my latest hit: Corriander Chicken!!

hey thanks rockon! i dont know about the lemon part … would be ok to put on a corriander/yogurt mix? maybe you can try and report back :salute: lol
until a year ago, kitchen was the last place you would find me … ahahah … so i am still carrying some kitchen phobias around that i need to learn and get rid of … lol

ok … people allergic to nuts … the original recipe had nuts in it … but vahchef uses a poppy-seed/coconut paste instead … coconut bhi waisay nut he hai … lol … i used nuts … cuz i love them …
so if you dont want to use nuts, you can also do the poppy-seed paste, but i cant guarantee the taste then, cuz i dont know what that would taste like…

here is the link of how to make the poppy-coconut-paste:

Thanks for the link to this terrific cooking show! This guy is good - full of enthusiasm and encouragement! He explains recipes like your best friend's mother would, you know?

And his accent is killer (I say that with great affection for various desi accents in English). I was watching at one of his videos on making biriyani: "Place your chicken in the bowel..."

Re: my latest hit: Corriander Chicken!!

alvena did u try it without the nut paste, how was it. i want to try this recipe but i want to skip the nut/seed paste

^ midnight ... personally to me ... i think by skipping the paste ... it'll taste kacha ... kacha not in the sense raw ... but like incomplete ... you know jis tarha kacha rang hota hai ... uhhh ... how to explain ... well when i was cooking it the second time with a larger portion ... i didnt put enough of the paste ... and the taste didnt feel mature enough ... and had to add more later ..
it can be different for you ... maybe you like it ... you can try ...

Sorry to be pedantic but curry patta is not Bay leaf. completely different taste and plant.

Bay leaf is tezpat, I think.

^ hmmmmmmmmmm .. :hmmm:
i always thought curry pata is bay leaf …
the packet i have, the leaves in it are crushed … and the bay leaf is a bigger leaf … so i’m probably wrong …
i guess curry leaves is just curry leaves then … and i got mine from an asian store, so i didnt have to go into the english translations …

sorry :cryb:

Oh OK :( then I guess I will have to skip out!
Thanks anyways!!

yeah in the video he uses curry leaves not bay leaves...but i didnt want to be mean to farrah and im sure it tasted lovely anyway!

i made this last week, but really didnt like it. I added Crushed peppers and 1/2 table spoon of lal mirch but idk? it tasted like green chatney with chicken

alvena! you shouldve corrected me darling … lol .. :smack: …and yes yes it isnt bay leaf … i stand corrected … sorry everyone! :daaghu1:

chatney :hmmm: that’s not what it should taste like :slight_smile: … everyone has there own taste styles and cant like everything :sheyn1: … sorry it didnt work for you :xeno: … but everyone i made it for loved it …

I didn't have curry leaves so used good old bay leaves and it tasted heavenly!!!!

Thank you Farrah, this recipe has been added to my fave recipes collection.

awww thanx ophy … :wub:

i made this yesterday for tonight... i tasted it and it was devine! thanks farrah!

I did change the recipe a lil, a bad habbit of mine... i added one spring onion and a bunch of baby spinach leaves to the grinder when i was grinding the corriander... also, i added the chilli to the mix too rather than putting it in later... maybe shouldnt have done that cus it might be too hot for some people..

very yummy though!