My partner is too shy or inhibited!

toba toba :o

How so? :)

I thought the discussion was about legitimate partners who after some time start taking everything for granted.

What korn wrote is not too far from truth or hard to conceive either. OK I agree the statement could have been written in a different way.

Re: My partner is too shy or inhibited!

Hmmm...I think some girls are genuinely shy and some dont know what else to do but be shy because thats the right thing to do.

According to our desi culture a confident female partner is a negative because it means she has been around the block before.

Aise mein, husband should be the one to help her realize she is married and its okay to want things from your husband and have fun.

or at least pretend to know nothing!!!!!

why dont you enjoy the shyness of your wife.:khumar:

i am talking about wife’s shyness…husband should not be shy.:smack:

if your hubby is shy guy then…:frusty:

ditto.

:cb:

aray aray ye kya ker rahay ho, ap kapray kyun utaar rahay ho

the guy if is a bada$$… “meri phupo aa rahi hai mujhay shower daynay”

:roman:

Yes,… when you brought the culture as a factor.

The shy part is also understandable since that is also culturally related.

For example in other cultures, it can be opposite…if you call a girl ‘innocent’ (desi man could do this mistake thinking he is being cool telling the non-desi girl innocent) the girl from other culture may not like it and take it as almost as offence to being a nerdy girl.

Sharam will have problem when it is is persistent for years and become almost to the point of unnecessary’nakhray’ and too much tease. The guy may think. Look. We have been married for years. By this time you should know better. …Show me a little of your own creation now. :hehe:

I guess it has to do with going with the flow and sensing the need of other. And change the attitude as the moment demand.

Reading the mind of other or sending the signal ‘without telling or asking’.

The culture of slowly being absorbed in to children and other day to day life and forgetting the importance of intimate needs can only be changed if married people are aware of it and are willing to work through together.

Why not take shower (trust me, water is still cheap :D) before going to bed and use deodorant or perfume/cologne?

Why not brush teeth?

Why not give up smoking, paan and chaliya and bad smell?

Why not be creative periodically and joke with each other…not necessarily sexual.. just to keep the relation light?

For a short time this shyness can be enjoyed.

But after some time this could be a source of problem.

The husband could be shy and nothing wrong for a man to be shy in the beginning and it depends if husband was brought up in strict (so called moral or religious) environment or not.