Re: MY SAAS :( HELP
Best thing is ask the friend as soon as she gets the inkling that SOS..I mean SAS is coming, she should get in Mian ji's lap etc ...that should embarass the hell outta the sasoo maa and hopefully she can keep her distance!!
omg this is hilariousssssssss. u knw wt some saas are like that
i remember this aunty we know just walked into her sons room when they were doing it to give him a glass of milk and then when she saw that they were all busy she put her hand over her eyes and shes ohhh sorry sorry. hahahahah
like y walk into their room in the 1st place. shes abit weird like that if she is eatin or drnkin somefin she makes sure she offers it to alll her sons and stuff before drinkin it.
Some great suggestions here lol!
Heres one more....when the mama starts complaining that she wants another grandchild (ESP if she makes the complaint in front of company), just smile and sweetly say that well, its been difficult ...(start to blush)....and say hubby hasnt been performing well....we never know when the door is going to open...and um, well...it just makes him nervous and then nothing happens, giggle giggle. Hubby is also so disappointed in me sometimes, I am so inadequate in my care of dear mama...I try so hard but I'm just not good enough yet so he gets annoyed with me and doesnt feel romantic sigh
i agree to the idea of the sister staying away from the husband and holding the mil responsible.. he wont have a choice but to grow a back bone and Lock the door
Why wud ur sister’s saas live with YOU? ![]()
Re: MY SAAS
HELP
all i can say is LOL to this thread:omg:
i guess jaahil desi people wanna see some live action..i ve heard of even kids peeking in on suhag raat..i guess they r fascinated with it nd revolted by it at the same time!
My sister moved to Canada a little while ago with her husband. They have one daughter whose 10 months. Two months ago her saas came to live with us. Her saas is always causing misunderstandings between her husband and her. But the worse problem is that at night when they r in their room she sometimes just walks in making dumb excuses. I think that is sooo disrespectful!! Like how can you walk into your son and daughter-in-laws room when they are both in their with the door closed. Like come one your not a small kid. But her husband doesnt even say anything to her. She started to lock the bedroom door at night and her husband got irritated saying that theres no need to do that and " Amee jaan parshan ho jaye gi!" I have nooooo idea what to do!! Please help so i can help her!
hahahaha same old story.my saas used to do that too ,in return i do the same when she is in her room with her hubby.
where is the susar in the story? If he is dead it means her saas needs company as well.....
Susar is in Pakistan. Can you believe it..she just came here and left him there?
She is a freaky woman. As I said in my first post she should be handcuffed to her bed every night.
In Islam Quran has specified the times when kids and servants should not barge into the rooms of husbands and wives see the following:
يَاأَيُّهَا الَّذِينَ آمَنُوا لِيَسْتَأْذِنْكُمْ الَّذِينَ مَلَكَتْ أَيْمَانُكُمْ وَالَّذِينَ لَمْ يَبْلُغُوا الْحُلُمَ مِنْكُمْ ثَلَاثَ مَرَّاتٍ مِنْ قَبْلِ صَلَاةِ الْفَجْرِ وَحِينَ تَضَعُونَ ثِيَابَكُمْ مِنْ الظَّهِيرَةِ وَمِنْ بَعْدِ صَلَاةِ الْعِشَاءِ ثَلَاثُ عَوْرَاتٍ لَكُمْ لَيْسَ عَلَيْكُمْ وَلَا عَلَيْهِمْ جُنَاحٌ بَعْدَهُنَّ طَوَّافُونَ عَلَيْكُمْ بَعْضُكُمْ عَلَى بَعْضٍ كَذَلِكَ يُبَيِّنُ اللَّهُ لَكُمْ الْآيَاتِ وَاللَّهُ عَلِيمٌ حَكِيمٌوَإِذَا بَلَغَ الْأَطْفَالُ مِنْكُمْ الْحُلُمَ فَلْيَسْتَأْذِنُوا كَمَا اسْتَأْذَنَ الَّذِينَ مِنْ قَبْلِهِمْ كَذَلِكَ يُبَيِّنُ اللَّهُ لَكُمْ آيَاتِهِ وَاللَّهُ عَلِيمٌ حَكِيمٌ (24: 58-9)
Believers, let your slave men and women and those who are under age ask your permission on three occasions when they come in to see you: before the Fajr *prayer, when you have put off your garments in the heat of noon and after the *Isha prayer. These are the three occasions when none may intrude upon your privacy. At other times, it shall be no offense for you, or them, [because you] go around visiting one another. Thus God explains to you His verses and God is all-knowing and wise. And when your children reach the age of puberty, let them still ask your permission as their elders do. Thus God explains to you His verses and God is all-knowing and wise. (24:58-9)
Some more verses about the right to privacy in Islam:
'Do not spy on one another' (49:12);
'Do not enter any houses except your own homes unless you are sure of their occupants' consent' (24:27).
Mirch, the things you say to people are just on target and beautiful and I find myself agreeing with you all (or lol, MOST) of the time. Funny isnt it? I mean I'm a gori born and raised and you are (I'm assuming) Muslim born and raised. Anyway, Kudos to you! :) And may the example of you and I be the example for our differing societies to realize that well, they are not SO very different!
Thanks for your kind comments.
I was born and raised in Pakistan. I come from a family where religion and culture were not mixed. Religion was part of life but not an obsession .
My dad treated my mother and us kids with love and care. He also gave us kids some free hand and taught us how to:
be independent ,
be free thinkers and
think out of the box.
^ You will love to be a mother of one. I bet.
lol...unfortunately this is so true for most of the women. But having said that i think its so wrong to just allow yourself in somebody's room esp at nite time.
shes abit weird like that if she is eatin or drnkin somefin she makes sure she offers it to alll her sons and stuff before drinkin it.
i don't think there is anything weird about this habbit of hers...:p unless there is more to it.
both mother and husband needs to be handle very tactically.
she should first starighten out her terms with her husband with love rather then being abusive.meethi zubaan will work here.
i think if it doesnt work then she needs to talk to her mother in law when her husband is not around. and sort things out. give her some importance and ask her what are her needs.
tell her stairight that you love her son alot .the way she is acting is making there relationship bad. and if something god forbids happens then your son will be the one who will suffer.
it will be more miserable if it's handled with more anger and revenge.
these relationships have to handled well. if she is happy with her husband then why spoil the relationship.
guys are like that "mama's boy". they will be more once there mama's are around.
if she is here to stay with them for the fist time that means she having high time of jealousy seeing her son being jorroo ka ghulaam as most of the susral walas think.
it's not being a joroo ka ghulaam when they see there son's working or helping out in everyday chores.they cant imagine and cant even think what life is here.
iof nothign works then she serioulsy have some problems , wait till the time she leaves. if she thinks that in her mother in laws absence he was better then what he is now then "KHOON KA GHOONT" PIYON AND PASS THE TIME.
The thing is my sister has discussed it with her husband sooo many times! She told him that its sna invasion of privacy adn that nobody has the right to do that but he keeps taking his mom's side. I jus thope inshAllah the saas will go to Pakistan
then all she needs to do is to show patience.dont let her relationship go bad while she is here. the more quietness they will show certain people would be more happy to see this./ so if she happy with him she will get tired herself and retiore. how many days will she keep doing this"?????i kno it's easy to say or tell but not at all easy to bear all this. good luck to her. just tell her if she is happy with her husband dont spoil her relationship. he wont forget a single bad thing (if she does one) throughout his life.
Two things that I don't understand: