i'm sorry i didnt know that happened in pakistan, havent been back for 18years...sorry I wont say anything nomore
Re: My problem about my wedding
It is not only happening in Pakistan. It happens everywhere .. even in Europe. You must be grateful for what you have. Even if you might have had problems during ur wedding time because it was a love marriage .. at least your parents agreed on your choice .. at least you got to pick the man in ur life by urself .. A lot of girls dont have those choices .. You should feel blessed .. and now have fun at ur sis' wedding. Try to make it special, so she wont have the same regrets as you.. Is she having a love marriage as well?
no her one is not love although they do like each other when they got introduced first time back in last september and have been getting to know each other ever since...I know for sure she wont have the same regrets as me
SweetMoi, completly agree with u.. this happens everyone.. n there is one thing called "Kismat" .. Thank Allah Almigty that your hubby was in your kismat .. dont cry over these small things which can be changed like pics, movies etc..
n stop asking everyone around for comments.. as long as you r happily married nothing matters.. those who have lavish marriages end up with divorce.. Na Shukri mat karo, Allah ko buri lag sakti hai.
Ami, say "Alhamdulilah" as often as u can and since it's been 6 years you shud let it go.. You found sumone that keeps u happy, looks after you and cares why do u need comments on u're pics from 101 strangers?
Allah ka shukar karo that u got married, we all know girls that are 33-51 years of age and unmarried. You cud have gotten professional pics and they cud've gotten destroyed sumhow, atleast u have pics and endless memories! Move on and dress-up for u're sister's wedding and take a couple of pictures along with u're husband.
thanks for everyones comments....I just wanted to post my pictures online like everyone else does, you know like what everyone thinks of my clothes, makeup etc..thats all:)
Inshallah I will be happy from now on..I guess I was just going through some stupid phase!
sisila: we had a very quick wedding with only a few weeks to plan..my inlaws had a low budget therefore we had a low cost wedding. I do have nikah pictures but none are professional. We only had nikah, no ruksati due to issues at the time because it was a love marriage.
Thanks for everyones nice comments..I didnt know what i was expecting. Aliyahali: its ok you were not too harsh. I think I compare my pictures to beautiful pics on this website of pretty brides and other websites that are on the internet. I know I need to stop comparing my wedding to my sisters but it is very hard:(. I will try to upload more pics soon if my scanner works! Does your brother not put up any of his wedding pics because they didnt come out well?
Thanks everyone once again. I know i should accept the past and move on.....
Any other comments on my pics please?
if ur in laws had a low budget and so did your family then this is the reason why, if u did not have a proper rukhsati.....because is was a love marriage......then this is the reason why..............most girls would be happy that they married the man they loved................then have a fab wedding with someone they didnt even know.............be grateful to allah (swt) that u got married to who u wanted to.........plus if u 'were busy with other things' at ur anniversary time then u need to make time and do something special with the husband.............the one u chose to be with x
p.s instead of wearing ur nikkah jora, which seems outdated, splash out in a lovely funky outfit and go OTT!
^ It's a really pretty dress and she loves it and wants the opportunity to wear it again. I say go for it.
ami123, can i see your shadi pics? i somehow missed them.
^ check her profile.
I was wondering what everyone thought of my duppatta setting and makeup on all three days...I did it myself. Seemed like a good idea at the time!
silsila: did you mean" oh god" in a bad way :(
by the way thanks for a lovely message silsila...your wedding pics are gorgeousx
Ami, have you started preparing for your sister's wedding? Let's make sure that after her wedding you don't feel that you didn't look like you wanted to.
You looked beautiful on your wedding and what matters the most is that you are mashAllah happy.
So maybe now you should wrap up this thread and open a new threads about the preps you need for your sister's wedding to make sure you look the way you want to. Let's talk about what kind of dresses you want, make up, hair style, jewelry, etc....
my sister is getting married next year but her registration is in couple of weeks...Thanks for the comments...Thanks for everyones help and understanding my problems...:)
Oh My Goodness!!! How many more threads are you going to open JUST about your pictures? Do you really need to open up 5 threads a day to whine and complain, I mean how big of a disaster was this wedding that you need all these threads to make you feel better?!
People here are not psychiatrists that they can just make you feel better about a wedding that was 6 years ago, and this is a wedding forum if you haven't noticed. If you are not able to get over your shaadi even after 6 years, what can people do here for you?! You can't bring the day back so just take peoples advice and do something to make yourself happy. Can you stop creating all these useless threads because it's getting really irritating! We log in here to discuss wedding ideas, not to offer therapy sessions. If you need to vent, start writing in the blogs here and you will get your audience.
You should at least apologize to ami for your rudeness. That is the least you can do. Not much is expected from you shay9164. I dont think ami was asking YOU for help god forbid.
^^I dont feel Shay9164 has anything to be apologetic for. We all understand ami123's problem and if you've read all her previous threads you will begin to see that ami123's problems are much bigger and deeper than just her wedding. Everyone that has tried to help ami123 out as much as they could but please read her threads, her condition is seriously not improving, its worsening. Its starting to become very annoying and some of us are very aggravated. And when you say, "I dont think ami123 was asking YOU for help god forbid", its an incorrect statement. When you publicly post you life's issues and put your life on display, you are asking 'everyone' to comment and Shay9164 offered her help but she has an equal right to express her frustration as well.
Please try and see that ami123 needs some serious help... I feel sorry for her but can not help but feel she needs to stop posting her issues here. This is not the place.
This is, after all, a forum for weddings in its most pleasant sense. Not, by far, what she is making of it. More than enough help has been offered - Beyond this, I really believe she should start blogging.
Peace.