My mom - need help please!

Asalamualaikum

I am in a desperate need of help. My mom has been ill for 2 years now. She is a diabetic patient but her sugar level is always under control and its not really affecting her health. She weighs only 90 pounds and very petite. She is always complaining about pain in her body and according to her doctor it’s nothing but muscle pain. She has used up 6 tubes of icy hot/bengay in just a month but they don’t help. The pain is so intense that she cries.. I know my mom she would never cry for minor ache. She also feels some kind of burden on her head, eyes, and shoulders. Since last year, she started having a hard time walking, turned out she was deficient in Calcium and Vitamin D, been taking the supplements for over a year now and they are doing nothing for her. She also got Glaucoma and was operated for that. After that she keeps getting blood behind her retinas, basically her eyes are not healing at all, so the surgeon has stopped the treatment for a while. Her speech has also become slurred. Most of the time, you can’t understand a word she’s saying but there are times when she would speak fluently ( for a min or 2). She is so embarrassed of it that she would only talk when its necessary. When she can’t get the words out she starts crying …. It is so sad . I haven’t seen my mom smile for a long time now.

Last month, she was taken to the ER because she couldn’t breathe and was extremely dizzy. They did CAT scan and chest X-rays on her. They came out just fine. Later, I insisted to do an MRI on her. It came out fine too and the doctor discharged her. I wanted to slap the doc so hard… My mom was not even able to sit straight and the doc was saying she might be dizzy because of Sinus… Ya right.

Later, her physician said it might be just psychological but then sent her to aNeurologist. Now this neurologist is saying that she has moderate atrophy in her cerebellum – cerebral degeneration. It’s a rare kind of disease caused by shrinkage of Cerebellum resulting in losing balance. The disease is either genetic ( we didn’t have anybody in our family with this disease .. .never heard of it before) , or she took some medication for a longgg period of time ( approx 10 -15 years ). The only medication she ever took was homeopathic medicine for her asthma … She was always scared of medications so she used to go to this homeopathic doc back home. So the Neurologist recommended to do tons of tests on her that we have already got done.. All the reports have come out her physician is saying that she didn’t see anything unusual in her reports. She has an appointment with her neurologist next week and I don’t know what’s going to happen.

The Neurologist was not helpful at all .. She basically did not give us any hope… I been lying to mom that she is gonna be fine and there’s a treatment for her disease… But the Neurologist actually prescribed her a walker. I researched online and whatever I read was quite depressing either ..

WE also talked to Alims… Some says its nothing its just stress that’s causing all the diseases.. Some says its black majic that one of our really close relatives has done on her .. but they say the magic has gone and its just the “asar” that’s left… Some says its just “balain” and kisi buzrugh ki narazghi … I even talked to this Hindu lady .. ( yes im that desperate) .. She said that it’s some woman from our dad’s side and she will tell us the name once she does pooja. I don’t know if its significant here … but my mom has been seeing this headless man for more than 25 years. ( 8 -9 years ago My mom saw the face of that man and she said it was actually our father’s face) She says he comes to her bed, gets on her chest and stays there for good 15 months. She cries , tries to call us but the voice does not come out. She also saw a dog in her bedroom last week and when she tried to get up he started barking. … one more thing .. I saw some of my mom’s really old pics crossed out.. I don’t know why only she was crossed out in all the pics and I never asked them who did this…. And I ‘m not sure if its important or not … The pics were at my Khala’s place ( who’s also our chachi)… and I can never imagine her doing anything bad to our mom..

My mom does not even have any insurance.. But we are doing our best to get her cured… There’s nothing that we didn’t tryyy …. You know its extremely hard when u see ur loved one in this condition and you can’t even get her any medicine… they wont treat her if they don’t find out the cause.. and God knows when will this happen…. I feel so helpless … My mom was always so active and quick in doing all the household chores… she never let us do anything before … Even in this condition .. when she cant get to the kitchen without falling multiple times… She would squeeze me fresh orange juice when ver I come home.. She tries to be done with dinner before I get home… You know when people complain about their cancer or whatever disease they had and they had to go through this and that … I feeeel like crying that how nashukray you could get … at least you got cured.. my mom didn’t get any medication for over a year!!!

