^If she doesn't want to marry him she doesn't have to.. whatever the reasonAnd no, parents don't always have their kids best interests at heart when it comes to marriage, u only have to read some of the horror stories on here to see that..
Dunno why you quoted the Qur'an to try and support ur point in this case when it's clear she has the right to say 'no' if she doesn't want to go ahead..
i quoted on basis of likes and dislikes, not for marrying...
as far as she is concerned, she should have valid reason for not marrying, BF studying and not in position to propose is not reason... BF can do the formalities and get engaged... this way parents don't have to worry but if BF want to be like this and coming up with excuses then the chances are that he is not serious at all... so in this case, instead of refusing the cousin's proposal because it is trend to refuse one is not a good reason...
Most of the time all parents want/need is assurance they have secure their daughter's future (in terms of married life). If you really want to get married to that guy and he is serious too, ask him to send his parents/elders to your home and "secure" the rishta and then go and finish the studies etc.
With their life long experience most of the parents have doubt about the "boyfriend" sahab if he is really serious or not. If he belongs to the good family, and is a reasonable guys, I am sure most of the parents will be happy with what their kids are happy in.
and NO its not your parents vs you. The sooner you take this thought out of your system, the better
i quoted on basis of likes and dislikes, not for marrying...
as far as she is concerned, she should have valid reason for not marrying,** BF studying and not in position to propose is not reason... BF can do the formalities and get engaged... this way parents don't have to worry but if BF want to be like this and coming up with excuses then the chances are that he is not serious at all... so in this case, instead of refusing the cousin's proposal because it is trend to refuse one is not a good reason...
If she doesn't want him, that's a valid enough reason.. imo would be better to marry the bf (if it's serious) rather than settle for 'second best', not fair on her and not fair on the cousin either..
To the OP, just tell your cousin you have a boyfriend, he make his parents back off. He will be a real Beghairat if he still wishes to marry you after knowing that.
If you're rejecting your cousin's rishta even though he might be a decent guy because you love your boyfriend then you should let this bf know your parents are looking into other options and ask him to send his parents over for a rishta. If you guys are still studying , you can always get nikkah-ofied/engaged and do the rukhsati if it's the right time. If he's hesitant about that then you know somethings probably not legit about him either and need to be wary of him.
This doesn't mean you need to marry your cousin if he's not the right guy for you. Look at the pros and cons on both sides and bring it up with your parents so they're not worrying over your future either.
Ask ur bf to send an official proposal as many other guppies suggested....if not shadi then baat pakki or engagement can be done. This way u will also come to know about ur bf's intentions that is he really serious about u or just playing games.
wait till your bf comes with an excuse that his ma and sisters dont like you and he cant go against them - then you 'll have a valid reason to marry your cousin - :@:
Ya i knw I have even told her that her sister is more important thn me. But it didnt work .
And now to the next problem. My boyfriend cant send a rishta yet. His family is also making issues. N ya we love each other and are sincere.
You know the problem is that when ever I try to talk to my mom. She is like tum bohat pachtaho gi n etc. N i dont want to marry my cousin cuz he is around 8 years elder than me. N he was always more like a brother.
Well Im 21 n doing Mbbs. N ya i dont want to get married for atleast 4 to 5 years. But my parents dont want to understand. They are just like "kya fark parta hai. Bohat larkiya shadi keh badh bhi parti hai"
wait till your bf comes with an excuse that his ma and sisters dont like you and he cant go against them - then you 'll have a valid reason to marry your cousin - :@: