Thanks, for replies so far. Thats the reality of Pakistani politics. Not everyone is educated or a city deweler, aware of the things u all mentioned.
Trust me, its more or less the same story with every party. Same people revolving.
All I can say is that THINK AS IF YOUR CHOICE COULD CHANGE PAKISTAN. SO ACT LOCALLY BY VOTING, BUT THINK NATIONALLY!
If you continue to think only of your own city, town, biradri, family, at the end you are only LOSING SIGHT ON THE BIG PICTURE.
Ask yourself this question: What if your vote had the power to choose the NEW direction of Pakistan?
My Answer: Well Guess what, your vote does have the power to have Pakistan move in a new direction.
THE BIG PICTURE IS : PTI Leadership could put Pakistan on a new direction. Where as PPP/PMLN will simply follow the outside forces and also don't have really any fresh ideas.
I pray you vote and others like you Inshallah vote for the betterment of Pakistan.
Pakistan's Parliamentary system requires a simple majority to be at the helm of govt. Who do you want incharge of Pakistan for the next five years. Your local candidate choice helps determine that!!!!
Agree, but this is one side of coin. If innocent people are being killed in FATA, then this doesn't justify killing of hundreds and thousands people in other parts of the countries by butchers known as Taliban. Khoji's question how will IK deal with this mentality of attacking innocent girls, destroying schools on the name of peculiar interpretation of religion?
Again, you conveniently missed the whole point of the post just to say something totally irreverent to start a another flip flop discussion. Who said that killing of FATA people justifies killing of people in other parts of Pakistan? Do you just wanna go around in circles about what the real problem is or how hopeless the situation is or genuinely wanna discuss solution with an open mind? The priority here is not to change the mindset of Talibans, no we cannot do that because its utterly hopeless and a totally unachievable task, as far as the present situation is concerned. However Pakistan is perfectly capable of saving young innocent people falling for the Talibans. The priority is to save innocent Pakistanis before we launch an attack on the enemy to ensure minimum loss of human life and resources. Hence its vital Pakistan wins the support of the people of FATA in order to stop them from being used as shield by Talibans, once the drone attacks are stopped, the intense and visible demonstration of anti-Americanism, anti Pak army sentiments in the region will significantly drop. All that will eventually place Pak army in a position to work with the Tribal leaders to filter Talibans out of the region with help of locals. FATA has been a battle ground for past decade whilst the region could easily be a strong deterrence, a buffer against Taliban and extremism coming from Afghanistan. Its about that we actually think about Pakistan and Pakistanis before beating the same old drum about Talibans and acting like bunch of excited war mongers.
Underpass ban gya na bas ab vote MQM ka pakka hai :D
Friend, please don't be childish.
If it helps in anyway, let me say that between PMLN and PTI, I will prefer PTI. Ok?
Actually, I had started building soft corner for imran but it changed recently when I saw him repeating his pledge to shoot drones in a Jalsa, as if drones are in anyway a priority in these elections and for common Pakistanis.
Instead of reading FB status about Imran Khan and twitter posts to form their opinion, people should actually listen to the words straight out of Imran's mouth. Its height embarrassment that Pakistan has been in a state of war for past 7-8 to years, paid the biggest price in terms of human life, economical loss, national pride, world wide humiliations yet its citizens fail to grasp the strategic and ideological implications of this war. They have such distorting views about this conflict that its frightening.
Again, you conveniently missed the whole point of the post just to say something totally irreverent to start a another flip flop discussion. Who said that killing of FATA people justifies killing of people in other parts of Pakistan? Do you just wanna go around in circles about what the real problem is or how hopeless the situation is or genuinely wanna discuss solution with an open mind? The priority here is not to change the mindset of Talibans, no we cannot do that because its utterly hopeless and a totally unachievable task, as far as the present situation is concerned. However Pakistan is perfectly capable of saving young innocent people falling for the Talibans. The priority is to save innocent Pakistanis before we launch an attack on the enemy to ensure minimum loss of human life and resources. Hence its vital Pakistan wins the support of the people of FATA in order to stop them from being used as shield by Talibans, once the drone attacks are stopped, the intense and visible demonstration of anti-Americanism, anti Pak army sentiments in the region will significantly drop. All that will eventually place Pak army in a position to work with the Tribal leaders to filter Talibans out of the region with help of locals. FATA has been a battle ground for past decade whilst the region could easily be a strong deterrence, a buffer against Taliban and extremism coming from Afghanistan. Its about that we actually think about Pakistan and Pakistanis before beating the same old drum about Talibans and acting like excited like war mongers.
Hmmna, if only people living/raised abroad or even those from major cities living in posh area for that matter, could know the joy of getting a road, elec, fixed irrigation system etc in the remote southern areas of Pakistan, i bet no one would say that.
Instead of reading FB status about Imran Khan and twitter posts to form their opinion, people should actually listen to the words straight out of Imran's mouth. Its height embarrassment that Pakistan has been in a state of war for past 7-8 to years, paid the biggest price in terms of human life, economical loss, national pride, world wide humiliations yet its citizens fail to grasp the strategic and ideological implications of this war. They have such distorting views about this conflict that its frightening.
Hmmna, if only people living/raised abroad or even those from major cities living in posh area for that matter, could know the joy of getting a road, elec, fixed irrigation system etc in the remote southern areas of Pakistan, i bet no one would say that.
you're right .... we probably will never know.
everybody has their own demons that they struggle with.......let's vote for someone that has a plan to address not only the demons but the devil itself........someone that can show you how he's going to fix things on a municipal, provincial and federal level.
