ASSLAM O ALAIKUM
My father always want to study literature & scriptures of religions other than Islam. He has a very close friend from the ahamadiyyah faith. That ahmadi friend gave my father certain books written by Mirza Ghulam Ahmad Qadiani & his caliphs etc. My mother & father studied those books & met some ahmadi scholars & persons. They seem to be highly attracted towards this faith.
I did not agree with my father but unfortunately I have very poor knowledge of what Ahmadiyyah is about. Can any one suggest me some good study-material on Internet or else where that might help me realize that Ahmadis are wrong in their claim to be Muslims?
Re: My parents being attracted by Ahmadiyyah Faith
^ Peace DOVE
Before you go about destroying something you need to have established that what you are currently on is correct and true. If you cannot argue that you are on truth then how can you argue against something which is partially true?
I feel the reason why people even consider the Ahmadi persuasion is because they judge mainstream Islam by their perception of the people who profess to it rather than what the scriptures themselves say. By attacking the Ahmadiyyah it may cause them to defend them even more, but by presenting a sweeter agument from authentic sources then it could attact them like they are currently being attracted.
I suggest reading Imam At-Tahawi’s book on 'aqeedah first translated by Sh. Hamza Yusuf.
dear dove
why dont you check islam first?
isnt it hypocrasy that you want to destroy ahmadism but havent inspect "islam".
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/religion-scripture/260752-mirza-ghulam-ahmad-qadiani-islam.html
I hope the above link works…this particular thread was closed, its still available to view. If the link does not work then please go to page 2 of this forum and its titled under ** Mirza Ghulam Ahmad Qadiani & IsLam. Please try to save your parents from this misery!
dear dove why dont you check islam first? isnt it hypocrasy that you want to destroy ahmadism but havent inspect "islam".
which Islam you are asking Shia, Sunni, Ismaili, Dawoodi Bhora, Alvi, sufi?
dear dove why dont you check islam first? isnt it hypocrasy that you want to destroy ahmadism but havent inspect "islam".
la ilaha, do u believe that God exists? Your name means "There is no God".
quote=psyah;6264506
Quote originally posted by psyah=By attacking the Ahmadiyyah it may cause them to defend them even more, but by presenting a sweeter agument from authentic sources then it could attact them like they are currently being attracted=
I also do not support attacking the Ahmaddiyah with harsh & abusive words
i.e what typically happens in Pakistan. Whenever I talked to some Muslim about Ahmadiyyah, he tells me how Mirza Qadiani died in a bathroom, he was afflicted with cholera etc. I do'nt consider it any logical thing to prove Ahmadis wrong.
Thanks psyah for the link, you provided.
Why dont you take your parents to the scholar of your current school of thoughts, instead of you trying to convince them
lol. seriously i wana know what thing attracted ur folks about ahmadiya?
The search for another faith is an indication that you are not content with your own or that you don not have enough knowledge to protect your iman.
Dove, you can only convince your parents to remain in their current religious beliefs if you have a strong understanding of your own faith. Islam is a simple religion with very straightforward guidelines. No confusion. Please do not think I am trying to disrespect any other faith here, but let's say, being a muslim, I am well aware that I am to believe in the oneness of Allah, his last messenger, and his angels, his books, his prophets, the day of judgement, the hereafter, and believe in qadr, so knowing this which has been taught to us since we were kids, that's is where my belief starts and finishes.
Insha'Allah, talk to them about the strengths of Islam, do not let down any other faith, but focus on the value of remaining what they are. If necessary, involve a qualified aalim in this situation. Most importantly make dua'a for them.
Once upon a time there was a squirrel he had a shiny acron under his arm, but he never looked at it yetr he knew it was there. One day he saw another squirrel with a shiny acorn and so he asked the squirrel about his acorn and the more he found out about it the more he wanted it.
One day the acorn that was under his arm fell out and he saw that it was bigger and shinier than his friends acorn ... he suddenly realised that he should have learnt about his own acorn first before seeing what belonged to others.
erm brother askd for a link …or some info ..
just a glimpse of something .. on the Ahmadiya movement ..
InshaAllah this link i just gave will proivde you enough straight to the point info … which yourself can make a a decision .. as to who Ahmadiya movement is .. if they are on the Haq ..etc ..
please do let me know after reading this … as to what your thoughts are and what more u want to know ..
BUT one thing in Islam is taught . that to research other faiths or religions is only for those .. who know and are certain that their Imaan is Safe .. and they will not be mislead .. and from this what it also teaches is that .. the person should FIRST study and research thier current faith in depth ..to make anyother decisons ..
so if you think ..that your parents are being hijacked .. then it is crucial for you that you study your own Islam first and confirm with yourself what you believe .. then you explain to parents … but do keep in mind .. if after your attempt to come to terms with your parents ..fails then you are not accountable for what they belive ..
What many are suggeting is I am suggesting that too get more knowledge about Islam to convince them instead of going to wrong way.
lol. seriously i wana know what thing attracted ur folks about ahmadiya?
Same thing which attract male to hot girls, and hot girls to male. Now its up to you if you think its natural or its not !
firenze apa, app k ama aba nay lower ur gaze ka sabak app ko nahi perheya :)
you are comparing Ahmadiyyah Faith with lust so i agree with u here :)
after all people with weak iman, can easily be bribed for money, lust, and other so-called luxuries of life.
ps. Mirza saab have some real kitsch written in his book, so how come one can be attracted to kitsch?
Assalam o Alaikum
There are many websites that discuss mirzaiyat and the believe of Mirza Ghulam Ahmed.
Well researched articles on comparitive religion by Illias Suttar
irshad.org
KHATM-E-NUBUWWAT
You can also search for discussion on this forum on the issue.You will find plenty of threads on the topic.
Ask any good scholar of your area to help.
May ALLAH guide your parents
la ilaha, do u believe that God exists? Your name means "There is no God".
no i dont believe in any thing called "allah" well i can suppose there might be a god but he cannot be allah
existence of allah is impossible
I have a long-unanswered question regarding quadiyanis. Do Quadiyanis go for Haj? Are they allowed by Saudi govt to perform haj? Pl answer anyone.
firenze apa, app k ama aba nay lower ur gaze ka sabak app ko nahi perheya :)
you are comparing Ahmadiyyah Faith with lust so i agree with u here :) after all people with weak iman, can easily be bribed for money, lust, and other so-called luxuries of life.
ps. Mirza saab have some real kitsch written in his book, so how come one can be attracted to kitsch?
First of all i was not comparing Ahmediyyah to lust, secondly i respect their religion/faith/sect as much as i do others.
I think changing religion or believing on something is a personal matter. No HUMAN have right to say anything against it, yes can you have difference of opinion, period. One more thing i don't believe on "murtadad" or whatever you call it.
But can you please elaborate on what weak Iman & easily bribed for money,lust & other luxuries mean? If we go according to your logic then half of the world should be Jew or Christian right now !
ps. I didn't see it yet, but now i will after all Art is art :)
no i dont believe in any thing called "allah" well i can suppose there might be a god but he cannot be allah existence of allah is impossible
Nauz billah. La ilaha Illah o Muhammadur rasool Allah.
You can give any name but you belive in god. Don't you?
We muslim say Allah.
If you don't beleive in Allah. I assume you are not muslim. If you are not muslim then why you chose your ID as La Ilaha. Yay muslims ko dhoka aur thais ponhchanay wali baat hai.
Aap koi aur ID bana lain. Jis din aap ko Allah pay yaqeen aa jaay tub aap apna yay ID use karain.