my Head :(((

hey ppls…

my half head (left side) and my left eye is hurting very bed since last night..i took 2 tylenol…when i woke its still hurting.. :((((

wht to do???/ :((( its like my whole life side of my head and eye is hurting :((((

Re: my Head :(((

i know how that feels... =(

sometimes it happens to me too... however I feel better after taking tylenol or advil - AND drinking HOT TEA!!!

now go drink some and let me know if it helped u :)

It sounds like a Migraine. I suggest you go see a Doctor as you do need a much stronger medicine then Tylenol.

@ njmasti...

maine pani pe Ayatal Kursi Dam kar ke piya hai..thora theek howa hai..magar when ever i move my head it hurts :(:(..

yes i wud love to have some tea...but cant go in kichen to make...im scare if the pain will start again :(.

Migraine??what thats?:S...i will go to doc tommrow :(

do u know any madicine for Migraine??

Migraine causes severe headaches. Some people have migraines that can be caused because of HIGH blood pressure. My mom had migraines when she did not know YET that she had high blood pressure. Soon the doctor diagnosed HBP and gave her medication which helped her and she did not have migraine problems again.

Also, some people have migraines when their eye need a check up for prescription.

Once in a while I have the same problem you described... and I don't have prescription (laser surgery correction now) and I DO NOT have HBP. However, for my own problem I conclude that I did not get sleep well and I probably had problem with the pillow/ and sleeping on one side.

oh ok thanks..

yes i think i have Migraine..coz i have High BP...and stress :(.

plzz pray for me :(

Read through this site and see if the symptoms match up

I think Excedrin has a Migraine medicine thats over the counter. Make sure you eat something with the medicine otherwise you may nd up with tummy ache.

Migraines and Headaches: Overview & Facts

I hope you feel better soon...I used to suffer from migraine...worse pain ever...I know:(

yes i have same problems which they are showing up...

i read there there about Aspirin...i will take one..hope it works...

Thank u so much Ask90 :)

oh...and now u r fine??did u took any meidicne?ya khud hi theek ho gaye??

i have too much stress too...shayed isi waja se bhi kam nahi ho raha pain :(

Excedrin > Headache Center

Ask someone to get you aomething stronger like Excedrin
I hope you feel better:hugz:

Yes Allah ka Shukar hai I am..I used to get the migraine before..the hormonal kind.Once a month and a really really severe one.
It stopped all of a sudden. I think because I lost a lot of weight and it just went away on its own
I would really suggest that you keep a headache diary that is if you start getting these more(which I pray you don't)
Write what you ate that day...the effect .What kind of stress.
Maybe you have tension headache.

ALLAH hum sab ko is tarha ki beemariyo se bachaye Ameen sum ameen..

yes i read on site about hormonal...but i think i have this because of stress..because i m very sensitive...get upset so fast..lol

Insha ALLAH..i will be very care from now on...Thanks yar Jazak ALLAH..

and about diary and what effect me..i know what was that..so much memories about my past and much more...next time when ever i'll feel something like that i will try to do something else...

keep praying for me plzz .

i get crazy migraines as well.. sometimes they are so bad, they last for DAYS. i have to stay in the dark, the sight of any light makes it worse, and no pill helps. im still trying to find a cure too because im allergic to most meds out there. if it's severe for you, please do see a doctor.

^^ Shay I had the severe sever kind too:(. No uusual migraine med worked and most times I had to go in the clinic to get the shots. The only medicine that worked with me was Butabitol..Which is essentially a sstrong caffeine and pain medicine. Have you tried it? The only thing is it was a highly regulated medicine..I would only get 3-4 tablets at a time...which basically was like my month's supply

^ no :( i should try though.

Shay ^ yes u r rite medicine dosnt work :(...i did recite all Surah..Ayatas which i have in my mind..then went out side to river talked with my friend afetr a long time...because i think my pain was a stress headache..which is a main reason of migraine..and after i come back and talk with my friend im feeling pretty good by the blessing of ALLAH :)

Ask this was very first time i had this kind of headache :(...

but now im feeling pretty good :)..thanks for being here :)

Kinz,

I hope you feel better soon, hon. Headaches can be caused by a variety of reasons such a lack of water, stress, eye-strain. Make sure you drink enough water. Have you been spending too much time on the computer...or perhaps reading? Give your eyes a rest. Try an ice pack and light massage to the area in pain. Perhaps try another pain killer...advil? panadol? BUT PLEASE GO TO THE DOCTOR. He can tell you what's causing it...migraine, poor eye-sight, anemia...etc.

Headaches can result in women also due to iron-deficiency anemia...so take a multivitamin regularly.