My partner is too shy or inhibited!

Not looking for a preconcieved answer.

In reality no one answer will be the best answer.

It is just an exercise to stimulate people to do something out of routine and get out of so called ritual acts in bed...

People meet, one night stand...wham bam.....Thank you mam.......More exciting for these people.

People marry, years pass by. They spend the night ocassionally. Wham bam........Thank you mother of my children.......... Not so exciting anymore.

Good way to express it…!

Married coupes have to find ways to bring the spark back into their relationship.

You're giving a different reason here (the monotonous sex life in a marriage).

Earlier you mentioned another reason.....being uptight due to religious reasons. I'm wondering if religion could be used to make the person feel more comfortable.

What if the problem is with the more adventurous partner? What if that partner is overconfident about their abilities......and what he/she thinks is great fails to do anything at all for the other person?

Re: My partner is too shy or inhibited!

I think in the beginning every partener is shy but after sometime there will be no shyness …
I think ur question should be “what u’ll do if ur partner is shy in bed?” :hmmm: then u can get more reviews and tips :wink:

But seriously if one is shy or inhibited it becomes easier over time, because the act itself is rather intimate that after a few rounds around the merry-go-round people shed their inhabitions with the person they are married to or love.

It requires time, patience, and care.

Yes. Trust me I did not make things up.

Married people do get to the point of silly routine. And most of them keep denying it...:D

The reasons could be:

He is more interested in or dreaming of more attracive women at work or

she is just getting too insensitive to his needs or getting too confident that he is just a bald big tummy dude and will not find a "chick" anyway.

Lo and behold! She gets surprised one day.

Really? I did include religion as a factor too. Regardless what the reason is..being too shy and refusing to meet the needs of the partner is not a good idea.

Last paragraph of yours need a little clarification. Don't want to assume what you meant. Oh I see.

You wanted to blame on the adventurous partner. Fair enough. This is where communication in hidden way works. :)

P.S. Never tell the partner verbally what you need. ;)

"Trust me?" The issue is not so hard to believe. :p

And, no, I'm not blaming the adventurous partner. Merely putting forth another perspective.

Its all about breaking ice . U know you take that hammer and hit it hard on ice and it breaks . Something like that .

^ lol you will use hammer on her head. your poor wife .. tsk tsk.

btw mujhay tou thread ki hi samjh nahin aarahi. :confused:

haan na kisi diwanay ka diwana sa thread hy.:khumar:

^lol...

Samajhne Ko Bohat Hai, Bas Samajh Honi Chahiye! ;)

That's the spirit I am talking about..:D

to be honest, had my partner initially been too outgoing i woudve had my suspicions....

ahista ahista sab shyness khatam ho jati hai ...guaranteed..

all i need is to take my shirt off, all inhibitions are gone. true story.

Time and patience I guess...aur kya?

And if her were too inhibited, you must have had 'some other' suspicions. Poor guy.

You slip some ecstasy into her doodh-patti.

Ji pata hai mujhe :p but I am talking about inhibited to use some new ideas and mainly for those who never change or try to learn what other person might be needing.

If not understood by one person and has to be told by other person, then no fun!

wud u believe there r some wicked females WHO PRETEND to be shy in the bed....

"nahi naaa aisay kero mujhay sharum ati hai" and all that BS! whereas some men DO enjoy such comments and on the other hand we have some genuine cases.... which are to be honest too boring ;)