Now a days she is acting like she likes me
…she used to hate me like anything…and now all of a sudden this sweet behavior
…is this a sweet poison or what ? ![]()
Re: My MIL
^Copy her
Be suspicious. Then again, I'm a suspicous, untrusting person. I don't tell my friends anything anymore as I've been stabbed in the back enough times.
ITS a TARP! Don't fall for it! Get some mace and watch yourself.
If she is nice to you again, spray in the face with the mace. I promise she will never be nice to you again!
thats what im doing ever since i got married ![]()
Act normal.
ITS a TARP! Don't fall for it! Get some mace and watch yourself.
If she is nice to you again, spray in the face with the mace. I promise she will never be nice to you again!
But why ? :(...when her son love her more than me...when i always stay chup chap what ever she says..then why she is using any trap for me ? :(
I've not dealt with the MIL/DIL drama, so I can't speak with any experience, but what I always advise my friends who are negative about their MILs is leave what happened in the past behind and try to move on. Try to establish a positive relationship and don't look at her actions through the lens of past experience, looking for the worst possible interpretation.
You can be cautious, but that doesn't mean being suspicious - it's unhealthy and suspicion is like a self-fulfilling prophecy.
Because she is jealous. She doesn't want you close to her son, she wants someone she can control. Go with it, be polite, she is probably waiting for you to do something wrong so she can use it against you....
I've not dealt with the MIL/DIL drama, so I can't speak with any experience, but what I always advise my friends who are negative about their MILs is leave what happened in the past behind and try to move on. Try to establish a positive relationship and don't look at her actions through the lens of past experience, looking for the worst possible interpretation.
You can be cautious, but that doesn't mean being suspicious - it's unhealthy and suspicion is like a self-fulfilling prophecy.
That's the word I was looking for!!
Keep your eyes and ears open.
Also, if she is nice to you...there is no reason to be mean to her so make sure you're responding well to her efforts. Maybe she is trying to build a relationship with you...a good one.
Like they say, keep your friends close...enemies even closer. :)
Sehrysh before marriage..when it was my engagment period she was so hard to deal with...but after marriage i thought the same like u said leave past behind and try to move on...i was very nice with her...but she was worse then ever...then wht i decided was just to stay quite whatever she says..i was like she not my REAL mother..and we cant expact out MIL to act like our real moms....
so for me i have this experiance before to forget past and move on..but didnt worked :(
Why such negativity? Maybe you've proved yourself in her eyes and now she's being sweet since she genuinely likes you... how long have you been married?
MIL's are usually on the offensive the first year of marriage as they don't know what kind of a bahu is coming into their family and they are trying to establish the ground rules and they don't like change.... they're scared and insecure that the bahu may try to change all that they've established and set up over the years. I don't agree with this mindset but what can you do except try to prove yourself... that you're just trying to be a part of the family.
I would say be sweet to her too, keep a respectful distance but also be nice to her. She's your husband's mother after all, she deserves respect and kindness.
Because she is jealous. She doesn't want you close to her son, she wants someone she can control. Go with it, be polite, she is probably waiting for you to do something wrong so she can use it against you....
thats what my mom told me before my marriage that dont give her any chance...and yes my MIL did so many thing that i was about to sream or fight but then i controled my self and didnt said a word...
but then slowy i maintend a distance from her...i used to talk/meet her like a any other normal aunty..and i think this is what bugging her now..
koi acha baney tu mussebat, bura baney tu mussebat ![]()
whatever you do for these girls, at the end of the day they will say “aap nai kuch nahi kia mairey leyee”
Keep your eyes and ears open.
Also, if she is nice to you...there is no reason to be mean to her so make sure you're responding well to her efforts. Maybe she is trying to build a relationship with you...a good one.
Like they say, keep your friends close...enemies even closer. :)
Why such negativity? Maybe you've proved yourself in her eyes and now she's being sweet since she genuinely likes you... how long have you been married?
MIL's are usually on the offensive the first year of marriage as they don't know what kind of a bahu is coming into their family and they are trying to establish the ground rules and they don't like change.... they're scared and insecure that the bahu may try to change all that they've established and set up over the years. I don't agree with this mindset but what can you do except try to prove yourself... that you're just trying to be a part of the family.
I would say be sweet to her too, keep a respectful distance but also be nice to her. She's your husband's mother after all, she deserves respect and kindness.
Im nice with her..i never did any batamizi with her.....but im sure our relation cant be friendly ever...because of what she did and how she behavied with my after my marriage....
I dont know whats in her mind or heart but its annoying for me :(
^^yeh tau biwi ka dialogue hai
Maybe she feels guilty for the way she treated you in the past and is trying to make amends. Or perhaps she has something up her sleeve. Or maybe life is good and she's feeling happy.
Just......continue being polite to her.....but also be careful. You don't live with her Kinzz, it's only her phone calls you have to deal with.....so there's not much you have to worry about.
acha shuroo se bane to koi problem nahi…pehley darao phir dhamko aur phir acha bano? aesa acha banna nahi chahiye ![]()
haan na BV ka hee hai … kuch bhee ker loo “aap nai kia hee kia mairey leyee” ![]()
people do change and we should give them a chance specially when its a positive change !