My impressions of Pakistan have changed

Re: My impressions of Pakistan have changed

lo kar lo baat. yahan bhopali baitha hua hain. let me know when you plan to visit bhopal...and where ur reltaives lives in bhopal?

who is islamabad?

Last of the D - thanks, much appreciated. Inshahallah, one day I will visit Peshawer Cantt. (or as my grandma used to call it "Pishhuur kent').

Knockout and Malhot, you are most welcome anytime...har kala rashai...It will be a privilege to host you both...will make a workable plan when you decide...

malhot, does your father or any relative has memories of that time ... e.g. places, locations, muhallahs, etc.

I am not sure of the place...will have to aske ghar walai...they (about 30 families) went there at the turn of the century and were employed by Nawab Hamidullah Khan in his state army...probably, this is their third/fourth generation in India...

i've great desire to visit India...

.. ur most welcome to bhopal. and let me know where ur relatives lives in bhopal . Nawab's family runs a 5 star hotel in bhopal. They turned their palace into the hotel. i have many friends who work there.
I have plenty of muslims friends and many of whom have extended families in pakistan. Kya pata unme se koi aapka relative nikle..

aww this is so cool.....your families have a history from the same places. I hope you guys do get together someday:)

LOL...here some " pashtunistanan" fanatics ...are opening borders for thier "lovers"....

such "pushtinishtans" ...under the Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan ....once tried to create " Pakhnoositan dramai bazi...the sarhadi gandhi ..and his chailai chantai ...why the heck they dont leave pakistan..and get lost into india...may be in Ahmedabad ..so that they can enjoy Moodi's company !!!!!!

let me clear it again....

*Religions is superior than culture ....

• we have nothing common betwen us ..means between muslims and indias...

• we are from different ideoligies....

• 2 nation theory ..is the greatest reality of this world..which says ...15 crore of Bengali muslims...16 crore of pakistani muslims..and 20 crorer of indian muslims are 1 NATION.....and rest all hindus and sikhs are 2nd NATION...2 different NATIONS....be it clear now....

• 1000 years inter mixing ..we have some things common..but we are DIFFERNT....

• see the muslims treated in Gujrat in 2002...and see how hindus arevtreated in pakistan..still some people are blind...

• my mother side is from Batala...District Gordaspur..but i have no nostalgia ..of that place..i was born and brought up in pakistan..and now my everything is in this country and about this country...i give damn care to Batala etc....

• India wants to SUBLIME pakistan into its kanj** culture ...so that one day ..borders become irrelevant..and pakistan will become just another india..so greater india dream comes true...

• pakistan is a nuclear power...so by every mean....we are** EQUAL** to india...as seperate soveriegn state..india can be a "super power" to bhutan or nepal ..NOT PAKISTAN..mind it...

• and we dont want this dramai bazi ..of that we are same..as on Final of 20 20..Sharuk Khan was ...uttering crap......we are not SAME...

*** ideology superceed everythig....makkans did not spare prophet(pbuh) in 13 years of his makkan life as he is makkan...they tortured him because he was MUSLIM...**

• religion has nothing to do with culture..and i already said that..culturally we are 100% different with hindus...in Social forum thread of " but we are different with indians..."

best regards
wasalam.

Every one is welcome in Karachi too .......

(exceptions are Imran khan n CJ :P)

also very well put. :k: I’m glad that atleast some people on gupshup are thinking along these lines…it’s a lot less harsh on the emotions:hinna:

Ghaffar Khan was noble enough to establish bond of humanity with all irrespective of religious affiliations...But what can one say of the bigots that knowth no human-feelings...

I do wan't to know more about ghaffar khan.

i ahve read in one magazine that scholars have a dispute over this issue....but some says when prophet(pbuh) used the word Ghazva..means he will be spirtualy there...

just like at ghazva Mauta..he was in medina..but told all about the shadat of zaid bin harsa(ra)..jaffar(ra)..abdullah bin rawah(ra) ...in medina..and tehn told the people that khalid(ra) took he sword and defeated the romans....

so ..if you see like this..it is justified...

Kashmir neutraility..OK..but atlast...give them right to say this..while 7 lakh army is there...how they can say that...while rapping and bloodshed is going on....

we dont want kashmir..but we neither allow all this bloodshed and rapping...

without Kashmir..no friendship at all....

after kashmir..we can think that ..to have friendly relations with india..without it..no way ..forget about it....