You will rarely seen an Indian movie that is this well-made, well-researched and the acting! Simply superb. I can't imagine a more intelligent movie about the post-9/11 world and ShahRukh Khan, what can I say, his best acting to date and perhaps one of the best ever in Indian cinema! My Name is Khan...and I'm not a terrorist either!
ya dude u r 100 percent right ...........the best ever movie made in hindi cinema .........the script was so powerful
just let me post the records that MNIk has set
Re: My Name is Khan
Shah Rukh, Karan Johar & Fox come together to rewrite Box Office history as MNIK smashes all previous international box office records to record the highest-ever single opening day collections for a Hindi film worldwide.
Just when the industry believed that 3 Idiots had set records which would be stay for a long time, box office Baadshah Shah Rukh Khan's MY NAME IS KHAN looks set to break it just six weeks later!
Despite having a limited release in Maharashtra, Gujarat and parts of Madhya Pradesh on Friday, MNIK's worldwide box office collections are estimated at Rs. 25 crores for Friday! This is the highest ever collections for a non-holiday Friday in Bollywood history. Trade analysts estimate that it could have easily earned an additional 5-6 crores if it had been released normally across India. With the film playing everywhere across the country from Saturday onwards and given the strong buzz, this number is only expected to grow.
WORLDWIDE RECORDS
On the first day outside India, almost every record for Bollywood films was broken globally. Internationally, it is the biggest International opening day by almost 30% of its closest competitor, 3 Idiots.
UK BOX OFFICE RECORDS
In the UK, MNIK previewed on Thursday with an incredible £123k from 89 sites, 4th in the market place behind Avatar, The Wolfman Previews and Invictus.
In this market, MNIK has broken the record for the biggest GBO preview figure for any Bollywood release. The biggest single day preview figure in the UK was previously KANK with £98k.
The biggest total previews figure was 3 IDIOTS which had 2 days of previews (Wed/Thu) during the Xmas holiday period with £121k. MNIK single day previews are bigger than both days of 3 Idiots put together!
It is expected to be the biggest opening Bollywood film ever in this market by the weekend.
ANZ RECORDS
In Australia, Thursday previews of "MNIK" grossed a very good A$39K (US$34K). The movie is ranked #11 in the market. This is 107% of 3 Idiots Thursday BO.
First Day Nett 25 crore: India 8, Overseas 17 !!!
**Taran Adarsh Tweets… first update on international first day collections:
[http://twitter.com/taran_adarsh](javascript:void(0)![]()
‘MNIK’ Day 1 worldwide business: Rs. 25 cr. nett. The breakup:- Rs. 8 cr. India, Rs. 17 cr. international markets.
P.S - Highest first day so far in India is 3I with 13 crore, while Ghajini is 10 crore. Not sure about overseas but its way lower than 17 crore.
Also btw MNIK lost 4+ crore in India due to cancellation of shows in Mumbai and other areas. Needless to mention is the fear factor in the people’s minds.**
aahh Just came back from Cinema a while ago, The show I wanted to watch was SOLD out and I had to wait for good one hour but it was truely worth it
Shahrukh for once didnt overact and was amazingly superb, What can I say about Kajol…She is a LEGEND :jano:
I didnt like the songs as much when I heard them first but when you listen to them in the film you realise the film wouldnt have been completed without them…Specially tere Naina ![]()
Oh and muslim for once were shown in good light aswell in an indian movie ![]()
Yes I just came from cinema too the film is amazinggggggggggggggggggggg
Very nice movie, although I didn’t like Shahrukh but his acting was superb.
Will catch it next week, but what would you say although both '3 idiots' and 'my name is khan' don't fall in the same category, which one will take the award?
Definately my name is khan :p
Just got back 4rm the cinema and I luved this movie!! i cried for most of it, but it was spectacular, SRk's acting was just amazing, his best performance so far!
AMAZING AMAING AMAZING movie
loved tere naina
I can’t believe I’m saying this and I’m really saying something positive about SRK movie after a LONG TIME: My name is khan was GREAT…I really enjoyed it and it was very well made! :k:
hmmm finally got a chance to see this film in cinema and i wasnot disappointed at all. what a brilliant film it was, and it did make me cry-meri ankhon main ansoo agaye they.
shahrukh has just proved that he is STILL the king of bollywood. he was amazing as an autistic man. he didnot loose the grip of his acting in a single scene. he was toooo cute in the movie. kajol was very good too, she luked pretty attractive in the movie (though a bit old) but was great in her role. she acted very well when she cries really hard near her son's dead body. and i loved her outfits too. tannay and teh other kid as the young srk were very very good too though were only their for few scenes. sonya jahan and jimmy were very impressive too. good to see a pakistani actress doing well in international movies. i am not really up for the music-it was good for the film but teh background score was just great specially in first 20mins when srk is at the airport and they take him away. and i think showing kajol's son's death was very very good it added a lot of realism to the movie. it was a long movie 3hrs but you pay so much for the tickets so i guess a movie should be that long. karan johar has proved that he isnot just a masala movie director where everything seems a bit unreal (entertaining though). the film had some really good laughs aswell. i loved the scenes where srk teaches that its khan not khhan or kan and the hazart ibrahim alaisalam scene. overall its a 10/10 movie. i recommend this movie and...
MY NAME IS BLESSED2006(muslim) AND I AM NOT A TERRORIST.
^^^^
hahah great review blessed
MNIK is slap to all the stupid haters of him that he cant act........plus further more MNIK brke idiots records of 1st day n weekend too despite having limited releases
MNIk has taken bollywood by storm
SRK has again proven himself .....No One Can Dethrone Him
^yup agreed....but this is not the only movie where he has showed his acting skills...he has done a lot of unrealistic cinema but he was great in chake india, anjaam, darr...tumne dekh li film? kaisa raha cinema main? rush tha?
i know yaar im his die hard fan since dewana ........he has done brilliant acting in swades,chak de , n many more.......
haan i watched it thrice in cinema .......its simply superb .......karan's directing is just brilliant .......kajol is fantastic.......SRK rocks as Rizwan Khan from the the (epiglotas)
haan bhut rush tha idhar cinemas mein coz pak mein bhut fans hai SRK kay
^oh yeah how can i forget swades and i must say that yaaaaar he was damn good in light movies like baadshah, phir bhi dil hai hindustani and yes boss...sooooo cute and funny
oye teen daffa kya baat hai...lage raho
^oh yeah how can i forget swades and i must say that yaaaaar he was damn good in light movies like baadshah, phir bhi dil hai hindustani and yes boss...sooooo cute and funny
oye teen daffa kya baat hai...lage raho
yup i have badshaah like millions of time n yes boss too.........he is damn good
he was so cute as rizwan khan too .......
my fav dialouges were
1.Namaz jagah aur log dekh kr nhe perhi jati balke niyat dekh kr perhi jati hai.
2.Marry Me Marry Me
3.No No No Plz dont die lol :D
n fav scene is
where he take kajol to the mountain n shows her the view n than kajol says to srk marry me the shy expression he gives is damn good.....just that damn good
^ yup those dialogues were 10/10....marry marry me and no no dont die were sooooo funny and when he shies.....
Saw this film today.. It was funny, Sad, and made me shed a tear or two. But it did drag alot!
Is it worth going to theaters for? Or should I rent it and watch at home?