Re: My mom - need help please!
Ok sana this is wat my friend went thru. her symptoms were same as ur mums. i hope IA ur mom doesn’t hav this. anyways can an discuss ur neurologist regarding ALS.
and plz do take 2nd opinions.
Ok sana this is wat my friend went thru. her symptoms were same as ur mums. i hope IA ur mom doesn’t hav this. anyways can an discuss ur neurologist regarding ALS.
and plz do take 2nd opinions.
Have the doctors ruled out fibromyalgia and Multiple sclerosis?
I checked the thread earliar and wrote down all the diseases u guys mentioned here and handed it over to my father ( i couldnt go with them to the Neurologist so)..
She completely ruled out Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis
and for Fibromyalgia she said she highly doubts it but for our peace of mind she's sending my mom to other doc to get it checked. My mom also has some antinuclear antibodies but the doctor doesnt think that they could ave made that big of an impact on her health ..
As for cereberal degeneration .. she was saying that this is really rare kinda disease and doesnt really progress that fast as it happened in my mom;s case..
This is the one last test they will do after this they will send my mom to the UT Southwestern to study her genes. the only problem is they dont take anybody in without insurance..
the doc said she will try to figure something out..
During the consultation i started crying as soon as the doc told me about th edisease... in fact cried my eyes out the whole day.. so yes my mom does have an idea about her disease ... i just dont want her to know the whole truth... I dont know she stresses over the most littlest thing ever.. she's already so down and stuffff...
As for homeopathic medication .. That guy who'd give my mom medicines andstuff is our family freind i dont know if he could put steriod in her drugs... besides that homeopathy was very mild it barely did anything for her..
My moms taking medication for diabetes its only 2.5 mg per day , Ventolin ( rarely),eye drops, calcium, vitamin D supplements, multivitamins, and bilberry extract. She started taking Naproxen from today... lets see if it helps her with the pain.
I dont know why her disease has become such a mystery.. She was so healthy ( not weight wise but still) and active just a year ago she used to babysit 3 kids and do all the household chores all alone.. i never helped her with anything... She was that fast... even now when im being lazy and taking forever to do something she jumps in ....
Thanks Mabrook for giving me the link... I'll definitely read the duas he recommended...
Also is kalonji available in any grocery store..??
Thank you all guysss...Thank you ver very much for all ur support... I don't have anybody (anymore) to talk abou this stufff... I reallly reallly appreciate u guys help
@ Goddamnimsogood/awesome(?) ... I emailed u already since i cant pm uu .. please do check.
I
oh we are in Dallas Texas
nvm about kalongi .. i already got it.
thanks...
may ALLAH SWT give shifa to your mom. Ameen
these days my mom is also seeing a lot of pain in her legs. give your mom all kinds of food. keep her happy. give her olive oil massage, recite 4 Kul shareef (especially Surah Fatiha and Surah Nas). give donations, and dont do shaq cuz even if your relatives did do something bad with you just see them as shaitan and ask ALLAH SWT guidance to protect you and your family from shaitan's sher. We all must only need to trust ALLAH SWT, and no one else.
women in their forties and above face a lot of problem so just be there when your mother is in pain...and try to give her broccoli, egg, milk, etc.
^ thanks Zobia
I cant give her a massage coz it makes her pain worse.
Your mom will be in my prayers. Allah Tallah unhain Sehatyabi dain InshAllah
Thanks for ur duain..
i dont know why but i just feel ur pain so much, i'll pray for ur mother... may Allah Tallah gives her health amin, plz consult doctors as well as read surah rehman ( as everyone suggested) Allah kay kalam mein buhat taqat hai.... Allah Tallah reham karein amin...
plz dont lose hope... it's easy to say than to do :(
Prayers and keep faith!! Also... like others said....seek multiple opinions from many docs....!!!!
diabetes causes peripheral neuropathy (problems with nerves) which leads to foot and eye issues... the glaucoma is due to increased sorbitol... were her blood levels checked for everything?
Diabetes a very complicated disease that touches on many of our body systems....so sometimes anything can trigger a response which can be hard to explain at first.
All I can say..is keep going to diff docs (including a nutritionist).... tell them EVERY single symptom....keep a diary of her symptoms, medicine, and her moods.
It's great that you are checking out numerous diseases, also make sure to get her thyroid checked for Hashimoto hypothyroidism which can cause ataxia & cerebellum degeneration in diabetic patients and might explain those symptoms your mom is experiencing.
May Allah help your mom & family. Bless!
^ yep , I dont know about her blood level but as u know they been doing all kind of tests for a year now .. all the tests are coming out so normal that at one point they thought it was all in her head. another appointment next week .. its the 7th doc we are going to see... I could only hope for best.
@ hunni_bunney : thanks sis i been reading Surah Rehman after every prayers.... yesterday she made it from the living room to the kitchen without holding onto anythin which was awesome.. I dont know but i am noticing a little confidence in her walk since yesterday like when shes walking with me shes not holding me as tight as she used to .. Alhumdullilah Alhumdullilah ...
