My return from Pakistan

A few months ago, i made a thread saying i was traveling to pakistan

now i have returned, and as a changed person , i wish to tell my story so that i might inspire someone :slight_smile:

i was born in Denmark, and been living here basically all my life, im becoming 20 years of age next year

the Danish culture and way of thought is very ego-centric, and since i was raised in it, one of my main defaults is that i didnt think enough of my parents, i got lost in my own wants, and on top of that, the average Dane spends all of his earning in half a month, the rest goes on bills, and then the circle continues and the hunt for tempoary pleasures continues.

but now for the first time in my life i have learned the value of money, by living in pakistan, i have seen pathan people work in the flaming sun for 12 hours a day and getting 150-200rupees per day, which equals about 10-15 kroners, my wage is 100kroners per hour..

so on seeing that i have recognized my blessing even more, and now my main goal in life is to work 2 jobs, i told myself i would do this, i came home the 19th, and i have already found a full time job , so the next step is to find one that i can work from 5pm to 12pm

that would earn me about 25.000 kroners per months which becomes about 300.000 PKR per month

so instead of just wasting money, i will live simply, i dont have intrest in clothing, mobiles, shoes, women, alchohol and drugs i have done plenty of and that is an end chapter for me too, so all my wage i will save and if my luck holds up i will have about 4 million rupees earned in 13-14 months, then i plan to take my aging father of 77 years old and my handicapped mother(car accident ) down to our koti in pakistan, where i will solely provide them with all their needs

i will put about 20lakh(20.000000) in a bank where they will steadily grow

with the other 20lakh might buy 2-3 savari cars to earn money for me and on top of that making someone else getting a job so he can provide his family too

and inshallah a nice car for my family

besides that i will do as quid-azam said " gum gum gum aur hor gum, jab gum se takthe, khub aram gar gey " with a good conciouss because my mother and father who are muslims will be assured that their offspring has done their haq/duty for them

before my brother,sister and me where born, he had 3 daughters in a previous marriage where his wife died, when he got 2 sons he was endlessly happy, so when i will work and earn for him, an old man will find happiness before dying, which might not be so far away, oh i might add, my father has been outside of pakistan for 40-50 years and he has accomplished nothing exept building one koti,

why is that you might ask? because his side of the family has been using him all his life, and on top of that my father was into the field of women and liquer for many years

thats just a good example of why i should and will stay away from that field!

good luck to all my pardess pakistani brothers and sister

stay true to your desi ancestors thoughts, and dont get too deep in the mud of the western thought!

I wish you good luck. Inshallah jaise karna chahte ho waise hi hoga. I'm so proud that you realize your ghaltiyan. Allah apke mom n dad ko tandroosti de. Ameen.

Re: My return from Pakistan

Mashallah , may Allah fulfill all your dreams , you have naik iraday , inshallah Allah will help you. Ameen.

Vil du ha' en grøn tuborg min ven ??

Good luck :D

hehe ellers tak du, syntes faktisk øl smager af urin, indtil jeg vænnet mig til det og pludselig syntes om det :D

thanks for all the kind replies and may all your wishes and dreams likewise come true

Masha Allah............Allah aap kay naik khuwahishaat ko pura karay ameen.

Khud buraion say bachay rahain kay bohat achchi baat hai. Allah say mafi bhi maang lijaay ga apni ghaltion ka.

Good luck.

it is good that at the age of 20 you not only able to distinguish between good and bad, but also you are trying to leave all the bad habits.

....May ALLAH SWT's blessings be with u. Ameen

best of luck ..........to u , may allah give u strength & courage

awww MashaAllah. this is really inspiring. =)

awwww! what an inspiring story!

Mashallah =)

hey girl. Im glad you learned something on the trip. You are making the right moves fo sho..just make the changes steady, not abrupt.

life has taught me abrupt changes sometimes shoot right back and throw you off totally from the initial direction.

in any case, Good luck.
God be with ya.

Life is too short. Please do anything you want now. I wish you good luck.

waha shadi to nahi kar li? :cb: wat is wat more of the single peeps do when they do there :smack:

when ive established myself, i might marry in 5-10 years

and ill marry some poor simple girl, ofcourse with her full consent and wish to be with me, im thinking practically, love marriages tend to change too rapidly :smiley:

all these modern girls want is money, clothes and ego tripping :smiley:

and once again thanks for the replies and kind duas!

and to BigdaNavab

i work best with abrubt changes or i tend to be lazy :smiley:

another step ive taken which im 1½ days into , is quitting cigarettes!

so less expense, better breathing and health!

hopefully i will be making my " my return TO pakistan " thread, in 2009 october, where i will be writing that i have gathered all the money i wanted, bought the tickets for my family, and will be traveling back !

Oh thanks God! You did not find that Convolvulous plant here in Pakistan! Otherwise you would have not been thinging like this.

hopefully i will be making my " my return TO pakistan " thread, in 2009 october, where i will be writing that i have gathered all the money i wanted, bought the tickets for my family, and will be traveling back !

Inshallah

glade that you finally came to your senses...good luck...may Allah SWT guide you!

dont speak for ALL the modern girls...you cant be so certain abt wht they want

wish u best of luck mate, this read has strengthen me to work even harder on my plan.
but be sure not to lose track which is very easy to do as
there will be difficulties
and they are there to make u strong!

and
‘fastest way to success if double your failure rate’:woho:

what i ment was

that all THAT these modern girls want......., ofcourse i cant generalize the globes population :D

and thank you very much, and may you find divine guidance too