My rant on the defense day

I am not sure if this makes me an anti-patriot, but am i the only person who is ticked with the army, in the dick swinging back and forth with the Indian counterparts, of going to the extent of hinting the possibility of a nuclear attack. Do these jakasses really think that Pakistan would survive for another day, if they decide to launch a nuclear attack on any city of India? DId not they learn any lesson from Hiroshima?

I am not sure if India started these threats, or Pakistan did, but hinting the nuclear possibility is the immaturity at its extreme. This is my number one problem with Army rule. As soon as Army gets any power in Pakistan, our relationship with India started to go sour.

Jis ko dekho salaa sar pe kafan baandhay, psuedo mujhaid banaa ghoom rahaa hai. Yes, you are doing an excellent job in taking care of bhatta mafia of Karachi and other corruption. Take care of the interior matters, please. Help us get rid of Aasteen ke saanp. Stop instigating other countries, and stop spreading lies. You did not win any war with India, and you never can. Stop acting like a hero.

Rant over. Pakistan Zindabad :jhanda:

Re: My rant on the defense day

I dont recall anyone talking about launching a nuclear war. Yes, quoting it as a deterrent is another thing, and as a matter of fact, that is exactly what is keeping the 2 countries away from a war.
However, I do think that things have been over-glamorized, both by the media, and by the armed forces, with ISPR throwing out one video after another in an attempt to boost public opinion about them.

^ you are what your signature says :mad:

To the OP , Be ready for brutal firing from East, west , July August...

Wars are won by high public morale. In the times of war, this is what Armies do. Or "Ministry of War" rather.

For so long people like Imran confused the youngsters by propagating that Army will go in FATA, they'll get trapped and bogged down, and we will have a civil war like situation with bomb blasts going everywhere in the country as retaliation. People didn't fully back operation because they did't think Pak Army could do it, since NATO forces in Afghanistan had failed.

For whatever reason, Kiyani never bothered countering that perception, but like or it not, Gen Raheel certainly has a point to prove! Let them emphasis the success rate of Zarb e Azb, the ways war is being fought, their professionalism and efficiency... they have certainly earned this right.

Army is fighting a very 'untraditional' war, yet it is a war of survival for the country. Pakistan two years ago was a very different country for all sorts of wrong reasons.

Since we don't have a Churchill like Prime Minister, and your Prime Minister doesn't even bother attending Defence Day ceremony in GHQ, doesn't condemn Indian aggression, your "Information Minister" will talk about every sort of cheap crap on TV but never report on the frontline....someone else will have to do the job.

Good news for our Indianphile friends: Indian Minister once again has hinted to covert or special operation in Pakistan to get Dawood Ibrahim and Hafiz Saeed. But our Army Chief should not even say that fact that 'Pakistan is capable of defending itself against any aggression' because it hurts the feelings of our Indian friends?

Let's blame our Army for upsetting Indians and making the relationship go 'sour' by saying it will defend itself, but forget the fact that it is the Indians who have elected an RSS goon, anti Pakistan religious extremist whose highlight of the whole electoral campaign was to 'teach Pakistan a lesson', and they have continued with this theme since.

:khumar:

Ae dushamn e jaan tum ne kis ko hai lalkara :hbk:

Uss bhains ko jis ke aagee been bujane ka koi faida nahi.

Sorry bhanis muhawratan use kia hey. No offense intended. ..

Yeh, you might be the only person, certainly the only person I’ve come across.

This “dick swinging” is necessary because these Indian mugs proclaiming all sorts need to be put in their place. We all know there isn’t going to be a proper war, words are all we’ve got. Plenty coming from their side, across all channels i.e. nationally and on a global scale at international conferences and events whilst there is nothing from our pathetic government and ministers.

I love it. Loved General Raheel saying “Cold start or hot start, we are ready”. There’s sod all India can do. Their incessant barking needs a response. Morale and belief that we are going down the right path is higher than it has been in decades. Most of the country is behind one cause.

You saying: “Stop instigating other countries, and stop spreading lies. You did not win any war with India, and you never can. Stop acting like a hero.” is not only clueless but is downright offensive to all those who died in these wars protecting our country. If they hadn’t “won any war with India” chances are our country probably wouldn’t be here today.

Also what exactly is Pakistan instigating? Do you even watch the news? Or is it just Indian news you watch?

It’s best to not comment on matters you know nothing about. Utterly clueless and pathetic “rant” in the OP.

The only thing stopping war, or infact stopping India, is our nukes. Numerous Indian articles, usually day dreaming about covert strikes, acknowledge this fact. Conventionally we cannot match them or if we do it will cost us more than it will cost them. There should always be the knowledge and threat made clear to them that a war would be nuclear war. Its as simple as that. Infact not only them but any power who wishes to declare war on Pakistan.

Noone has instigated them, the instigation began when the terrorist Modi became the PM, since that time every minister in every Indian ministry has been barking non-stop about Pakistan, their entire media is in a frenzy, Modi is boasting how India helped Bangladesh's independence and admitting their involvement in terror activities in Pakistan, border clashes are out of control even in cricket we have been excluded and targeted and it would shocking incompetence to not tell the Indians that zyada bahadari dekhai toh nuke milay ga moo mey.

After a long time I am proud we have shown some guts instead of bowing down...''civilian leadership'' who have done absolutely nothing. Why would they when Noora has his business interests in India?

Nothing is more important than peace, but peace is not one sided. You cannot have peace when one side is on a constant maligning campaign to damage your reputation at home and abroad and is openly threatening war, when all their media is focused on surgical strikes nonsense. The policy, not only towards India, but the world should be we want peace but any threats to our existence and you will see the response.

And ofcourse this is not aimed at the normal citizens, I have many Indian friends on and off GS, without some of whom I would not be who I am today. I just do not agree with letting India screaming about Pakistan 24/7 without any reaction. Incompetence wouldn't be the word.

This.

India only understands one language. If we didnt have nuclear they would have attacked us. Remember what happend after the attack on Indian parliament. The Indian army was at the Pak border and sat there for one year and than went back with their tails between their legs. Why? because of the nuclear threat. I hope a nuclear war never happens as both sides will suffer horrendous loss, however when you have a belligerent neigbour, you have to be ready. All for peace but peace on equal terms , we should not accept Indian domination under any circumstances.

TLK bro, defence day is supposed to be all about flexing the muscle even if for display sake. :jhanda:

India ek zaban samajhta hai, EB? When was the last time we were able to “smajhao” india with this sultan rahi kind of language? What is the use of this language. Burdbaari se kaam nahi chalta hamaara? And do we have to comment back on every stupid comment coming from them? And dont know if its obvious, but india also has same nuclear capability, and almost same number of nuclear warheads as Pakistan. How is that our dhamkiyaan would intimidate them? Why cant we try to resolve things using diplomacy? Aisi kya dushmani hai jo 70 saal se khatam ho ke nahi de rahi? Why cant we act like a bigger country in this stupid fiasco.

Nuclear Weapons: Who Has What at a Glance | Arms Control Association

And just because I have a different opinion, I am Indianphile?

Excellent tone London Finest. Shabash bro, lagay raho, because badtameez tone really makes a powerful point. Kaafi aagay jaao ge tum zindagi main.

There were freaking 8 dead civilians with indian firing across the border in sialkot, if not now, then when would be the time to swing swords ?

please explain.

Monk, I am not saying that show any weakness. No, I am suggesting that at all. All I am saying that we should stay clear of any dhamki aamaiz language. That makes us look weak. Just go and do another armed exercise closer to border. Khalee peeli words is so freekin 1970

One thing i agree with @TLK . NEVER EVER use the word "nuclear war" in any of your communications whether by army ISPR, army chief, or political leadership. All of these speeches and statements are broadcasted internationally on twitter, media, newspapers and therefore give an extremely negative and irresponsible image about Pakistan. We are a nuclear power and everyone knows it including our dear friends across the border. We don't have to remind anyone about it.

That being said, can anyone show me a nuclear statement by our army. I know our political leadership has done it but i dont think army has done it. Appreiate any link.

We can show our resolve the way General Sharif did yesterday "cold or hot start, we are ready. bring it on". We can intesnfiy shelling at borders **if we are provoked. **There are many ways to show your determination without using the word nuclear.

You do have point when you say going in nuclear war means end of world, at least for indo-pak and adjacent regions.

The thing is, Pakistan always have reacted to the indian aggression, i don’t recall that any govt official have started war of words or statements with India, yes they always answered them in kind, on the other hand, i still remember in May 1998, when India tested its nuclear arsenal, the tone the aggression and what not in that indian govt and indian TV went hysteric demanding to discipline Pakistan and all stopped at once when Pakistan flexed its nuclear muscle…and there on wards it was all peace… despite India moving a million men in uniform to Pakistan border and keeping them there for period of 8 months, still they were not been able to cross the international border and what have stopped them doing so, is the threat from Pakistani side that, We are going to use IT…

Now question arises, why Pakistan want to kill the region for good? simple answer is, conventional war is going to be indecisive. Like 1965, we would be counting our bullets and fuel in matter of 10-12 days… so what other option is left ?

My English Vinglish is very weak ( despite feeding it with Milo twice a day) , so please let me know is Bhains a Cow or a Buffalo?

This post makes me so sad.

Kaisi dushmani? Indian politics are OBSESSED with anti-Pakistan rhetoric from day one - it's pretty much how they win elections. Ask Modi, he just had to say "Muslim" or "Pakistan" and Indians would be foaming at the mouth. For the last decade or more.. tell me which election in Pakistan focused on defense against India? Or when it was ever a crutch for our politicians to find support? Hum jawab bhi na dein ab? Why isn't India expected to be the "bigger man" and stfu about decimating Pakistan?

Defense Day is a huge morale booster for us. The fact that we are still striding forward, pushing back against all the odds, succeeding ... that is amazing, mA. And LondonsFinest is right - saying that we have never won any wars or that Pakistan instigates crap (when?!) is highly offensive to those families who have lost men who defended our nation. It is their sacrifice that allows everyone to sit in their comfortable homes, claim to be Pakistani and make inflammatory comments about our nation. How can u say such stuff about our armed forces? Without them, there would be no Pakistan. And if our strength "sours" relationships with India then so be it. Why do ppl think we need India or Indian friendship in order to be deemed "successful"?