I know guys the post is extremely long .. but I seriously need help .. .If you know anyhitn at all about this disease, treatment , doctors, any exercises, any adiet, Quranic duas,Khatams for Shifa, Alims… anything at all … that could help my mom in any way please let me know … My mom is only 52 and its extremely hard for me to see her in this state .. I am not strong at all .. its very hard for me to pretend everything is okay and put on a fake smile in front of my mom and my lil sis …and its getting

Thank you very much

Re: My mom - need help please!

You can recite Surah Yaseen for her.. lots of dua's for your mother. May Allah swt cure her and grant her complete shiffa..

Recite Surah Fateya , Surah Yaseen , Surah Ikhlass. May Allah help her n cure her completely !Ameeen

May ALLAH(SWT) give ur mom health and speedy recovery ...dear sis,...hugs...offer do rakaat namaz hajaat and make dua to ALMIGHTY ALLAH...ask HIM whtever u want...her baat apni ALLAH(SWT) ke aagey paish karo...woh buhat ghafoor-o-raheem hai...InshALLAH ALLAH behtar karey ga....u will be in my prayers...inshALLAH!

Lots of prayers for your mum. Quran is the Book of shifa .. Start reading it with translation and make sincere Dua to Allah swt. Dua can change destiny. Please don't speak to random people like you mentioned about an indian lady who will do pooja etc! Read Aytul Kursi and 3 Quls after each Namaz and there are specific Duas in Hadiths which should be read in the morning and evening. Please don't miss any Namaz. keep making Dua to Allah swt with sincere heart that HE is the only one who can cure your mum, and not the doctors. Ask Allah swt to give the knowledge to doctors about her illness.

Go to the appointment with your mum to the neurologist, I really hope they can tell what is wrong and start medication. May Allah swt cure your mum and give her speedy recovery. Ameen.

Thank you Gina, Dark Night, Radiant and Maheen.... appreciate ur replies... I try to read all the duas and do dam on her... She gets out of breathe when she tries to read Quran.. She can't even pray namaz
at this point of time I've got so tired tof this entire situation.. u know seeing her constantly crying asking for some kind of medication to improve her health... I feeel so helpless..
my mom does not believe in black magic either.. but I don't care about the method of treatment anymore i just want her healed..

First you can't lose your faith in Allah. Please get rid of all the thoughts about black magic and hindu pooja and all that because that just shows Allah how little faith you have in Him. This is all a test from him and the main objective is for you to pass in this test and show him that no matter what happens, it is him you will always turn to. Always.

Second, do take her to every doc possible. If you get no satisfactory answer from one doctor, take her to another. Whatever answer and treatment they tell you, get a second opinion, as well as do your own independent research to understand what is going on. Take the treatment in your own hands.

Also, I would not hide anything from your mom. It will make things so much more worse when she thinks that she is getting better but her body is essentially giving up. She needs to know what is going on. It hurts, and it's painful to even think about it but it has to be done. She's a sick grownup, but she is a grownup nonetheless.

And don't forget to recite Surah Rehman. You can burn it on a CD and play it for your mom throughout the day. And also know that through suffering, Allah is cleansing us of our sins. That's the most comforting thought anyone ever told me.

Yeah forget this Black magic stuff. The body is very complicated and even doctors can't always find what's wrong. Pray, take her to every doctor available and try to get her to relax as much as she can. I've heard of stress making people incredibly sick.

Best of luck and try to stay positive.

Could the muscle pains be related to Fibromyalgia? Have the doctors ruled that out?

lots of duas for your mother, May Allah give her health inshallah.

please stay away from blackmagic nd pooja, it wont help you

Nazar/Magic is a very harmful affect ( if it work on our Prophet P.B.U.H ) - so there is a possibility for that

I would still not recommend - Black Magic and poooja stuff

You should consult with some Aalim ..

