My (mom's) gharara b4(1976) n after(2009)

my mehndi was dec 5
my rukhsati was dec 6
valeema was dec 15

yes those are my parents :smiley:

thank you

she was 27 when she got married to my father

yes she is beautiful isnt she

thank u specially my mom

thank u

lose some wweight or have the gharaara’s size altered :smiley:

thank ju…what r u thinking ? hehe

yep she has a wonderful clothes selection too and we lived in saudi for 10 yrs sop she has all those clothes too hehe where in saudi did u live? we lived in riyadh

aww thank u

thank you masha’allah

yes the point was to be a unique dulhan on each day :stuck_out_tongue: even when i was at sabs getting my makeup n hair done the lady who was doing my hair said bohot deyr baad itni alag si dulhan dekhii hai…jiska dress bhi aur jewellery aur makeup bhi alag se hain

its in the banarsi family it is technically called khimkhaab

thank u hehe my mom was a bit apprehensive abt having a burgundy shirt she was cool with the skin colour dupatta but she was like purple shirt is not good idea lol but i stuck to it :smiley:
cuz ive only seen ppl contrast red with purple in magazines hehe
n i wanted to do it and wanted to have a totally different colour for the dupatta

thanksss

aww how sweet my mother is more beautiful :smiley:

go ahead and revamp it where iot on someone else’s wedding :wink:

thanks

thanks

aww thank u

Re: My (mom's) gharara b4(1976) n after(2009)

You and your mom are both beautiful. The way you re-designed your mom's wedding outfit is amazing. You looked great all three days! If you don't mind me asking who did your makeup at SABS?

it was saba herself and I asked for the smokey eyes nude lips look :D hope that helps

Oh ok, thanks :)

Did i say earlier that you looked absolutely beautiful on all the three days. And the gharara is amazing!!

aww thats so sweey lady gaga...thank u.... /hugz

Wow Mashallah you look fab!
Love the way you added your touch to it, Can I ask where you got ur kaam done from? Thanks,

I havent been this excited abt a dulhans "look" in a very long time. Your mom's gharara has become an heirloom piece and one day can be gifted to a new bride:):) You and your mom are MA beautiful brides! I love the way you personalized the gharara and added a new shirt and dupatta. Purple was certainly a daring choice---Ive always loved pairing purple with reds/maroons. Your clothes are youthful, vintage, traditional and downright gorgeous! The make up works brilliantly on you!

yes i had it done from palki boutique in liberty market in lahore

aww thank you those are wondeful compliments :)

Yah she sure does. When i saw the pic i was like isnt this hema?!:)

wow

@ 11xx11- Awesome idea. You just made your bridal dress all the more special for keeps :=).

Just recently i used a dress from my mom's vari to wear on my bro's mayon. And believe me my whole family is big on wearing nice clothes n dressing up well but everyone was telling me how i just stole the limelight by selecting something that was old but just extraordinary in terms of its work n color. And i have absolute no doubts that your mom's dress was that old cuz i know the work done during those days was called "sucha" kaam for no wrong reasons. Same with few of my mom's dresses she kept safe with her, they all still look lovely and nobody even at this time can replicate them. I was actually thinking of keep the dress i wore on bhai's mayoun for my own but i just recalled that actually the guy's side of the family gives the bride the mayoun dress too, lol. And also that my bhai's mayoun was very special to me too and i just wanted to wear that dress the moment i saw it.

And your mom's dress is very nice esp the color. Just looking at the pic i got gazillion ideas of how it could have been used :-). Awesome stuff.

Mashallah Mashallah
You and your mum ..both r gorgeous ,absolutely beautiful!!
iam planning to wear my moms khimkhaab gharara on my mehndi Inshallahh :)

thats a great idea...gorgous outfit! :)

Love what you did with her dress..you both are very pretty mashAllah

wow great idea!

thank you :D

oh really ? like what ? do tell m excited :D