My Saudi Trip (umrah) - Crescent

Assalamalikum,

I’ve finally got the pictures uploaded thanks to Gizzy and all his hard work :slight_smile:
The captions are on the pictures, so it saves me the time of explaining each and every pic.

You can use the pics if you want for whatever purpose, but they’re low quality anyways.

I hope with these pics, I can increase your desire to go there soon yourself inshallah. And give you a tour guide, so you know what is what before you get there.

enjoy :slight_smile:

** Mecca Pics **

[thumbnail=B]01_1.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]03_3.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]haram1.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]haram2.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]haram3.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]haram4.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]haram4_1.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]haram5.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]haram6.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]haram7.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]haram8.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]haram9.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]haram10.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]11.jpg[/thumbnail]
Below was Jabl-e-rehman, basically “Adam” and “Eve” met on top of this mountain. Another view is that one of them died there, Allah knows best.
[thumbnail=B]12.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]13.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]14.jpg[/thumbnail]
Just referring to the picture below, I wanted to point out one thing. Thats Jabl-e-noor, and Ghar-e-Hira at the very top. This mountain, (those have been there would know) is extremely high! Although it may not look that big in the picture, it is. I always wanted to go to Ghar-e-Hira, but this was soo far up, that even I had second thoughts. Those that master the skill of climbing, (Iranians) they usually climb this mountain, and its extremely hard to climb, especially when the weather is 40+!. However, if one can see the view from up there, they can clearly see the Kabah, (Not anymore because of the big buildings), however, you can imagine how the Prophet pbuh made that cave his sanctuary, and how he climbed this extremely tall mountain to get to the cave. It was really something to witness! (Note: You can see tiny tiny people on the top…can you make them out?)
[thumbnail=B]hira.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]kool.jpg[/thumbnail]
The pic below says medina, but we were going from Mecca to Jeddah. Allah really saved us that day, as the car went from this side of the road to the that side, out of control.
[thumbnail=B]28.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]28_2.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]28_3.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]DSC00017.jpg[/thumbnail]

** Medina Pics**

[thumbnail=B]1.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]2.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]4.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]3.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]5.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]6.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]8.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]q.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]23.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]24.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]24_2.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]24_3.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]24_4.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]31.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]30.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]DSC00020.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]DSC00024.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]DSC00028.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]DSC00029.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]DSC00031.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]DSC00035.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]DSC00037.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]DSC00038.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]DSC00042.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]DSC00043.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]DSC00044.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]DSC00050.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]DSC00052.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]DSC00054.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]DSC00056.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]DSC00057.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]DSC00060.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]DSC00065.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]DSC00076.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]DSC00079.jpg[/thumbnail]

** Getting There **

[thumbnail=B]DSC00095.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]DSC00097.jpg[/thumbnail]

** Blue prints of the Kabah/Haram ** I was fortunate enough to know a man in Jeddah who had worked as the chief architect for the Saudi bin Laden group of Companies, and was given the project of renovating the Kabah from the inside, and the Haram itself. So I took a few pictures of the blueprints he had, unfortunately I had to copyright these because he said I couldn’t give them out for personal/private use etc. So there is a watermark on them, but you can make it out.

[thumbnail=B]OBF_1.jpg[/thumbnail]

If you’re interested in how the Kabah is from the inside, refer below.
[thumbnail=B]OBF_2.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]OBF_3.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]OBF_4.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]OBF_5.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]OBF_6.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]OBF_7.jpg[/thumbnail]

Re: My Saudi Trip (umrah) - Crescent

Masha Allah, Bohat bohat Mubarak.

[thumbnail=B]DSC00017.jpg[/thumbnail]
waisay is picture main aap bilkul khatoon lag rahay.

^ Wise guy. :p

(thanks)

Born and raised :slight_smile: Gotta love SAUDI! :dhimpak:

Nice pics, thanks for sharing them,

I really miss Saudi . want to do umrah again. .. was nice :(

Nice pics..:) they r juz sooo beautiful..:) thnx for sharing..

Lovely pictures :) I really wanna go now.

About the construction that was going on outside the harram, what were they working on?

awwww ur soooo luckyyy!!! i miss saudia sooo muchhhh :teary1: wish i could go back :frowning:

:mash: or boohat boohat mubarak ho app ko Umrah :slight_smile:

Subahanallah :k: Thanks for sharing.

ps: Its shrine of Prophet pbuh.

Thank you all for your replies.

Janwar: mein pak aker bhi chala gaya aur apne mujhe kahin ghumaya bhi nahi, khudi apni 70 per nikal ker idher udher ghuumna pera!

It was the latest project of the saudi bin laden group, King Aziz had endowed billions to create 2 beautiful hotels right in front of haram.

Let me tell you man, the way those saudis build! DAMN! within 9 days (while i was gone to medina and came back) they had built so much, nothing like i left it when leaving.

HUGE buildings, I think 120 stories high. Certainly a headraiser, and at the same time glamourus ones, from the top floors you can clearly see the kabah.

Obviously avg joes can’t afford to live on those, but maybe the rich sheikhs can let us see a bit from the top if we become their pets for a day :smiley:

Fantastic pics :k:

Mecca looks so cramped, I guess all those accounts are true :rolleyes:

Will those new hotels be ready in time for Hajj?

mashallah...and dua kaaro kay haam bahi ja sakayn wahan per..

same…love it!

great pics crescent :smiley:

Mashallah really nice pics....I visited once and it was such a good experience I wish I could go every year....inshallah after I get a good job then! :)

:teary1: i got the chance to go when i was 9 yrs old , miss it, my father just left yesterday for suadia to spend the ramzan, what lucky man , ahhh mubrak hou bhai bhat piyari jaga hou ke aye hou.

i havee that blanket

Beautiful pics. May Allah give you reward.

i love to go there once in my lifetime...Inshallah

who doesn’t :stuck_out_tongue: