My name is Khan

My name is Khan……
This film has emerged as a challenge to those who blame all muslims or Islam for terrorism. Off course the film has attracted a great crowd in many Islamic states…

A Muslim lady in the movie teaches her little son…that there are two type of people in the world…good people and bad people…good people do the good job and the bad people do the bad job…

Do Muslims agree to this issue…because Islam divides the world into two kinds…believers and unbelievers…Muslims and nonMuslims…

Re: My name is Khan

LMAO! Bollywood movie teaching people something. That is just as pathetic as asking Paris Hilton for Political advice.

Par CM ji,
unfortunately, there are people (jaise ke hamare bittu sahib) who learn life lessons from bollywood movies :chai:

Oh damn. He must walk around shirtless in public a lot!

^ :hehe: and bursting out in song after every 2 minutes.

/\/\and the movie is a hit in many islamic states.....

could be happy if my question was refuted...instead they are critisizing me....

A few lines that stuck me
1) allah kee raah neki kee raah hai
2) some messenger (i forgot the story but people who know islam will remember) was shaitan when shahrukh khan starts pelting stones..
3) There are two kinds of people in world good and bad(and not believers and infidels)

When in mosque in LA the doctor radicalises people around him. I could easily visualize some members here agreeing with him and some disagreeing :-)..

Good movie and good message!

Rofls..............well you are right Bittu that Islam divides people in 2 kinds Muslims and Non-Muslims ! But in movie there are many other scenes that describes the true meaning of being Muslim !

yeah, but good thing about the “movie” is it has an ENDING :smiley:

MNIK rocked all the way........its a eye opener for us too ....

Agree !

You base this on what you’ve seen in a movie? :rolleyes: Dude, please come up with something better agar kuch kehna hi hai to.

yeh bhi din ana tha that muslims’ eyes opened because of a bollywood movie??!!

Unbelievable.

Point to note:

Just look at the Indians.....its not many
only few
just look at the posts they have sent....MODS please wake up friends
I mean do you like me also to make 10 ID"S?????

I mean even a blind person can see that there are members with multiple ID"s

I mean i trust you mods that you take action please else its not much fun when someone is spoiling by making 10 ID and sending messages.

Kuch to system ho ga na to check it out????!!!!!

this is off topic i know, sorry for that but someone needs to take some action.

^ true.

writing style se pakray jatay haiN :hmmm:

ABCD website. Like thes ****ers care. Anyway if we are looking to Bollywood movies for brilliant intellectual messages, I think i am going to watch Teletubbies for my PHD thesis :hehe:

Bitujee,

I haven't seen Khan, but if Bollywood is attempting to change its usually negative portrayal of Muslims, then that can only be a good thing.

In my experience the most racist, xenophobic and extremist segment in South asian society is the middle aged housewise aunty. A truelly parasitical group, who have never gone out and done a descent days work. But they do watch Bollywood, and if they are influenced by this, then that can only be a good thing.

Doesn’t matters what people like CM think :snooty: In the theaters it was the Pakistani crowd that was clapping the most - probably saw this as some kind of vindication :slight_smile:

My Name is Khan should have ended when he got out of Jail.

That whole ridiculous thing of rescuing people from that Hurricane and meeting Obama was so really over the top nonsense.

ghatiya movie with stupid SRK.