lut (pbuh)
"He said: Surely you are an unknown people."
Both prophets of Allah found these people somewhat strange, and unknown. And Allah has recorded their unfamilarity with these people in holy quran. I believe there he is trying to tell us some thing. Prophets usually are quite familliar with angels.
This just means that he (AS) has not seen them before
The people of town were homosexual and they got the news of these visiting strange ( maybe beautiful ) people. Notice the warning and then plea of Prophet lut, for saving his honourable guest from ignorant and evil people of the town who came with bad intentions.
If they were angels then prophet lut must have known that people of the town can not harm them at all. But on the contrary Prophet lut , sternly warned them to back off , and even offered his daughters to save his guests from nasty people of the town.
Later the town was destroyed by these 'guests' after sending prophet and his follower to far off place.
*You are confused about this story … Angels come unto Lut (AS) as men, then he does not recognise them, they in Surah hijr Ayat 63, the ‘that which they have been doubting refers to the torment’ because the people of Sodom were in doubt of Lut (AS) warnings. At this stage he knew that they were angels. The angels order Lut (AS) to flee the area while they prepare to destroy it. News of the arrival of visitors spread in the town and they came up to the house of Lut (AS). Before they could address them they were warned by Lut (AS) not to do or say anything disgraceful or shameful because he hoped (he might have a chance with his people), but they ignored him and further told him off for trying to take the honour of hosting the guests, who he knew were actually angels disguised as men. Lut (AS) tried very hard to stop them in their evil acts especially when the angels were there, he even offered his daughters in marriage to them, so he tried to save till the last moment, but they partied and did their shameful things and the angels turned in to weapons of God and levelled that town. *
You are raising the objection as if Hazrat Suleman was the first prophet who was sent to this world and he actually did not belong here
Let me remind you that According to your belief and belief of 3 billion people living on planet earth, Prophet Adam, the first prophet of Allah was not a native of this world !
Allah created Adam and he lived in heaven for unknown time and then he was sent to earth.
Do we agree that heaven <> earth ( heaven and earth are two different entities according to scriptures and your belief)
So this means earth was an adopted home for prophet adam as he was sent here by Allah from somewhere else.
^ The same thing i am saying about prophet Suleman
The rest is repeating what has been said earlier .. below is evidence in the Qur’an that prophets are men. To re-emphasise messengers can be men or angels
YUSUFALI: "Our Lord! send amongst them a Messenger of their own, who shall rehearse Thy Signs to them and instruct them in scripture and wisdom, and sanctify them: For Thou art the Exalted in Might, the Wise."
YUSUFALI: **Allah did confer a great favour on the believers when **He sent among them a messenger from among themselves, rehearsing unto them the Signs of Allah, sanctifying them, and instructing them in Scripture and Wisdom, while, before that, they had been in manifest error.
YUSUFALI: To the Thamud People (We sent) Salih, one of their own brethren. He said: "O my people! Worship Allah: ye have no other god but Him. It is He Who hath produced you from the earth and settled you therein: then ask forgiveness of Him, and turn to Him (in repentance): for my Lord is (always) near, ready to answer."
YUSUFALI: To the 'Ad people, (We sent) Hud, one of their (own) brethren: He said: O my people! worship Allah! ye have no other god but Him will ye not fear (Allah)?"
YUSUFALI: The leaders of the Unbelievers among his people said: "Ah! we see thou art an imbecile!" and "We think thou art a liar!"
YUSUFALI: He said: "O my people! I am no imbecile, but (I am) a messenger from the Lord and Cherisher of the worlds!
YUSUFALI: We said: "O Adam! dwell thou and thy wife in the Garden; and eat of the bountiful things therein as (where and when) ye will; but approach not this tree, or ye run into harm and transgression."
(The parables are for humanity how they mean anything to us if these people were not like us?)
YUSUFALI: **Then did Satan make them slip from the (garden), and get them out of the state (of felicity) in which they had been. We said: "Get ye down, all (ye people), with enmity between yourselves. On earth will be your dwelling-place and your means of livelihood - for a time."