I have complete faith in Allah I mean if He wants to He could give her complete shifa rightaway... after all He is Ghafoorur RAheem =)
read yr rivate msg
sorry my laptop s p is not working some time check yr private msg
^ yes i gave him a call already
seems like we are pretty much back to where we started.. this professor was baffled with the symptoms my mom has. He said it seems like the combination of myalgia and cerebellar ataxia.. but the brain is not that shrunk to affect walking/movemnet that much.. and the pain is unusaul too.. and something does not add up.. he wrote tons of blood tests ( it wasnt even funny... they took alot of blood outt) and an EMG, and this test where u take a sample of spinal chord fluidd..
Guys i need duain please.. .the doc said there are chances they might not find anythingg.. the next appointment in 2 and a haldf monthss.. we just keep on waiting on these appointment one after another... nothing good seems to be happening ..
okay they just did few tests on muscles and they are sayign they seem pretty okay.
wth is it black magic foreal?
guys please please please help mnew,... pleaswe let me know any miracle dua or something... i dont know how many molviss i called in pakistan.. there duain are not wroking at alll...
pleasee.
So Sorry to hear about your mom’s condition. Please don’t lose hope. Keep your firm belief in Allah. Remember Duas have the power to change destiny!! My advice to you would be to read the ‘Manzil’ everyday atleast twice and dum on her. Here it is: Manzil | PDF | Quran | Islam
Our local Imam once told my dad that this manzil was a tried and tested thing. Anyone who reads it constantly for 60 days will def see the good effects by the grace of Allah!! Do try. I will pray for your mom’s health iA. May she be blessed with good health and long life Ameen :hugz:
Read these a lot too. iA Allah will give your mother Shifa!
Hazrat Aisha:razi: relates: Whenever anyone of us would become sick, Rasulullah :saw2:would pass his right hand over the affected part of the sick person’s body and recite the following dua:
** Azhibil ba’sa rabban naas washfi. Antash shaafee. Laa shifaa-a illaa shifaa uk. Shifaa-al laa yughaa diru saqamaa**
Translation: O Allah, Lord and Sustainer of mankind, remove his difficulty and cure him.
You are the only One who cures. There is no cure but Yours. Grant such
(complete) cure that leaves no trace of illness.
Ibn Abbas (Radhiallahu anhu) reported: The Prophet (Sallallaahu 'alaihi wasallam) said, "He who visits a sick person who is not on the point of death and supplicates seven times: **As'alullahal-Azima Rabbal-Arshil-Azimi, an yashfiyaka**
(I beseech Allah the Great, the Rubb of the Great Throne, to heal you), Allah will certainly heal him from that sickness.‘’
[Abu Dawud and At-Tirmidhi]
This is extremely sad!! I can't even imagine one of my loved ones in such a situation, let alone put myself in your shoes! I really want to help... but i dunno how can I do that exactly. You are a very strong person sana, and I am sure your mother also finds her strength in you.
I guess the most I can do right now is refer you to someone I know who can help... where do you live - in Pakistan or abroad?
oh ok ur not pk.
I've pm'd you.
Hang in there Sana, my mother has been diagnosed with vascular disease as well.. diabetes (long-term especially) causes all sorts of problems including many of the one's you've mentioned.. Have the doctors prescribed any muscle relaxants? Early-on when she wasn't diagnosed with renal failure she's be very breathless as well, osteoperosis made her bones weak and her overall as well. There's no miracle taveez or jaadu done on her but it's Allah swt way of cleansing her, he tests those that he loves the most. Have faith in Allah swt and be strong.. Insh'Allah she'll be better real soon.
Things that were suggested to us were recitation of Surah Kausar, Fatiha and Surah Rahman.
Thanks blueangel .. i stopped reading Manzil will start reading it again InshAllah. Thanks
Thank you PAkwomen .. im so not strong.. i cry at every appointment .. im a cry baby :S
Gina.. they ran a thorough test on my mom's whole body.. so i dont know if they missed anything.. they dont even take diabetes into consideration ..
the doc we have met hes supposedly the best one in the whole area.. there were not 1 , 2 but 3 doctors present there and the app lasted for 3 long hrs. they said like others they have never come across such a case .. im just afraid if they fail to diagnose anything whyat we gonna do next?
This really breaks my heart. I hope your mom gets better.
For futures sake, refrain from homeopathic medicine, that stuff is fraud.
I am really sorry to hear all this:( My sister went through this and God know how much pain she went through and the pain that we as a famiyl has seen by looking at her condition.
She has been to all major hospitals for checkup. they even checked her for cancer and God knows what. At the end some of her friends told her about this Peer sahib in Pakistan. She went there with our mum. He recited Quran and made dua for her and all her symptoms dissappeared and she has never been sick again. weird I know!!!!!now she carries a taweez all the time and is up and running as if she was never sick.
To me this is still a mystery...she has all the physical symptoms..and they jsut dissappered....I dont know what the cause was....but every situation is different and needs to be handled accordingly....