My houseguest *sigh*

We have a house-guest staying with us and attending his medical school classes for the next few months, and it could end up being permanent for the next year or more. He is my brothers friend. Because of his friend staying over, I feel trapped in my own home! He is staying in part of the extension which means that he is sharing the kitchen and dining room. My mother came in my room the day after he arrived and said, “He looks a lot better in person than in the pictures your brother showed you.” I was thinking to myself, why is Mom telling me that when I didn’t even ask about his looks. On top of that, my bhai mentioned to me once that he thought I looked “interesting/nice” in a pic he showed him awhile back. I am starting to think that my family is thinking he might be a potential match or something. Aaahhhhh My brother goes on and on doting about him. Sure, he may be a nice guy but I’ve already told everyone I’m not interested in getting married right now.

I can no longer walk around my house freely because he might be in the vicinity. I wear my PJ’s around the house and to think that I can’t anymore is just the worst. Not even on weekends. cwy And on top of that, I tried talking to him once and I was soooo terribly shy and nervous (since the whole thing my mom mentioned), that I hid behind the kitchen wall partially while talking to him. It was soooo embarrassing. He must have thought I’m a complete dork. Why is this happening to meeeeeeee. I end up locking myself in my room now even after work hours, its just awful. I’m never really myself infront of guests cause I am just too shy most of the time and…and…sigh This just isn’t a good situation. Any advice? Suggestions? Besides stop being a cwy baby? hiding in room

^Awwww, you’re cute :flower1:

I’d say flirt with im :smiley: That way you’ll get over ur shyness and feel at ‘home’ again :-p

Or flirt outrageously and drive/scare him away

Munnz.. u cutie pie u!

Like Shinoo said.. U can start flirting with him.
It will kinda lighten up the "tension". :-p

haww haiiii

You three! Honestly! blush

I cannotttttttt flirtttttttttt. I'm too shy to even look at him straight. Oh, its the worst thing I tell you. Just yesterday I was walking around my house with a GIANT Dupata on my head, that went from the front of my knees to the back of my knees. I looked like a ghost in a giant sheet. Then I tried eating like that but it didnt work. Dupatta kept going in my food. cwy Cause I was afraid he might walk in the kitchen/dining room while I was in there. My bhai is nice enuff to warn me just before they reach home, but this is just awfulllllll. cwy

So Munni is he cute? :D

this is too cute..munni are you in sthe states or elsewhere?

*Originally posted by Sarah Splendor: *
So Munni is he cute? :D

He is decent looking, Mash'Allah but I dont see him that way(i.e. cute). You girlssss!!!! uffh

I'm in the states. smile

Re: My houseguest sigh

I see a bollywood movie in the making. Yep , just follow the script till the very end and live happily ever after :flower1:

:stuck_out_tongue:

Originally posted by Munni: *
*haww haiiii

You three! Honestly! blush

I cannotttttttt flirtttttttttt. I'm too shy to even look at him straight. Oh, its the worst thing I tell you. Just yesterday I was walking around my house with a GIANT Dupata on my head, that went from the front of my knees to the back of my knees. I looked like a ghost in a giant sheet. Then I tried eating like that but it didnt work. Dupatta kept going in my food. cwy Cause I was afraid he might walk in the kitchen/dining room while I was in there. My bhai is nice enuff to warn me just before they reach home, but this is just awfulllllll. cwy

Gosh! You are so cute. I mean really. I feel like marrying you myself. * pls no nasty comments*

Why are ya so shy anyways? U have feelings for him eh.. ? ;-)
Well, you can atleast start talking to him and develop a friendship. That might help ya. If u keep hiding and running away, he might get the wrong idea of u having a thing for him...which I think u have. :-p

P.S: the dupatta bit is so cute.. I am falling short of words.

Originally posted by Munni: *
He is decent looking, Mash'Allah but I dont see him that way(i.e. cute). You girlssss!!!! *uffh

Don't worry Munni... all these girls are just trying to live out their dream of getting married, through you :D

Seriously, though, speak to whoever is the head of the household about it. Your mum, I guess.

2Good, this is serioussssssss. uffh

Chandi, hehe. You're cute. I dunno why I am shy, I just am. And not only that but now I'm becoming paranoid. I'll be sitting in the living room on the couch that has a view of the kitchen door and every few seconds I look towards the door to see if he is coming in. And if I see his head poke in, I go RUNNING to my room. Ammi likes it cause she said it forces me to do a little exercise. uffhhhhooo Itna tension hai, ke mei kya bataoN. sighZ I wannaaaa moveeeeee outtttttttttt.

Nahin, I dont like him like that, weally, I dont. If I did I wouldnt even attempt to go out of my room! EVER! hehe.

maddy, I did talk to my parents. You know the response? "Stop being a baby, and just come out." haw haiii I cant believe they took HIS side!!!! uffh

Munni, to me it sounds like you like him but are in denial. :blush:

if I were you, I would go upto him and ask him straight up if he liked me. if he said yes, I would tell him that I didn’t like him and then proceed to throw him out onto the street and keep all his stuff. if he said no, I would still throw him out onto the street and keep all his stuff.

either way, masla khatam. but then again I’m a guy and I really don’t care to marry a guy… :flower1:

You tell her girl! I have the same view.

I promiseeeeeeeeeee I dontttttt likeeeeeeeee himmmmmmm likeeeeeee thatttttttttt. Truuuuussssssstttttt mmmeeeeeeeee. As nice as he is, mujey nahin passand. hoonh

Is this how girls behave when they like someone? hawww I didnt know that.

Well I’m like this with any male guest. My friends are telling me to grow up. Why doesnt anyone understand? confused

hehe.. u like him :D

Sambrialian … :hehe:

Munni, tell your mother that you don’t feel comfortable around him. Just be straight with her … and your brother too! That is only if you really don’t fancy your house guest. :stuck_out_tongue:

Get a grip :smiley: pagal :rolleyes: Mard bun Munni!!!