My political Problem, PPP or PTI?

MashaAllah, all this zeal about tomorrow 's election and high hopes for PTI,
Allah is best of planners.
ok, in my hometown , on NA’seat 3 main contestants are there. One from pml n, one from PPP and one from PTI.
Pmln candidate is a businessman and I don’t want to judge anyone but let’s say his means of income are questionable. He is first timer and got ticket(that’s another story)
the other two are from my Biradery( clan)
The PPP candidate had been member of provincial assembly thrice and MNA in PPP last govt.
The PTI candidate is also first timer, he tried his utmost to have ppp ticket last time but the other person , ex mna, got it. He was convinced later by our biradery elders not to contest against above person as it will result in both losing. As he was determined to be azaad candidate .
Come these elections, same scenario , the ex mna got ppp ticket, the other relative tried hard for pmln, didn’t get it, went for PTI, got ticket and now contesting.
The thing is that this pti guy is not there for nazria or change or whatever rather it a
bughz e muaweia rather than Hubb e Ali situation . I am related to both, so I know. He vows that he will try to cut votes of ppp guy, even he loses so that pp guy doesn’t win and consequently pmln guy will win.
the ex mna has done a lot of good work during his last tenure, schools, roads, Sui gas , elec in villages etc. even sewerage for town’s small muhallas. BB income support to uncountable households.
Now, who is more suitable to vote for, PPP candidate or the PTI one?

Re: My political Problem, PPP or PTI?

So you bascially have a choice between:

Corrupt leader but honest candidate

vs

Honest leader but selfish candidate

Right?

i suggest you go watch y'day's IK's speech if u haven't. he vowed, pti would either dry clean the bad apples or throw them out. vote for the nazariya he said!

Yes, tell that to central executive committee of PTI, who select such wavering candidates .

I can only suggest u delete a couple of factors from the decision:

1. Biradari.... its 21s century already.... reallY???????

2. Development work.... this is not job of legislators and if PML(N) or PTI comes into power, they'd hopefully have local bodies elections done... development work is the job of those bodies, not legislators.

Good luck.

By now you would already be leaning one way or the other. I am not in your shoes but I would ask you give PTI. A chance.

Thanks, I think u missed the point. I mentioned biradery in the sense that I know both personally.

PTI! Although the guy may turn lota in case he is lured later on.

so let's look at it this way......

what do you need to see at this point in time: the forest or the trees?

what is more needed? a top to bottom cleansing of the nation as a whole or focus on individual locale infrastructure?

if the basic needs in your constituency have been more or less addressed and conditions are tolerable then I would encourage you to bite the bullet and give PTI a chance.

I understand your concern that the PTI candidate may not have the best of intentions, but I can assure you that this will not last. He will either have to buck up, cuz you as voters will make him accountable, or the mandates put upon him by the party initiatives will force him to take appropriate action.

You've heard the speeches and you're likely tired of the rhetoric. I get that.
What I am asking you to do is use your intellect and your ability to reason. Give the new party a chance for no other reason except to allow that party to build a future.......one that our nation desperately needs.

I would suggest to go for vote, and who you chose is your own decision.

Keep the broader perspective in sight and listen to your conscience. It is about changing the system and should not be based on building few roads, sewage etc. History shows, even dictators have done great in that field.

From own experience, I can only say:

IF my project manager is strong, hardworking and honest and most of his team memebers have the same characteristics, THEN couple of weak team memebers are very unlikey to affect the final outcome of the project.

You have to look at the bigger picture and look at what PPP has done for Paksitan in the last 5 years and than make a decision that would you want 5 more years of such performance or lack of it again. That should be the criteria. Vote for Pakistan, vote for people who sound sincere not family, baradari and landlords who have been looting Pak for the last 60 years.

Don’t worry , Vote anyone
It is not much away
Next week you will find all with similar face
I am a PPP supporter , every one knew here
But this all what you see today
It was an effort of our intermediate pass intrllectualls
To reduce Nawaz Shareef
And they were smart this time
Now successful
They also wanted to reduce MQM
Good act through negative ways
They are successful there too
They are on TOP
A weak civilian government just ahead
Vote for anyone
result will be the same
حال اب تک وہی ہیں فقیروں کے
دن پھرے ہیں فقط وزیروں کے
ہر بلاول ہے دیس کا مقروض
پاؤں ننگے ہیں بے نظیروں کے *Haal ab tak wahi hain faqiroan kay
*Din phiray hain faqat waziroan kay
her Bilawal hai Dais ka maqrooz
paoon nangay hain Benazeeroan kay

Don't vote, go for shopping as you are already a shopping fan.

Mazak apart...

vote for party, not for candidate. If the party is good, your vote will work even if the candidate isn't good. If the party has its priorities wrong, don't go for it. Start seeing the big picture. Construction of my road is not as important as setting the direction of my country. It's a high time to grow up.

anyone can rip me a new one but i'll say it anyway...
chose the lesser evil

And you are still ready to die for the PPP. Kya ye khula tazzaad nahi? :@:

Thanks, for replies so far. Thats the reality of Pakistani politics. Not everyone is educated or a city deweler, aware of the things u all mentioned.
Trust me, its more or less the same story with every party. Same people revolving.

Imran ka message suna n vote do, sirf nazariya ko dehko

It is more like:

***Haal ab tak wahi hain JiyalouN kay
*Din phiray hain faqat FaryaloN kay
her Gareeb hai Dais ka maqrooz
Account Bhar gaye Swiss Walun kay

Go for any party that goes for local government system if you want something done in your area. PPP/PMLN were not able to have local government systems elections during their tenures. The party which is promising this is PTI, if we have local government system, development would be done more equitably and most of the issues would be solved at the local level, no need to run to lahore for petty things. Like others have already mentioned, vote for parties and not individuals in these elections.

What is the nazariya?