My (mom's) gharara b4(1976) n after(2009)

Re: My (mom's) gharara b4(1976) n after(2009)

wow thats amazing!!!! both you and your mum look beautiful!

ur mom is so pretty n so r u.she luk like a 13 14 years old lil girl.how old was ur mom wen she got married.she is so pretty n luks like a doll

great pics and you look amazing on all days....and your mom is adorable..MA!

Re: My (mom’s) gharara b4(1976) n after(2009)

Wow Mashallah that is SO amazing. You and your mum are beautiful Mashallah :rose:

aww ur mom looked like a doll mA:D

and yeah the gharara really looks nice:k: really creative.

Stunning

the gharara is beautiful , i would nvr fit it to my mums gharara :(

congrats

xx

You both look so good, MashaAllah!

What a good idea… :hmmm:

omg!! you and your mom both are looking gorgeous, mashallah! the dresses on all events are looking beautiful and the blue eyemakeup is to die for! suits u alot :)

I love ur mom’s hair up-do! :slight_smile: I remember this famous pakistani female singer used to do her hair this way.. i can’t remember her name..

And yes, mommies have a GREAT wardrobe collection! My parents have only been married for 23 years and my mom’s clothes from back then are AMAZING!!! :wub:

She bought most of her clothes from saudi arabia and believe me, they still look like new! In fact we still have our frocks etc. that we used to wear in saudi arabia when we were young. The quality is superb, they never get old!

mashAllah u look great

you both looked amazing MashaAllah! x

MashAllah - like all the other ladies have commented - you look totally stunning mashAllah on all of your events... all of your outfits have such a touch of uniqueness!!!!

Your mother made a gorgeous dulhan ...as did you when you wore her gharara. That is SUCH a special idea. My mom is passing her shaadi set to me (it was her mothers before that and her mothers before that!!!!!!!!!) and just like all the other women before me who have worn it, I also plan on wearing it on my baraat day inshAllah :) Doing things like this have such sentimental value and I absolutely luv it. :D

love the re-vamp of your mum's outfit! well done!
and you and your mum made gorgeous brides!

my mum has a similar gharara- i guess it was the trend back then to make ghararas from that material- what is it, banarasi? mum's valima one was a dark purple and she's actually re-wearing it with a new kameez and dupatta to my bro's wedding in july insha'Allah.

***Mashallah , U Both Look Gorgeous !

Love how u’ve contrasted and redone the whole gharara …absolutely stunning :wub:***

You look stunning MA!

beautiful outfit. You and your mom and simply beautiful!

Beautiful MaashaAllah! You look great on all three days. I also have my mom's wedding gharara which is a similiar kapray (banarsi ) to your mom's with a similiar dupatta. Now even i am encouraged to revamp it. Too bad i didnt think of it at my wedding.

wow mA stunning

MA very nice!

beautiful :)