My salute to Sabieh Anwar....

There are some people …who are fully dedicating to this country ..by all the skills which they get ..from higher studies in West…and using it for ummah and Pakistan…such genius man…can get millons of pounds and dollars in just few years ..abroad…but …look at him..his age..only 29 years ..and he has completed his Post Doc from University of California ..Berkeley…under world top most NMR scientist Professor Alex Pines …completed his** PhD** at 27 from Oxford Universiy…got his Electrical Engineering from UET , Lahore…broke the 10 years record in Goverment College,Lahore ..in FSc..by getting 961/1100 and got first position and over all fourth in Matriculations from Crescent Model School getting **779/850 **and also passed O Level exams ..in few months ..getting 9 A’s…!!!

Such people ..which are honour of muslim ummah ..honour of pakistan…and whole Pakistan is proud of him and such people..which are serving this country…not for money…not for luxuries..not for this and that…He is now Assistant Professor in SSE(School of science and Engineering) in** LUMS, Lahore in Physics…**

He can get 9 or 10 lakh Rs / month while researching in US or be a part of any prestigious universty faculty…but …look…he is serving his mother land..due to which ..he is now ..at thid position …

God bless such genius patriotics people…We are proud of him..Pakistan is poud of him…Whole isamic ummah is proud of him… and all such dedicated people…

Re: My salute to Sabieh Anwar....

bhai itne emotional kyon ho re ho? Is Sabieh a friend of yours?

no..he is not my friend...he was my senior in school....

Re: My salute to Sabieh Anwar…

Muhammad Sabieh****Anwar completed his D.Phil. from the Department of Physics, Oxford University (UK) in 2004, where he studied as a Rhodes Scholar from Pakistan. His dissertation was titled, “Quantum Information Processing using Para-Hydrogen NMR” and revolved around the preparation of pure quantum states for quantum computing. This work also constituted the first demonstration of quantum entanglement in the liquid state.

His post-doctoral experience at the University of California, Berkeley (USA) involved the demonstration of hyperpolarized NMR using heterogeneous catalytic systems, microfluidic and “lab-on-a-chip” NMR, synthesis of precise magnetic fields for ex-situ NMR, algorithmic cooling, polarization lifetime studies and hypersensitive nanoparticle MRI. Prior to his doctoral studies,

Sabieh received his B.Sc. (Honours) degree in electrical engineering (electronics and communications) from the UET, Lahore.

Sabieh’scurrent research interests include quantum control, spin mechanisms in nanomagnetic materials and nanotechnology. His research has been published in the Physical Review Letters, A and B, Chemical Physics Letters, Analytical Chemistry, Journal of the American Chemical Society, Angewandte Chemie, Magnetic Resonance in Chemistry, Daltons Transactions and Modern Physics Letters B.

He has also taught at the

• Punjab University,

• UET (Lahore),

• National Centre for Physics ,Quada-i-Azam University (Islamabad)

• COMSATS Department of Physics (Islamabad)

and has been an active speaker at many national and international physics / chemistry forums.

Dr. Sabieh is also the Joint Secretary and one of the founders of the Khwarzimic Science Society

http://www.khwarzimic.org-

a non-profit organization aiming at developing a science culture in Lahore’s educational institutions. This Association has organized about **150 **events of different kinds with the objective of strengthening the popular image of the scientific content and method.

Awards
Dr. Sabieh is recipient of several awards including the Rhodes Scholarship (Rhodes Trust), G.A. Paul Scholarship (University College, Oxford), Aizaz-e-Sabqat (Government of Pakistan), Nishan-e-Haider Scholarship (GOP), Roll-of-Honour (Government College, Lahore) and gold medals from the Board of Intermediate and Secondary Education and Punjab Textbook Board.

http://ravi.lums.edu.pk/sabieh/sobee.jpg

He was a year junior to me at Crescent, GC, and UET. One of the smartest guys I have ever seen, no doubt. Ok now you have got me thinking. Mediocres like me want to conquer the world and the people with real talent do the real work. That's just sad :--)

^^ no no sir everybody is unique..you have definitely such qualities which he has not ..everybody is blessed with multi qualities...:)

point is ....by combing all potentials we can make pakistan o ummah ...strong..and progressed...:)

your engineering skills ..are most needed in pakistan rather than elsewhere..am i right ??..:)

yeh...but can he blend????

These people are like Jewel in the crown. Good posting divine.

Marvellous achievements at such a young age. May Allah bless him and Pakistan.

Thanks for posting this. Indeed, there are many others as well, who go unnoticed.

^^ yes..all are equally respectable..they are doing thier job...in thier own way..may Allah bleesed them all those great patriots...:)

and I consider it my great honour that i once met with this great patriot...:)

i was fearing a lot due to his great and un beliveable academic and co cirricular achievements ...that he would be very serious..looking..guy.....but belive me..he is so simple..humble...nice and kind....i cannot tell you....i totally forgot that i was not talking to such a great man but it seems i was talking o some my frank buddy...:)

i have never seen such a nice man in my life....

He is also an excellent orator...and got 2nd position in whole world in an international speech contest ..first time ever pakistan got second position ..in world wide speech contest...:)

his name is unique..his acievements are unique ..his beautiful picture is unique…check it out…:slight_smile:

http://ravi.lums.edu.pk/sabieh/sobee.jpg

The aliens have finally landed in pakistan!

what aliens..man he is from lahore, pakistan....

and his father Dr Siddiqui is a well known physict...a professor of Solid State Physics in Punjab University, Lahore*....:)*

These are the sons of pakistan ..which Pakistan itself become proud of it.....

Alhumdulillah it is nice to hear positive stories coming out of pakistan.... May Allah reward this man for his efforts inshallah.

I have an example too... Dr. Nadeem Abbasi who was one of the pioneers of the Cancer Institute in the UK came back to karachi after 16 years and set up an amazing Radiation Oncology department in Aga Khan uni hospital. Subhanallah he is really intelligent, and works with so much dedication... he eminates a very positive vibe... may Allah reward him and all others like him.

is he a virgin?

^^ i dont know meaning of virgin..expain it with online dictionary...thanx..

OOoops 16 years ..he came back..chalo...atleast came back....

warna..when Doctors once run from pakistan..hardly anyone rturn....they keep on busy producing pounds and dollars and dont care about pakistan...let them make their money ..as 3rd class citizens...and let them be thier slaves....

Neither i care about them...neither pakistan cares about them !!!!!