YUSUFALI: O mankind! reverence your Guardian-Lord, who created you from a single person, created, of like nature, His mate, and from them twain scattered (like seeds) countless men and women;- reverence Allah, through whom ye demand your mutual (rights), and (reverence) the wombs (That bore you): for Allah ever watches over you.
YUSUFALI: It is He Who created you from a single person, and made his mate of like nature, in order that he might dwell with her (in love). When they are united, she bears a light burden and carries it about (unnoticed). When she grows heavy, they both pray to Allah their Lord, (saying): "If Thou givest us a goodly child, we vow we shall (ever) be grateful."
YUSUFALI: When she was delivered, she said: "O my Lord! Behold! I am delivered of a female child!"- and Allah knew best what she brought forth- "And no wise is the male Like the female. I have named her Mary, and I commend her and her offspring to Thy protection from the Evil One, the Rejected."
YUSUFALI: And remember Abraham and Isma'il raised the foundations of the House (With this prayer): "Our Lord! Accept (this service) from us: For Thou art the All-Hearing, the All-knowing.
YUSUFALI: "Our Lord! make of us Muslims, bowing to Thy (Will), and of our progeny a people Muslim, bowing to Thy (will); and show us our place for the celebration of (due) rites; and turn unto us (in Mercy); for Thou art the Oft-Returning, Most Merciful.
(some people are from the family of these prophets (AS), are you saying some of us have alien DNA?)
Awesome Analysis Psyah… Good Job… ![]()
Thankyou psyah for investing considerable time into this and compiling answers for most of the points raised in this thread ![]()
I will be analysing them and compiling my detailed observations soon.
good analysis psyah,
Although I agree with most things you mention, few words of caution are warranted regarding the discussion on embryology, DNA and genetics.
According to current understanding of those topics, a few notions Code_Red proposes are improbable or even impossible. But similarly, a few counter-arguments you propose are equally unsound/unscientific -according to current understandings.
Anyway, let this not distract from what is turning into an interesting debate...
Can you deny that As'haab-e-kahaf experienced time travel >? Is that fiction too ?
I’m sorry, WHAT?! Errr… Perhaps in the sense that we ALL experience time travel. You know, going into the future at the rate of 60 seconds a minute…
Since it was very detailed analysis. I am going to break down my response in 3 portions
Rationale, reasoning and logic in believing such superior beings as extra terrestrials
Scientific Proof and supporting evidence for proposed theories
reference from scriptures, rebutal, qustions and answers
Due to length, it might take few post and couple of days before I finish my resposne. Since any party of this debate does not have the luxury of relying on ready made material.
finding reference, cross checking reference, compiling takes time and lots of energy. Delay is all but natural
This is first portion :
Miracle , hand of God and transfusion of devine attribution to creatures through systematic means :
I sense the feeling that people gather from the theory and belief that I, somehow do not believe in miracles and trying to rationalize them through blowing stories out of propotion.
Here i will try to clarify and explian my understanding of the subject.
Miracles, as told in holy scriptures can be categorised into two broad categories :
i ) Miracles happened (to and) through prophets by God Almighty and they served a purpose. I call it hand of God, allegorically. Splitting of sea (by God) through Moses to provide safe passage for his followers.
ii) Miracles that were performed prophets/holy men ; which was a gift of God to them either directly by devine knowledge or by transfusion through systemetic means like practce , experiments ,discoveries , transfer of knowledge.
**Doctors perform miracle everyday. **
This statement might not excite you very much as it might be considered a slogan of some Organisation run by medical practitioners. But if you look through theological binoculars then we know that All illness and all the cures are directly from God Almighty. And without his will, no one can cure any illness.
What doctors do is the precisely the application of 2nd type of miracles. They partake the lengthy and difficult journey of acquiring knowledge perfected by centuries of research and result of important experiments and finding. Which was gathered by the efforts of so many men.
Heat eyes, kidney transplant and so many cures of illnesses were unthinkable just a few centuries ago. What a doctor does today in his daily routine, if did it it infront of people of mideaval then they would not consider it anything short of a miracle.