Surra Fateeha is recommended by our Prophet - try the max use of it - in ur mom's food/drinks - and when ever you are around her.

try Praying all the 4 - Qul ==== Sura Al-Kafiroon / Sura Al-Iklaasss / Sura Falak / Sura Nass

May Allah give your mother Health and wellness -- Ameen

I am sorry to read about your mom's condition. You mentioned that she took homeopathic medicine for a long period of time. I don't know if the homeopathic was practicing in Pakistan or not but here home doctors use high contents of steroids and other life saving drugs that works like magic and give instant relief to the patient but have very bad and life long side effects. Mind you the homeopaths don't even bother to inform the patients that he/she is being given life saving drugs.

Black magic does exist and I believe that people use it to harm others. Read manzil everyday. Try to find a genuine aalim (who help others for Allah and not for money) . If I were you I would take her for Umrah because I have strong believe that many patients get Shifa over there and Allah cure their diseases. Someone in my family was suffering from a skin disease which does not have any permanent cure , he had it for 10-15 years after he returned from Umrah the disease disappeared miraculously.

I hope and pray that your mom gets well soon !

Sorry to hear about your mom’s condition. InshAllah Allah theek karay ga.

4 Quls , read it daily, as much as you can and do damm on her and every meal she eats, every drink she drinks. You can read it once and damm on water cooler, or bottles u keep in fridge or wherever u keep the drinking water. Use the same water for food cooking etc.
Quls are recommended for all kind of jaadoo tona. Mohammed PBUH has recommended to read them to break any spell.

Surah Rehman is for Shifa. Read that and damm on her. InshAllah she will be fine soon :hugz:

Do above regularly and try not to give any break.

agree i would find out which "medicine" she has been taking & is she on any medicines now?

i’m thinking magic here from the dreams n crossed pix u mentioned. read and play rouqia in ur house. play surah baqara and read yaseen, ayat -al kursi, four qul , blow on water and giv her to drink it. but don’t go to non-muslims or random ppl.
go to this site and listen to the attached audio files. i can’t attach them here.

http://urdustar.com/home/bayanat/78151-jadoo-ka-ilaaj.html

another thing i’m thinking(i’m forgetting the name) but there’s a condition where organs fails slowly. one of my friends had it. she also had trouble walking n then lost her voice. i’ll find out the name.

how do you know if someone had done an Amal on you or you are just plain sick? Wish we had a way of knowing such hing :/

A proper homeopath has no need of steroids - homeopathy is very effective if the correct remedy is selected. I have also heard this accusation of homeopaths in Pakistan using steroids, however I heard it from an allopath!

Meanwhile, the symptoms you describe may be due to allergies. Your mother may be allergic to gluten (wheat) or dairy or soy or some other common food item. While I wonder about the modern fashion of gluten intolerance which has lately taken hold in the America, I have been told by people who know, is that because American wheat is selectively bred for or genetically altered to have higher gluten, wheat products in the US (and I assume, Canada) have much higher gluten content which can tip the scales for someone who never had a noticeable intolerance before. So an allergist would be able to test your mother to see what she may be allergic to. You can also on your own, put her on an elimination diet, elimnate something (dairy or foods with gluten or whatever you suspect) and see if her symptoms improve.

Another common thing which happens to elderly people is that they don't drink enough water. Sometimes they forget, sometimes they choose not to drink enough water because they don't want to ghave to get up to pee in the night. This messes up the balance in their electrolytes and biochemicals. A friend of mine, his elderly mother started to behave strangely, slurred speech and wacky talk, and it was found that she was badly dehydrated. Once she was rehydrated with IV and made the effort to drink enough water, she got back to her normal self - believe me, her son was very worried!

Sana ,May Allah , ease pain and suffering of your mother. Ameen. I see lots of good advice, so I am not going to add mine.

You need second opinions...not everyone knows what they are doing even if they are doctors.

Where do you live? In the US?

Whatever I wanted to say has been said above. Sincere prayers for your mother. Just don’t give up hope. :flower1: