** I have a marriage phobia …i dunno how to deal with it..the problem is that i have soo many people around me who are married,my frnds,my sis,my aunts e.t.c…and they all keep me telling their problems all the time and tell me that am lucky that am not married yet…so now i fear with the name of getting married…and wenever some ‘rishta’ (proposal)comes i just cry and cry and cry and tell my parents that i dun wana get married…do i need to consult some psychiatrist??
Re: My problem
Dont focus on what others tell you off their married lives. You are not married, so y bother worrying about it. Just live your life and pray for a good partner. Marriage is not always about misery and worry. Marriage is much more than that. And what you hear from others is only a part of it. So better not focus on it. And yes, do not turn down good rishtas just because you fear marriage. Instead invest the same energy in knowning the family and the guy and then arrive at a decision.
i have started fearing after-marriage responsibilities ...do i need to go to a psychiatrist coz day by day this fear is increasing in me...
There's no need to have a 'fear' of marriage!! My aunty's friend's even my mum always says dont get married bla bla etc .
You need to find some 1 that has a UNDERSTANDING with you. Thats the biggest problem, you need to be compatible with sum1 in order to have a successful marriage! When you have the understanding with your other half, i think marriage can be the biggest blessing there is. :)
There's no need to have a 'fear' of marriage!! My aunty's friend's even my mum always says dont get married bla bla etc . You need to find some 1 that has a UNDERSTANDING with you. Thats the biggest problem, you need to be compatible with sum1 in order to have a successful marriage! When you have the understanding with your other half, i think marriage can be the biggest blessing there is. :)
yeah u r rite...i think i fear arranged marriage rather than a marriage...:/
Exactly, i think i wud feel the same if i was to have a arranged marriage, its the unknown that we all fear. dont rush into anything tho. and dont feel pressured into anything either. You have your own free will. :)
they r conspiring to keep u a sinister so they can later say"aray iti umer ho gayee.ab tak shadi nahi ki. bhala ye bhi koi zindagi hai"... really ppl shouldn't be discussing probs with single ppl
***U don’t need to consult a psychiatrist !
I hear the same thing , “ur lucky to be single , marriage is full of problems etc” from a lot of my friends as well , but you shouldn’t let people’s bad experiences affect you or influence you that much . Believe me , I know exactly what you mean about fearing marriage , i’ve had huge fights with my bestfriends / parents whenever they so much as mention a rishta…I freak out completely !
However at the end of the day being alone is a worse punishment than anything you can imagine …Try to be objective about each proposal and open about any apprehensions with your parents rather than just crying and fearing the inevitable. Make an informed decision !
Don’t let your fears rule you ! ![]()
aaaaaaaaaaaawwwwwww...not nice to tell a lil girl about their horror stories. but, lemme tell u something...if u learn to appreciate lil things in a married life...u'll be a happy soul and ur hubby will be so thankful that u make the best of any situation.
i have started fearing after-marriage responsibilities ...do i need to go to a psychiatrist coz day by day this fear is increasing in me...
Tell us what "after-marriage responsibilities" you are talking about.
**i dunno myself what are AFTER-MARRIAGE responsibilities...but i have seen many gud husbands turning into MOSNTERS after marriage and i fear that thing...then everyyyyyyyyyyyy one has soooo many lil problems,of inlaws,or husband being too much demanding/commanding or 'sarial pan' of husbands and how it effects their wifes' lives...
after telling their long horrible stories,they tell me 'bachu ye tou tumko pata lag jaye ga k shaadi kya cheez hai'...they say i'll lose my independence...aisi life nahi rahay gee,bohat responsibilities hon gee...bla bla
i am too much afraid of it now..and when i cry at every proposal,my family says u need a psychiatrist,u r being abnormal,all girls of ur age are so happy wen they get married and u r being upset... bla bla...though i understand that itz not possible to remain single ever,but even to get married is becoming tuff 4 me :(**
**i dunno myself what are AFTER-MARRIAGE responsibilities...but i have seen many gud husbands turning into MOSNTERS after marriage and i fear that thing...then everyyyyyyyyyyyy one has soooo many lil problems,of inlaws,or husband being too much demanding/commanding or 'sarial pan' of husbands and how it effects their wifes' lives...
after telling their long horrible stories,they tell me 'bachu ye tou tumko pata lag jaye ga k shaadi kya cheez hai'...they say i'll lose my independence...aisi life nahi rahay gee,bohat responsibilities hon gee...bla bla
i am too much afraid of it now..and when i cry at every proposal,my family says u need a psychiatrist,u r being abnormal,all girls of ur age are so happy wen they get married and u r being upset... bla bla...though i understand that itz not possible to remain single ever,but even to get married is becoming tuff 4 me :(**
Neha dear... all u want is to watch atleast one romantic movie every night for the next 60 days. And movies with wedding themes.
Problem solved.
monster in law, lose a guy in 10 days, my big fat greek wedding, sleepless in seattle, wedding crashers, titanic, my fair lady, pride and prejudice, the wedding planner, jery mcguire, father of the bride, my best friend's wedding....are some romantic movie recommendations :D
^ :@:
Neha dear... all u want is to watch atleast one romantic movie every night for the next 60 days. And movies with wedding themes. Problem solved.
do u really thing it will help???coz i dun watch too many movies...
is that practical to appreciate lil PROBLEMZZZ???![]()
little problems are NOT real problems…they come and go and act like cement and bond the two together in a stronger bond :)**
I here forth take oath over this plate of doner kebab i am about to devour… That…
That sincerely i dunno… ![]()
But as u urself haven’t watched too many movies… u can DEFINITELY give it a try… u should. U have to… U must…