MY SAAS :( HELP

My sister moved to Canada a little while ago with her husband. They have one daughter whose 10 months. Two months ago her saas came to live with us. Her saas is always causing misunderstandings between her husband and her. But the worse problem is that at night when they r in their room she sometimes just walks in making dumb excuses. I think that is sooo disrespectful!! Like how can you walk into your son and daughter-in-laws room when they are both in their with the door closed. Like come one your not a small kid. But her husband doesnt even say anything to her. She started to lock the bedroom door at night and her husband got irritated saying that theres no need to do that and " Amee jaan parshan ho jaye gi!" I have nooooo idea what to do!! Please help so i can help her!

Re: MY SAAS :( HELP

the hubby needs to grow a backbone, sit down and have a firm chat with his mummy dearest about personal boundaries and privacy. if your sister does it, she'll probably be labelled a "bad bahu", etc... which could cause a lot more problems down the line.

Use handcuffs and handcuff her to her bed once she is in her bed.
If her son does not have any problem with her then it seems to be Oedipus complex they both need to see a shrink.

I wish we could handcuff her! She says so much bad stuff about my baji in front of the whole family. Recently she said bahu k bache nahin hore koi problem hoga! Like come on she already has one beautiful daughter whose only 10 months give her a break...and how is she gonna have kids if you walk into their bedroom at night!!! My brother in law is really a mama's boy. He fights with my sister for any small thing his mom says. Like aunty said that the kaana is not good or the chaay is cold or whatever then bhai will fight with baji! like come on learn to discuss problems!! He shouldnt fight with her on such small things.

Chalo ji, yet another mama's boy... I don't understand the mentality of such parents and their loser sons. It's pure chichorapan.

Yup i just hope i dont marry a mama's boy!

^ You will love to be a mother of one. I bet.

haha
In urdu it is said , jub main baho thee toh saas buri thee , jub main saas bani toh bahoo buri hay.
Translated in English:

when I was DIL , my MIL was evil , now when I am MIL my DIL is evil.

I have said earlier both mother and son need to see a shrink. They need to have big psychological , cultural and behavior issues.

HUSBAND should just sleep with his mamma jaan...so that way she won't be perhsaan at all!
URGH

Tell you sister to have loud sex every night. Sooner or later, the MIL will walk in and be horrified.
Then you sister should make a HUGE scene about privacy and embarrassment that NO ONE can deny since it was all out in the open (literally). That should solve this in a jiffy.

^lol!

tell the saas ke bachchay nahi ho rahay cause you keep walking into their privacy ..

Re: MY SAAS :frowning: HELP

Also, put sleeping pills in the saas’s milk at night. She’ll sleep like a baby meanwhile you guys can finally go try making one.

I will give all these wonderful solutions to my baji....hope at least one of them works lol

Tell your baji to keep away from her husband ALL the time, tell her don't allow him to go even near u, using the excuse that MIL might walk in. Let this happen for a few days, and then HE will be the one locking the door.

My friends MIL(who is also her phupho cuz she married her cousin) walked into their bedroom on their wedding night when they were half naked and stood there and talked to them while they scrambled and tried to cover themselves with the comforter. I think the door was locked but then she knocked and her stupid husband opened it without dressing cuz he thought he would just listen to whatever someone was saying and close it again but the MIL just opened the door wide open and walked right in. :hehe:

^^ :rotfl: that is so stupid of her .. and her son also ..

^ OMG, i swear these ppl have something wrong with them. I would love to hear from a real MIL who does these things, to find out why they do it. Its WRONG!!!

I would be interested to know what kind of reasons she goes to walk on them. Did it never happen that they were doing it and she walked in ?