The cases I bring forth , the stories told in holy scribtures of prophet suleman and Khizar is also of similar nature. He had the gift of God in the form of knowlegde and resultant extra-ordinary powers over creatures and stuff. However miracles attributed to some other prophets fall in the 1st category. In other words, Moses was not besowed with the knowledge of splitting sea neither Prophet Ibrahim knew how cool down the fire.... Similarly Noah was told to build a boat to sail through the once in a life time experience.
The reason for believing them to be non-native of this world is their stark contrast in acquired knowledge from the ordinary populace of this planet and them being well ahead of their time. For instance, flying around with entourage is understandable, listening and talking to animals is also understandable. As of now we know tha humans can only hear to voice with range of 20 to 20,000 db ( approx) most of the animal sounds are out of this range. This and other marvelous feats are well ahead of there time in this world at that time... but probably not for inhabitants of some other world
The Arguments, reference from scriptures, supporting such ( non-human / man being prophet) belief I shall submit in third portion of this response, inshallah.
Continued ...
Before continuing with the second portion I feel delight in quoting the beautiful and enlightening explaination of Magic by esteemed member psyah :flower1:
The second portion :
This portion will mostly address the arguments / answers w.r.t to claims 11-17
‘Member of some advance civilization’ simply means someone with more knowledge, power, and means to deliver, gifted by God Almightly.
quote–
To assume that an embryo was used in the “Immaculate Conception” you have stumbled big time. It is partly because it is clear that your understanding of matters scientific is limited --unquote
I might agree with the later part of statement but would advocate reading an explaination of a phenomena named " surrogacy " for better understanding of the subject matter
" Surrogacy is a method of reproduction whereby a woman agrees to become pregnant and deliver a child for a contracted party. She may be the child’s genetic mother (the more traditional form of surrogacy), or she may, as a gestational carrier, carry the pregnancy to delivery after having been implanted with an embryo. Surrogacy is a controversial, and in some jurisdictions, illegal, medical procedure." source
As per scripture, we are provided with no definite answer as who are the genetic parents of the child concieved. It is a matter of belief.
quote –
DNA has nothing to do with how quickly people develop the art of speech. This is comic book stuff bro! If his DNA was different then how did his mother give birth to him? He is from her blood … her DNA. The rest is primed with male genetics not dissimilar to that of Adam (AS). Both were created. He was a human.
–unquote
As on contrary, DNA has everything to do with every minute characteristics of a creature.
Giving birth to baby with Different DNA ? the above reference explains it in detail
Genetically modified animals and plants are very common these days. Most of the suff we eat has gone through some or more genetic modification, nowadays. Mainly for increased efficiency , production, quality etc.
quote–
And even is he did learn how to heal, how would you explain that healing without devices or machines or equipment is possible? If it is linked with using the brain, then you are giving more ‘power’ to Jesus (AS) than he or anyone else deserves.
–unquote
of course it is possible ! there are dozens of Alternate medical systems which profess healing of physical illness without any apperent physical means and devices means. i.e by combining various forces of body at single point. One of such medical system is " Reiki " please do a search and you will find lot of interesting detail as how thousands of people are benefiting from it.
quote –
All Jesus (AS) used to do was du’a and then pass on the message of faith and he said many times that ‘faith has healed you’ and he used to praise Allah (SWT). He was asked about how he managed to walk on water (this is in hadith) and the reply he gave was based on ‘belief’ alone. So either he lied about how he did it or you are mistaken about how he learned skills to heal
– unquote
Indeed ! faith and prayer are the two most powerful devices known to us. Faith can be very powerful and suplications are also very helpful. Faith can do wonders and prophet (pbuh) is absolutely right here. here is a popular verse of Allama Iqbal about power of faith :
***be khatar kood para Aatish-e-namrood main ishq ***
Aqal hai mehav e tamasha e lab e baam abhi !
more explianation of this can be sought from my understanding of miracles in portion 1
reference / proof from scriptures in next portion
To be continued …