Thats what local govt. is for. Fix the system and you get this all irrespective of who is sitting in national or provincial assemblies.
PS. This coming from a guy who completed his metric from a govt school, where we would sit under trees and get a day off if it started to rain.
Again, you conveniently missed the whole point of the post just to say something totally irreverent to start a another flip flop discussion. Who said that killing of FATA people justifies killing of people in other parts of Pakistan? Do you just wanna go around in circles about what the real problem is or how hopeless the situation is or genuinely wanna discuss solution with an open mind? The priority here is not to change the mindset of Talibans, no we cannot do that because its utterly hopeless and a totally unachievable task, as far as the present situation is concerned. However Pakistan is perfectly capable of saving young innocent people falling for the Talibans. The priority is to save innocent Pakistanis before we launch an attack on the enemy to ensure minimum loss of human life and resources. Hence its vital Pakistan wins the support of the people of FATA in order to stop them from being used as shield by Talibans, once the drone attacks are stopped, the intense and visible demonstration of anti-Americanism, anti Pak army sentiments in the region will significantly drop. All that will eventually place Pak army in a position to work with the Tribal leaders to filter Talibans out of the region with help of locals. FATA has been a battle ground for past decade whilst the region could easily be a strong deterrence, a buffer against Taliban and extremism coming from Afghanistan. Its about that we actually think about Pakistan and Pakistanis before beating the same old drum about Talibans and acting like bunch of excited war mongers.
The basic idea of convenience is ignore the mistakes of the leaders you like. How will IK deal with the pressure when he start attacking drones? Is their any difference between the blood of people killed in FATA and the people being killed all across Pakistan. Why no condemnation of such killers in strong words? why they are being offered lolly pops 'hamen aane do.. 11 May ka intezar karo'? Is this what you are suggesting to us to listening from IK besides addressing his rivals as Shobaz, Patwari, Circus ke sher?
But don't you see what is wrong with his reasoning? He is playing in the hands of Pakistan's biggest enemies. He is going to do EXACTLY what Taliban want. Hs priorities are taliban's priorities.
Taliban themselves admit that drones have destroyed them the most. If Pak army had tried to achieve similar results then it would have resulted in MANY more deaths and LOTS of money spent on resources.
There are other ways to reduce loss of innocent lives. Stopping the drones should be the last resort.** It will embolden kharijis, and will therefore result in EVEN MORE loss of innocent lives!**
In that other thread there were some folks who were saying that they vote for PTI because they better as they live abroad. Well, what do they say about THIS?
Yawn... give it up, your excuses are lame. ^ Coming from a terror group (mqm) supporter... you should know better. lol
Drones for Karachi to stop mafia terrorism, anyone?
I know of such roads and bridges which are built with a lot of show and then after a few years there are huge potholes and parts of them crumble because of substandard material and corruption that goes on with the tenders and what not.
Also with regards to electricity it's a joke. When we used to get an hour of uninterrupted electricity we would be antsy that it cold go any minute and it's even worse now.
That is why we need a party that can alleviate the situation for everyone.
As I said its your vote and your choice. You had already made your choice before you opened this thread. I dnt c the point of it honestly just go and vote for whoever you want.
^ without any proper local government system in place, like you have mentioned within a few months the roads will get damaged. Timely maintenance is needed to avoid building the same roads over and over, wastage of money.
^^ Ali our local govt built loads of roads. Afterwards it came to be known that they actually wanted to sell the trees that lay in those areas as they were very expensive wood. Also the funds from govt for the roads were used to make new houses not only for the ministers but their entire families. The end result is pathetic roads and loss of really valuable natural resource.
The basic idea of convenience is ignore the mistakes of the leaders you like. How will IK deal with the pressure when he start attacking drones? Is their any difference between the blood of people killed in FATA and the people being killed all across Pakistan. Why no condemnation of such killers in strong words? why they are being offered lolly pops 'hamen aane do.. 11 May ka intezar karo'? Is this what you are suggesting to us to listening from IK besides addressing his rivals as Shobaz, Patwari, Circus ke sher?
What mistakes? You are acting as if its because of Imran we had miserably failed to defeat Talibans or even supress their threat despite using heavy warfare military tactics and bogus political condemnation left, right and centre. Wanna mind sharing the mistakes of MQM, Army, intelligence, PPP and PMLN, Musharaf who had all collectively failed to defeat Talibans despite fighting with them for thirteen years, its bloody embarrassing and I'm convinced that some Pakistani really have no shame. What do you want, another decade of warfare for Pakistan when NATO forces have already packed their bags? Let go of your prejudice against him and actually listen to his words where he had clearly condemned the Talibans, their interpretation of Islam and the general radicalisation of Pakistan society. And no one is suggesting you to listen to Imran...when you have likes of Altaf bhai and his drunk speeches oh so strongly condemning Talibans. I bet that falls like music to your ears, mind telling me what their of so strong condemnation has achieved to curb the Taliban threat? Last time I checked, Karachi is now the official capital of Talibans with city experiencing daily bomb blasts. So whats MQM and Karachi people should think is the solution for this problem apart from advocating mindless slaughter of innocent people of FATA and Khyper Pakhtunwa? Or should the drones be allowed to dropped in Karachi indiscriminately and with heavy troop deployment on the ground?