Re: photography
You know what, if you do convince your husband, take more natural photos, and a few of you that are playful and bridal. So it's sort of in fun, not taking yourself too seriously.
one of my valima pics
I wanted to show you all one of my valima pics...Just wanted to tell you why I was so upset about my wedding decor and pics...see for yourself..
i would use that money and go on a second honeymoon, forget whats happened and move on, the more u get depressed about it, it will effect ur marraige and r.ship with inlaws.........everything happens for a reason, maybe ur in laws could not afford so much at that time - maybe thats the case or i could be wrong. inshallah when u have kids, maybe give them everything u wanted..............x
thanks silsila so nice of you...I have posted one of my valima pics on a new thread...please tell me your honest opnion...it wont be up there for long
Re: one of my valima pics
ami, who cares about the decorations when you are so pretty MaashaAllah? :) Also, maybe someone has better ideas but i think you can scan these pics and use a software to put a different graphic background. You could do this for a select few pics and maybe get a nice album or frame for those pics.
Anyone know what i mean here?
i know what you mean Ira......6 years ago, the fashion and times were different..............6 years on, i'm sure what i wore and my stage/deco will look out of date, but time goes on..........focus on the future and happiness with ur husband x
thanks...I dont know anyone that can do that...I know it can be done on photoshop, maybe I can try..
Anyone please feel free to comments on anything, clothes etc
but not everyone had tacky decor like that 6 years ago :(
Ami,MashAllah you are looking stunning,so simple and beautiful,yaar but decoration is also not that bad,wall behind you is beautiful.
wow you have done a real good job with make up and dupatta and the decor is not too bad because and you make a reall good jodi so plz be happy now
we had pics during wedding with all family and stuff but for jus mine and his pics we had taken in a corner of the hall we had some taken together and some separate ..
thanks mizzrani...I did the makeup and the duppatta setting by myself. I thought it looked abit dull plus the photos are not clear
no i tink it loosk really good you look like teh bride when you said the dupatta wasnt set good i thort it would be all weird n stuff but it looks like its set professionally. where in the UK are you ?
what were ur in laws like at wedding time, if this is what they did for you, then u need to accept it as technically the walima side is about them in terms of all the planning/clothes/photos/videos etc........do u have any nikkah photos that you can frame as good memories from ur side?
like i said in the other thread...........i would use that money and go on a second honeymoon, forget whats happened and move on, the more u get depressed about it, it will effect ur marraige and r.ship with inlaws.........everything happens for a reason, maybe ur in laws could not afford so much at that time - maybe thats the case or i could be wrong. inshallah when u have kids, maybe give them everything u wanted..............x
ami i know you are disappointed. Even i was with my wedding pics and i did have a professional photographer. But i want you to realise that atleast you HAVE pics. There are some girls i know here whose inlaws or husbands were too traditional and didnt allow pics to be taken at the wedding or valima. I know its hard to let go, but please try. I still wish i had somethings done differently but i dont care anymore.
I think like Sahar and SGC suggested in your other thread, take some casual pics with your husband in nice clothes. Hubs and i did that on our anniversary and we totally love them. We just went to the Sears Portrait Studio and had them done. They also did nice collages. You dont even have to do a ton of pics, just do a few nice ones and frame them.
thanks im from outside of london, how about u
what do you guys think of my clothes and jewellery, be honest please
OMG Woman!!
Why do you care what people think, the picture in itself is not the total disaster you are making out.
It may not have a stunning back drop with flowers etc, but you and your husband look good in it.
Take the picture to Boots and use their scanner and cut as much of the background from the picture as you can. Enlarge the pic and then buy a gorgeous frame, the picture will look stunning, trust me!
If the scanner won't let you cut much off cos of the proportion sizes, then go to some place like snappy snaps.
I don't mean to be nasty, but mashallah you are happily married, that is the most important thing! I know people who have spent thousands on their wedding only to be divorced within a year. Thank Allah you're not one of those girls.
I understand you want some professional portraits.
Book a session with a photographer and get some nice/natural family pictures taken, some with just you and your husband, others with your kids as a whole family.
My brother and sister in law did that. They've been married 7 years, they don't have any wedding pictures up, just the portrait shoot with them and the kids and other pictures taken on odd occasions like birthdays and holidays.
Finally... focus on the futre. Make memories from your life ahead.
PS: I'm really sorry, if I have said anything harsh, I don't mean to be nasty. I know you're not happy with your pics, but there's nothing you can do to rectify it, so look to the future and not behind.
agree with the above but was too scared to say it! ![]()
You make a sweet couple, ami. MashAllah.